We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of pool and Mediterranean Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice view of pool and Mediterranean Sea”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 days here with our RCI traded week. The reservation had no map or directions ( we drove in from Malaga airport) A bit confusing to locate at first, but once you find it all is well. The staff if polite and accommodating. The 2 BR/ 2 bathroom unit with kitchen are large by European standards. The washing machine was welcomed as we had travelled 3 weeks. The furniture was somewhat worn and needs upgraded. Central location to many great costa del sol attractions. We drove to Gilbraltar and Grenada. Wonderful day trips.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muzzlepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    69
    44
    5
    2
See reviews for
84
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

As stated before, the place is a little difficult to find, but if you really read the directions, it seems so easy. The reception area was nice and clean and the staff is friendly. This property is in the middle of a residential area, which is strange for us, but seems to be common there in Spain. The room was on the 2nd floor, which really mean the 3rd floor, and there are no elevators, so lugging the baggage was quite an experience. If you are not very strong or have some disability, then let them know early that you need the ground floor. The room smelled of sewer when we arrived, but after a few toilet flushings, it seemed to go away or we got used to it. The kitchen is well-equipped and the washing machine was nice to have. The restaurant was "just OK" but it is nice to sit and have some drinks there in the evening. We had to pay for wireless internet in our room, but it wasn't too expensive. You can only be logged on one at a time, so the four of us had to share. It's easier and faster to just go near the reception and use the free wi-fi. (Or wee-fee as they call it.) You definitely need a car to get around, because there isn't a whole lot near there, unless you prefer to just relax by the pool and walk a few blocks to the grocery store or small restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor so you don't have to lug your suitcases up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marydespain64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalry, Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff were very helpful and accomodating. We were given a quiet duplex apartment at the end with two balconies which not many apartments have. The outlook at Marbella apts (which are in Calahonda) is not wonderful but there is a choice of different sites which are nicer. The food there is nothing to write home about but we generally ate at restaurants which we knew and liked. Overall it was a nice holiday and nice apartment for the price we paid. We would probably go back if we got another cheap offer as this is the area we like.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was here in early April 2014 for a week with a friend. The apartment was very clean and tidy but the furniture and furnishing were a bit "tired" and mismatched. Whilst not the be all and end all the televsion seemed to cater more for mainland Europeans with the English channels restricted to news and BBC 1 and 2 - there was a DVD player but we didn't know that beforehand. There was work going on around the pool area and the on site restaurant was not open but the latter was not an issue as there are numerous restaurants about twenty to thirty minutes walk away near the minimarket and I would thoroughly recommend the Italian (yummy garlic bread and pizza), the Mexican (fabulous guacmole and fahitas) and the Swiss (heavenly chicken with roquefort sauce and absolutely scrummy pork with mushroon sauce). The staff on site at the Crown Resort Calahona were polite and attempted to be helpful but it was all a bit rushed and enquiries made did not receive a full answer - for example we ased where we could get a bus to Feurengirola and were told on the opposite side of the road rather than down to the main road and across the pedestrian bridge to the opposite side of the road - got there in the end by taxi!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMH2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Well presented resort complex, very clean and well run. Apartments are spacious and well fitted. And staff are helpful and friendly. There are outdoor pools and an indoor pool which is heated. The resort is situated about a mile from the main road and it is possible to get by without the need of a car. The resort runs it's own mini bus to various places and will also return to pick you up at pre arranged times. The resort has a small animation team which work hard through the day, but intertainment at night is sparse out of high season, though the strip at Calahonda is not to far away it hosts mostly restaurants and pubs.
My advise to those who are not hiring a car is to take the train at the airport to Fuengirola then cross the pad to the bus station and get a Marbella bus, getting off at the Zoco commercial complex. If arriving late get a taxi at Fuengirola train station.
The only downside of my stay was the at site restaurant, food a bit school dinner ish, and the free wifi available was slow and un available after 6-30pm. This was off set by the availability of lots of English TV channels when choosing to stay in for the evening.

Room Tip: Get a lower floor apartment if you have mobility problems, most blocks are stairs only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doaghtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentville, Nova Scotia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a very nice resort and the room was clean and it looked like it was just refinished. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was complete with all necessities and the fridge was BIG and we had a clothes washer. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Pools and yards were kept very clean and neat. I would definitely recommend this resort for a week of rest and relaxation. We were close to a strip of nice local restaurants. Wifi was available in the room. Close to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanda_scho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth Garden City
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We went with our daughter and two grandchildren, 9 & 13, during the Easter holidays and enjoyed the facilities here. Our apartment overlooked the heated pool which was very popular with the children and, on occasion we relaxed by the other pool which was quieter. The apartment was well equipped, recently decorated and with 2 bathrooms was ideal for five. The receptionists were all very helpful and the on site restaurant useful although there were plenty of others nearby. Andy's beach at Puerto Cabopino was the best and was only a 5 minute drive by car or the resorts shuttle bus. Other resorts are easy to reach and major towns like Granada, cordoba, etc make a good day trip. This resort was ideal for a family holiday or a relaxing break outside school holidays.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive480077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.3 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
0.9 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
0.8 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#11 of 27 in Mijas
156 reviews
5.4 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Resorts Club Calahonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Club Calahonda

Property: Crown Resorts Club Calahonda
Address: Ctra Cadiz Km.196,50 | Urb Sitio de Calahonda, 29650, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Resorts Club Calahonda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Crown Resorts Club Calahonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calahonda Crown Hotel Mijas
Hotel Calahonda Crown
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing