We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improved beyond belief” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Calahonda Crown Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Mijas
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Improved beyond belief”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have 'owned' here for 22 years, when we first went the place was a bit shabby. Now, this place is 'home from home' and the quality of all the apartments puts a lot of 5* places to shame. We love coming down to Calahonda and cannot complain about any aspect of our regular holidays! You will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    58
    39
    5
    2
See reviews for
69
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Had a fabulous week's holiday at the Club Delta Mar, had a room overlooking the pool down the back, perfect for us and our guests. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The resort is located close to the supermarket and restaurants about 5 minutes walk, and 10 minutes walk to the beach. Will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucia Nev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here with apartments4u with our Tesco Clubcard and was a great holiday. We stayed for one week and had a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the cold water pool (which was cold in October). However the other heated pool was also available. The hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were large and well equipped with everything we needed. Two bathrooms were also very clean and spacious. The large LCD tv in the rooms also have DVD players and lots of UK channels. The area isn't great but we had a car (recommended) and spent most days out along the coast line which is easy to access and navigate. The restaurant/bar attached to the hotel provides reasonably priced food and drink.

We were looking for a cheap and cheerful getaway and this was the perfect answer!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We always stay at Club Delta Mar. However, we had a fantastic stay here. The apartment was clean, although furniture a bit dated compared to some of the apartments but realise the are refurbishing and it takes time.

Our room overlooked the heated pool which my 5 year old made good use of. The Lifeguard is a credit to the organisation. He was at Delta Mar when we were there at Easter.

The Animacion Team got the kids who were there involved in activities and our son even spent the rainy day a the kids club at Club Marbella which he enjoyed.

The Palm Tree with Tony and his staff is great food and fantastic value for money, the Mojito's are delicious.

We are very familiar with the area and we always have a car so know our way around the area. My husband always plays golf and we catch up with friends who are in the area at the same time. The men even went to the Malaga -v- AC Mikan game.

My only negative comment would be that we were there as a family and my parents too. My father is an owner and he requested a lower floor apartment when booking and we ended up in the top floor with no lift. They are fit, however their request did nit seem to be considered.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mmburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment at this resort for a week in September 2012. Overall, the location is OK, situated between Malaga and Marbella (closer to Marbella), but not ideal, if you would like to be right by the sea. We found that having a rented car was a huge plus, as the nicer beaches are not within walking distance. It was also much more convenient to drive to the supermarket and sightseeing places using our own transportation. Parking is free in the hotel lot and on the streets next to the property.
We had limited interaction with the staff, and everyone seemed very pleasant and courteous. All of our requests (for additional towels, etc.) were handled promptly. The pools are quite small, especially in comparison with the pools at Caribbean resorts, but there was plenty of space for everyone. The tennis court is in pretty good condition and is located right on premises, which was great!
The one big drawback is the lack of air conditioning and nets in the apartments. There are ceiling fans in every room and the air outside is typically fresh at night; however, leaving the windows and balcony doors open allowed mosquitos to get inside, as there are no nets to keep them away. Our daughter was badly bitten and developed an allergic reaction to the bites. So, the options are: keep the windows and doors closed and sleep in the stuffy rooms or open them and get bitten by the bugs...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irisha1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just returned from this wonderful resort. My husband and I, along with our adult daughter and her boyfriend had a fantastic week's stay here. The resort was spotless inside and out! The kitchen facilities were more than expected and catered for all requirements. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Without exception the reception staff were super efficient and explained everything well and helped with any query. I look forward to returning to this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BelfastDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned and a must for couples, families , accommodation excellent, clean and spacious. pools lovely, restaurant palms very good value and good food, bbq night 11euros , evening set meal 10.90 euros for 3 courses, supermarket nearby that sells all you need and good prices.
little mexico restaurant nearby very good too.
easy bus routes to everywhere. a good location for beach, shuttle to beach and sister resorts , so go and try ....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sharenclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
0.8 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#16 of 28 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grangefield Oasis Club
Grangefield Oasis Club
#26 of 28 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
4.3 mi away
Los Amigos Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Calahonda Crown Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Calahonda Crown Resort

Property: Club Calahonda Crown Resort
Address: Ur Sitio De Calahonda, Ctra.cadiz Km.196,50, 29650, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Calahonda Crown Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Club Calahonda Crown Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calahonda Crown Hotel Mijas
Hotel Calahonda Crown
Club Calahonda Crown Resort Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing