We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
827
127
58
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
127
58
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch pool party mini suite pool bar vip beds pool staff live entertainment wedding party sea view evening entertainment fantastic views short break sun loungers glenn oceana frankie violinist
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Yet another wonderful Sunday Lunch, followed by an incredible afternoon around the pool with Frankie B ! Waiter service as usual second to none. Thank you El Oceano for another wonderful visit. We look forward to the next time !

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MaRooLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElOceanoHotel, Public Relations Manager at El Oceano Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

You are very welcome and thank you for your review! We look forward to to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I knew we were going to love it here, but didn't realise how much! Everything was absolutely fantastic. The food, the views, decor and most importantly, the staff. I honestly don't think I have ever come across such attentive staff! The whole ambience of the place is second to none. Yes it is lively on a Sunday from 6pm, but we had the best time ever! We did worry that we were a bit old for such capers, but after a wonderful, elegant Sunday lunch and time to relax a little, we were then prepared for the full on pool party experience! Even at my age - 59! Never thought I would do so, but me and my hubby loved it. I could actually write and write and write forever about our experience here but I think the two words in the title sums it up - JUST AMAZING.

We are coming back in September for my 60th birthday and our 28th wedding anniversary - unfortunately we will miss the Sunday lunch/pool party - but nevertheless can't wait! Well done everyone at El Oceano xx

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank phillizDerbyshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElOceanoHotel, Public Relations Manager at El Oceano Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Wow!! Thank you so much! What a fantastic review! It should go without saying, but of course, you are always more than welcome with us - age being no restriction!! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at El Oceano for 4 nights beginning of June , the pool staff and cocktails were amazing never seen such a great bunch of pool staff anywhere that I have been before they certainly make the place, lunch was also fantastic as was the Adel tribute on the Monday night , would recommend a car to see around as La Cala is only 5 mins away and Marbella about 15 mins just depends on how long you are staying for we went out for breakfast but I'm sure breakfast was great at the hotel but just wanted change of scenery

Will be returning soon

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MW1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElOceanoHotel, Public Relations Manager at El Oceano Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

I will let them know!! Thanks so much! Come and see sus again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel with amazing views and a high quality restaurant. Definitely recommended and hopefully we will return some day for another break. This hotel is a really relaxing place due to the no under 14 policy which helps you unwind and take in all the hotel and scenery has to offer. The cocktails are delicious but deadly!! The food is a really high standard and we enjoyed every meal and breakfast. Top place

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yutharge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElOceanoHotel, Public Relations Manager at El Oceano Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much! A fantastic review! You must come and see us again. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Went there with my brother and his wife stayed in one of the apartments which was clean comfortable and well appointed. The bed was the most comfortable we've slept on in an hotel for a long time. The swimming pool and facilities were good, breakfast excellent with a good choice, however the coffee dies need improving. Web site states adult only but it's not a bit noisy in the restaurant a couple of evenings with a wedding etc. Otherwise not a bad place to stay, we are told they are not allowed to state adults only any more, which is a shame really. The infinity pool was good until the swim up bar staff turned the music volume up too high. But then I'm a it if an old git. Enjoyed our stay though.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElOceanoHotel, Public Relations Manager at El Oceano Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much Michael. Four stars is always welcome! We hope we'll see you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews