We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous return trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friends and I were once again welcomed by the wonderful staff of the fabulous El Oceano Beach Hotel they are attentive and most of all consummate professional's this family hotel is true to its ethos and treats you as part of the family. We shared a wonderful suite with outside space and "amazing views" of the ocean, the setting is stunning with all sunbeds facing out from the hotel a stones throw from the beach you have the choice to lie in total comfort on huge soft beds surrounding the pool and bar which serve up fabulous cocktails.
Sundays pool party is a must Johnny B whips everyone up into party mood and Rob knocks the spots off Tom Cruise with his version of "Cocktail" after the fabulous "Sunday Roast" just one of the delicious meals we had during the week, innovative, fresh just stunning food. When you think you ought to try somewhere else think again you can't better it!!

Room Tip: Room with Ocean view, the suites are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked a table over the internet but there was confusion as to the date booked. Regardless, a table was found for us. I had the crab timbale for starter and my partner had the thai crabcakes. Absolutely gorgeous on both counts. My main was chicken and tarragon and his was from the specials menu - duck. I couldn't believe the size of the meat on his plate. We definitely fed like royalty.
We stayed at our table and enjoyed the music and entertainment for the rest of the evening - we were so impressed. They had a card illusionist. He was so good and my partner was amazed at what he could do. And he was from our home town!!!!
We then decided to have a dessert - both having the passion fruit cheesecake - to die for!
We highly recommend this Restaurant and are highly tempted to return and stay in the hotel - funds and work holiday allowance permitting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yannaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The check in was okay if you feel it is acceptable to carry your bags to your room.
We decided to have a meal in the high recommended Restaurante. The meal took over three hours. The service was poor. The staff were helpful- just far too busy. The food was warm and plentiful, lacked seasoning but this may hAve been down to poor choice (steak and fish).music too loud and singer not wonderful - the music mix would suit most who are hard of hearing.
The sangria was good. The bill was requested several times before it was presented. Will not revisit Restaurante.
The pool area is lovely and the aspect wonderful. And the coffee served was really lovely.
I feel that this hotel is relying on its reputation rather that investing in maintaining its status.
Not sure we will revisit- and the truth is they wont mind one bit!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just left this great place have booked again for September
We were made very welcome by all staff, food was fabulous and room amazing, the attentive staff were brilliant definitely one of the best hotels I've been to

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46traceye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our group of four showed up without a reservation. They were able to seat us, right next to a window with a beautiful view of the beach. The service throughout the meal was terrific. The menu has offerings for everyone with very reasonable pricing. The meal was very well presented and prepared. After the meal, there was a singer( sorry, we don't have his name, but put on a great show). If you're looking for a great, relaxing meal, with a terrific wait staff, eat here! April 25th, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 789Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We alway's come here for lunch or dinner, we love the food but us the thing that we love the most is the service of the waiters, they are all in good spirit and nothing is to much for them. They must have a good team because we see the same faces every year, perfect. The location is at the beach so the sound of the sea is so romantic, keep up the good work, be back before you know it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel yet again and had a fantastic 5 days .I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 8 years and it gets better every time ..myself and my wife look at alternatives any time we go to the costa del sol but nothing compares to this hotel .
if your looking for a chilled out luxurious break this is the place I have yet to find anywhere I would rather spend my hard earned holiday.
rooms on ground floor are our favourite as you can sit on veranda or just a couple of steps take you to the pool or the bar.
staff cant do enough for you and they look after you well.
view from everywhere on hotel to die for and plenty of bars restaurants beach bars walking distance
honestly cant praise this hotel enough needless to say I will be back more than once this year.
derek and leza cook

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
8.2 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#4 of 27 in Mijas
1,327 reviews
1 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,341 reviews
11.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#2 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
108 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oceano Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oceano Beach Hotel

Address: Miraflores Playa, Torrenueva, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: £153 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Oceano Beach Hotel, Restaurant and Martini Lounge. El Oceano beach hotel and restaurant in Miraflores is an oasis of laid-back luxury, between Marbella and La Cala de Mijas on Spain's wonderful Costa del Sol. When we say 'beachfront', we really mean it. We are right on the water's edge with most rooms having unspoiled sea views and the restaurant and bar terrace right on the beachfront. El Oceano Beach Hotel is an oasis of laid-back luxury, privately owned and operated, where guest comfort and satisfaction is paramount. With 55 impeccable rooms, most of which are ocean-front mini-suites offering spectacular sea views. Plus a further 15 self contained studio apartments with kitchenette and full use of the hotel facilities.Enjoy the Polynesian Pool area with swim-up bar by day and the famous Waterfront terrace restaurant in the evenings...paradise really is closer than you think! Make your 2018 luxury hotel reservation today! You won't regret it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your El Oceano Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oceano Beach málaga
El Oceano Hotel
Hotel El Oceano Beach
El Oceano Beach Hotel Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing