We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is to much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stayed recently for 4 nights, the service as usual was first class with all staff going out of their way to insure that our time in the hotel was relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable . We are looking forward to our next stay in April 2014.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend at the El Oceano Hotel and can’t wait to go back!

We pushed the boat out and stayed in one of the Mini Suites which came with luxurious white bathrobes, slippers and Elemis toiletries.

The hotel has a wonderful “feel good” atmosphere about it. I would recommend incorporating a Sunday in your stay, as they have a great line-up.

The day starts with a delicious English breakfast followed by a few hours soaking up the rays on the gorgeous VIP sun loungers around the pool. Then it’s time to sample the delights of the restaurant while listening to a singer play the piano and sing some familiar mellow tunes. You can stroll down to the pool bar to watch the sun go down & listen, or strut your stuff, to the live singer; and, for anyone who is still standing the hotel bar is open for a little nightcap before heading off to bed.

Right, it’s back to reality, and the diet, for me!

We will definitely be heading back.

Sam

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammiejane501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great hotel 20 minutes from Malaga airport, spent a weekend here with my husband and another couple who are dear friends. We were recommended this place by family and friends and we were not let down. The hotel has a beautiful setting next to the sea, we booked an ocean view room and it was worth every penny it felt like waking up in paradise each morning.
Breakfast lunch and dinner was excellent with excellent y friendly staff and service, the Sunday lunch was very special with the pianist and the singer who later moved down from the restaurant to the pool bar. The ambience was magical everybody there was so happy just dancing the day and night away in the sunset . A very happy relaxed place to be, in the process of booking for next year.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsdobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you want to relax and be amongst friends then this is the place and you will not want to leave.
From the moment of booking with the offer of arranging your transport from the airport, to the day you leave, the same efficiency and smiles at El Oceano give a little piece of heaven.
A family run luxury hotel and spa, this wonderful place is friendly and buzzing but not overwhelming, and if you want to be by yourself in piece and quiet you can have that too.
And the food! WOW. If your watching your weight this is not the place for you, the gastronomic delights are plentiful and nothing is too much trouble.
I myself am returning again next year and I can't wait, I can feel the tensions of the world draining away as I type.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dive0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

View, food and reception, lunch and dinner service exceptional. Weather very good
Beds uncomfortable and rooms overcrowded with furniture in the annex.

The view from the restaurant is beautiful and the waiters at lunch and dinner are exceptional especially the Hungarian waiter.

The Beds in the annex were uncomfortable and so were the pillows, the room was overcrowded with too much furniture which made it difficult to get to the wardrobe and to the mirror. If we stayed again we would try and get a room in the main hotel

The food and wine at lunch and dinner were superb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayPTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a beautifully stylish hotel, classically elegant. Staff smart & attentive but not over attentive. Starters good, mains good if not a tad too much on plate, deserts bit of a let down, they got the presentation kind of ok, dark oblong platters & dark squiggle of sauce etc...unfortunately I suspect not a house made desert but bought in. It looked kind of the part but didn't deliver on substance. An amuse bouche or chefs canapé wouldn't of gone a miss. Would be good if a no smoking policy in the restaurant was adopted. We chose to move outside to eat our desert for this reason.
The setting second to none & nice to dress up for dinner.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AliWestCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have been coming to El Oceano for some years now and it continues to meet our high expectations. The dining room remains one of the highlights for initial impact, aesthetics, service and cuisine. The pool area is another highlight. However the one thing this hotel does really well is service; the staff are superb. The surrounding area of Mijas is unimpressive but because the hotel has everything you want and need there is no need to go outside.

Room Tip: rooms in the main block are much the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
1.0 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,320 reviews
8.2 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#4 of 27 in Mijas
1,308 reviews
7.0 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
4.8 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.7 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oceano Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oceano Beach Hotel

Address: Miraflores Playa, Torrenueva, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: £117 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Oceano Beach Hotel is an oasis of laid-back luxury, privately owned and operated, where guest comfort and satisfaction is paramount. There are 40 impeccable rooms, most of which are ocean-front mini-suites offering mesmerizing views of this spectacular coastline.Plus a further 15 self contained studio apartments with kitchenette and full use of the hotel facilities.Enjoy the Polynesian Pool area with swim-up bar by day and the famous Waterfront terrace restaurant in the evenings...paradise really is closer than you think! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your El Oceano Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oceano Beach málaga
El Oceano Hotel
Hotel El Oceano Beach
El Oceano Beach Hotel Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing