We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TRH Mijas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TRH Mijas
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Mijas
Warwick
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just back from Mijjas staying at TRH Mijas Hotel. It was lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The meals, breakfast and buffet dinner ,and lunches at the poolside restaurant, were varied and excellent. The village was only a few minutes walk away and there was plenty to see. The bus stop was outside the hotel and allowed us to get to Fuengirola and then get the train to Malaga where we had a lovely day visiting the Cathedral and the new Picasso Museum which was fascinating. The weather of course was fantastic. Many thanks to all the staff for a wonderful holiday. We would welcome a return visit.

Room Tip: We requested a superior room overlooking the garden which had a lovely view of the sea and was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Gerente at TRH Mijas, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Felicity

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at TRH Mijas Hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in TRH Mijas Hotel.


It's very nice to read that our staff friendliness and the cleanliness of the hotel and the quality of the food were up to your satisfaction. I have shared your positive comments with our staff and they are equally grateful.

This helps very much to continue working hard and providing the highest quality service to our guests.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    507
    276
    79
    54
See reviews for
186
608
67
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our third visit to this very relaxing hotel. Although we have never stayed longer than 3 nights , with it's laid back & ambient feel , our visits have always seemed longer. The management & staff are very welcoming and do their utmost to make your stay enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend staying in this charming hotel. My thanks to all the staff for making our latest stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumpinjax58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Gerente at TRH Mijas, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear jumpinjax 58
Thank you for choosing TRH Mijas Hotel for the third time and Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and to read that the team were so accommodating during your stay.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team as this will act as positive encouragement as they endeavour to offer the highest level of customer service.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon for another hassle free stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our third stay at hotel Mijas, we stayed five nights and would highly recommend it. The hotel has amazing views, a stunning pool and terrace area. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms very clean. Breakfast is pretty good, however I would love real orange juice but for the price I really can't complain! Staff are very welcoming and helpful and housekeeping very thorough.There are so many options for dinner in the village which is only a five minute walk, lots of great value tapas bars. A very relaxing experience and looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tori103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Gerente at TRH Mijas, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear tori103

Thank you for choosing TRH Mijas Hotel for the third time and for giving us your review.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. At TRH Mijas, we strive to provide the best service for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

I appreciate very much that you have choosen TRH Mijas Hotel again, please feel free to contact us through our Front Desk Manager, Juan Moreno, and he will make all the necessary arrangements for your next stay.


I look forward to welcome you again soon in the future.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A fantastic hotel in an even better location. Whilst the decor was a little tired everything was well presented and maintained and the bar and public lounges had a kind of elegance. The pool and terrace areas provided great views. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bearing in mind what we paid for the stay I would certainly use the hotel again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask For a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Gerente at TRH Mijas, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr Paul G

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit in TRH Mijas Hotel and we appreciate very much your positive comments.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team as this will act as positive encouragement
as they endeavour to offer the highest level of customer service.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Mijas has fantastic views and a pittoresque and lovely village. Highly recommended !
The TRH Mijas hotel certainly has the look of a 4**** hotel and at a bargain price. But you get what you pay for.
The hotel is obviously well used by bustourist that only stay for one night. Personality and service is therfore not a top issue at this hotel. The breakfast is certainly nothing to remember.
But again- a low price for a reasonable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Gerente at TRH Mijas, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr Anders

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

I'm delighted that your expectations were sufficiently satisfactory.
This helps very much to continue working hard and providing the highest service to our guests.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidderminster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel Mijas - GREAT

Just returned from a few days in Mijas.

Would rate as follows.

Reception 10/10 Professional & Helpful.

Welcome 10/10 Warm & Smiley.

Room 9/10 Little tired but perfectly clean & comfortable.

Bathroom 10/10 Spotless with a fantastic Shower.

Breakfast 10/10 Wonderful selection of Hot & Cold.

Pool. 9/10 Lovely & clean but really COLD

Location 9/10 - 5 minute walk to village

Bar 10/10 Reasonable prices at bar & swift service

Lounges 10/10 Very comfortable with tasteful décor

Although some reviews report as tired this may be so but in our view this only adds to the charm of this lovely Hotel.

One thing to be aware of is that the Spa is a separate facility and at 40 Euros pp for 3 visits to the Hot Tub somewhat expensive.

Thanks to everyone HM for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseskidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Gerente at TRH Mijas, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mrs Roseskidderminster

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team as this will act as positive encouragement as they endeavour to offer the highest level of customer service.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon for another hassle free stay.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our second stay at TRH Mijas and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is ideally located for a stroll into the lovely village of Mijas Pueblo with all it's wonderful bars and eateries. Yes the decor is a little faded and yes the breakfast could be better but consider what you paid. We found the staff to be very helpful at all times. The hotelboth inside and out was very clean and the view from our room and the public areas was fantastic. We are certainly looking forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor to enjoy theview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m0untain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Gerente at TRH Mijas, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mountain

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit in TRH Mijas Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Puerta del Sol
8.2 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
7.2 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
6.2 mi away
Los Amigos Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Mijas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Mijas

Property: TRH Mijas
Address: Calle Tamisa 2, 29650, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mijas
#4 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TRH Mijas 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your TRH Mijas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Mijas Hotel Mijas
Trh Hotel Mijas
Mijas Trh Hotel
Hotel Mijas
TRH Mijas Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing