We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family friendly villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Havdan

The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with one of two travel cots
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom with plenty of room for an extra single bed
The Queen Bedroom with plenty of room for an extra single bed
The Queen Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Pool Aerial view from main Balcony
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Queen Bathroom
Queen Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Upper Terrace with its privileged views
Garden Terrace next to the pool
Upper Alfresco dinning Terrace
Upper Garden Terrace by the BBQ area
Front Entrance
Relaxing Terrace
Alfresco Dinning terrace
Bedroom terrace leading to Garden, Garden terrace and poolside
Relaxing terrace and balcony overlooking the pool and the fantastic vistas
The very large living room
The dinning room
The dinning room
Kitchen with Highchair
Master Bedroom
One of the two extra single beds to make flexible bedroom arrangements if needed
The heated pool ideal for any season
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AJBUT28
SHROPSHIRE
1 review
“Fabulous family friendly villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a two week stay in this great property. Plenty of room for 3 families , 12 people in total. The villa is well equipped and in a good area.
It has been a pleasure dealing with Hassan and Carmen is always available for any queries you may have. Would highly recommend !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks Amanda,
Its been pleasure looking after you and family.
Carmen will be pleased to hear your kind words. Hope to look after you again.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denbram
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great villa but no good if you are disabled because there's lots of steps and it is on a hill. There is a room on the ground floor but there's steps to the pool. We didn't pay for the pool to be heated because it was May when we went but I would have paid if we had taken kids with us. The pool is really good there's toys for the kids to use. I would recommend that the sunbeds are replaced tho.
Lovely big rooms. There was 10 adults who went 3 couples,3 males and one female.
There's lots of facilities everything you can want inc 2 bbq's. Loads of pots and pans ect
Plenty of places n the shade. Everyone was really pleased with it and I can recommend it. The only thing was (and it isn't the fault of the owner) but you need to remove all your rubbish to somewhere that's a few minutes walk but over a'dog toilet' we used to take rubbish every time we went out but it's not good having to take it elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for the comment, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to look after you again very soon.
On your other points; I arrived the week after your departure for pre-summer inspection and have already replaced all the poolside beds. I think you had mentioned the rubbish collection to Carmen, and we have purchased a large holding bin for small bags, so the guests need to visit the community rubbish collection point less frequently. In Spain the rubbish is collected daily from these community points, but all residents regardless of living in a villa or an apartment block have to take their own rubbish to these points.
The villa formation lends itself to good access to pools directly from each bedroom, and we have got plenty of areas on the upper living area for relaxation and enjoyment of the vistas.
Kind regards
Villa Havdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozza3259
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This property seems unloved!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The area is fine with just a short walk downhill to the beach and supermarket. There were 4 generations on this holiday and we booked it to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the property. The upstairs outside space was great for my grandson to play but there are many different levels with the property therefore making it unsuitable for the elderly or young toddlers. The property is advertised as 5 bedrooms. The 5th bedroom is situated off the living room which has a glass door to enter but no windows. The glass doors are part opaque and have no curtains for privacy therefore you can see inside very clearly. The bedrooms downstairs are very large. When you drew the curtains in many of the bedrooms, they slid off the rail and it was difficult to get them back on therefore one bedroom in particular didn't have any privacy from the outside. The en-suite bathroom in the 'blue bedroom' flooded everytime anyone had a shower therefore you were constantly walking in water everytime it was used. There was no shower curtain in another bathroom so again the floor was wet but not as bad as the blue bedroom. One of the other bathrooms didn't have a shower head attached to the wall so was difficult to use. The kitchen was adequate but there were only 4 large tumbler glasses available. We paid for pool heating but when we arrived there was a problem with it and we were unable to use it for 3 days until it came up to temperature however the owner did refund 50% of the money. In the non-information book which comes with the property there wasn't enough information eg. we didn't know where we had to take the recycling. The lady who welcomed us to the property told us quite a lot of information on arrival and it was difficult to remember it all. It would make sense for all information to be in the property information book. The property requires a lot of money spending on it to get it to the standard required. I would not book this property again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you for your feedback, which I hope I can address in this reply.
We have a local team here who look after the property lovingly, and I have discussed your comments with them whilst here inspecting the villa.
1) The pool heating system broke down 4 days before your arrival, and we had to either fully disappoint you or try to replace the system. This was made harder as no unit large enough to heat our size of pool was available locally, and we had to pay extra to transfer a unit from Barcelona on a lorry, with a total cost of nearly €7,000. The unit arrived on Sat morning and was installed before your arrival. Despite all the costs we offered you a 50% discount to compensate for slight delay for pool reaching its optimum temp rather than leave it switch off.
2) Unlike other villas who just hand a set of keys to clients, we pay our local team to meet and greet all guests, and explain all the additional information that cannot be put in the information pack, which we also send to all guests prior to arrival in email. So this might be seen by you as a hinderance but has always been seen as a positive by all our other guests as they appreciate the need to know how to operate different equipment in the property.
3) Our resort manger Carmen provide her contact details to all guests to contact her with any issues and she or her team will ensure that these are dealt with quickly, Carmen confirms that she was not contacted by you with any of the raised issues, other than if we could raise the pool temp, which was 25 degrees after 2 days.
4) Since the close of the season, All bedrooms have been redecorated and new curtains installed, if the curtains fell off the railing, then Carmen would have seen to these straight away. the same for tumblers, there is 3 sets of crystal glasses in the display cabinet, and we have additional glasses in the store room to replace any breakage by guests, again Carmen had she been notified, would have attended and dealt with this.
5) Carmen assures me that she explained about the recycling and the time when the rubbish needs to be taken to the community bins, as these change locally, any information in the pack will be likely to be out of date, hence the information is provided at meet and greet.
6) We are constantly reviewing and maintaining the property, and since April 2016, we have put air-conditioning in all bedrooms, re decorated all the bedrooms, replaced beddings, repainted all the outside, put children gates to restrict pool access for small children, the list goes on.
7) the small guest bedroom on the living floor is mainly for elderly visitors, so they have access to all the living quarters and entrance and the main bathroom has a corner shower on this level. All the other bedrooms are on the pool lower level, with direct access to own terraces and the garden and pool area. One bedroom has a walking shower and the other bedrooms have bath, with shower attachment. The master bedroom has a deep sunken bath, we will consider adding shower curtain if it does not take away the ambiance of the bathroom, as a place to relax.
Again we ask people to treat the house as it was theirs, and make correct use of the equipment.
Finally, we want all our guests to enjoy their holiday and we will as said earlier review all the comments with sincerity, but if the property has its own team to look after it, then please inform them and any issues will be dealt with whilst you are enjoying your holiday relaxing by the pool or enjoying BBQ.
We provide all guests with a welcome pack, BBQ gas, Air-conditioning in all areas, fully equipped kitchen with Dishwasher, washing machine, and provide all the cleaning powder/tablets for them. We hope to provide a holiday people can enjoy, and work with us to ensure their enjoyment is not affected by small niggles.
The meet and greet is there to start your holiday without having to spend half your time to work out hoe to use the remote on air-conditioning.
Time to get back to the heated pool and enjoy the beautiful sunshine in Costa del Sol.
Kind regards
Villa Havdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Fiona,
We are glad you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to look after you again soon.
I will pass your kind comments to Carmen and the team, who will really appreciate them.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
I wish you had contacted me or Carmen (local agent) whilst there, to rectify any issues you may have had, we want to ensure clients have an enjoyable stay and except the weather we can put right everything else.
We do take note of constructive criticism as well as plaudits, our local team have always scored highly on keeping the villa clean and no issues were reported by the two sets of clients staying the previous 2-weeks.
The guest bedroom on the entrance floor, was designed, in case anyone visits with poor mobility, so they do not have to climb stairs.
The new satellite TV has IPTV too, which would have given you access to a large number of English channels. again an e-mail or txt would have sorted that out.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, our local team will be delighted with your feedback.
We have just redecorated all the bedrooms in November and upgraded the TV system with a new Satellite receiver to replace SKY, following their withdrawal from Southern Europe.
So we hope to look after you and the family again soon.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathleen...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family wedding”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were a party of 10 adults and 3 children who were attending a family wedding in La Cala. The villa was very spacious and allowed us to have space when we needed. We had a barbecue for over 30 people and we were able to accommodate and cook for everyone. Everything was provided for that you could possibly wish for. The heated pool was amazing with everyone using it including our 8 month old granddaughter. The abundance of pool toys was great as well with something for everyone including the adults!! It was peaceful and quiet and also handy for everywhere. Carmen and her team were extremely good and nothing was too much trouble. We were all so sad to leave and we would definitely recommend. ☀️️☀️️☀️️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks Kathleen,
You are very welcome and we hope to look after you again very soon.
I will pass your comments to Carmen and her team, they will be delighted.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing