We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apart Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Went on a 3 night break through Broadway Travel in Feb. Was very cheap so wasn't expecting much. On arrival at the part hotel at 9.30pm we were asked if we were hungry and cooked a fresh 3 course meal. Asked in we wanted to eat at the bar area or in our room. It was delicious. On arrival in allocated room found to have a wonderful apartment overlooking the pool. A double bed (which I had requested). Large balcony, living room and kitchen and bathroom. It was well decorated and very clean. The staff were wonderful always helpful and very friendly. There was a free courtesy bust to the village where you can get a bus or taxi wherever you wanted to go. There is a nice Irish pub in the village. When we were there there were approximately 5 rooms being used so very quiet and all the food was cooked fresh and to order from a menu. It was lovely. I could not fault it. It is in the hills away from everything but if you get bus into town you can go anywhere. Not sure if you would get the same service height of summer but for us it was lovely. (If u want to use spa you have to wear a cap !!!! )

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your short break with us and for spending your time in filling out the survey.
All staff including our kitchen and bar are looking forward for your next visit and provide you once again, our best service.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Two of us stayed here in a one bedroom aparment for 4 nights during christmas 2013. Our intention was to use it as a base and visit different areas daily. Fanatastic value as the total cost including breakfast was only 150 Euro. The apartment was immaculate and the kitchen included brew kit and bottled water. It even had a washing machine. Breakast was an acceptable buffet. We had two evenings in the restaurant and enjoyed it both times. Oasis seemed a bit out of the way however we had our own car. There was a courtesy bus although I'm not sure where it ran too or how often. The room got a bit cold during the night however room service were quick to drop off extra blankets when requested. Bottom line is that we enjoyed it and would happily use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris1962_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Granjefield Oasis for your holidays and sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to notice about your bad experience of the robbery in your car, and we hope that the services offered by our team, helped you in minimizing the inconvenience. As in every big city, you have to be careful with your belongings. We also recommend to hire a car to fully enjoy your visit to the resort and the area but if that´s not the case, we are very happy to offer our courtesy van to the beach and shopping area.
We’re delighted you enjoyed the resort facilities and services and hope to have the opportunity to receive you again on your next visit to Spain.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We just came back from a week stay at this club. This is not our first time there as we were there few times before and always enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and equipped with all of the required amenities which are require for daily as well long stay. Room was cleaned twice a week.
Overall service by the hotel staff was good. On arrival all of our luggage and personal staff were theft from our car. With the intensive help of the front desk personal we were sent to a Spanish local police station that could not help (English). On return to hotel we got further help by Ms. Enete of the front desk that translated phone declaration to the Spanish National police in Madrid. Ms. Enete help was tremendous!
Still, and this was told to us by most of the officials we spoke with – the number of theft in Spain is increasing tremendously - you must keep eyes on your belonging all time, never leave goods un-attending or in car, don’t ask people (even Taxi drivers) on direction as they can follow you and theft your belonging, etc. etc.
We rented a car from a company named Centauro Rent a Car, the car was fine so was the service. They have a strange – non green – rule where after 3 days rent the fuel tank needs to be return empty, adding by the pollution to the atmosphere.
Pro: Excellent place to stay if you want to stay with family in the Costa Del Sol area.
Cons: Rented card is required. The hotel is not friendly to elder people or for people that needs wheelchair.

Room Tip: Higher floor - blocks like H, G, I etc. that are close to parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsraelAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Granjefield Oasis for your holidays and sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to notice about your bad experience of the robbery in your car, and we hope that the services offered by our team, helped you in minimizing the inconvenience. As in every big city, you have to be careful with your belongings. We also recommend to hire a car to fully enjoy your visit to the resort and the area but if that´s not the case, we are very happy to offer our courtesy van to the beach and shopping area.
We’re delighted you enjoyed the resort facilities and services and hope to have the opportunity to receive you again on your next visit to Spain.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Firstly we booked a one room apartment and they gave us a 2 bedroom apartment.
Secondly, the rooms were very spacious and and very clean.
We had a great time, nice swimming pool, sauna and other facilities.( tennis court, mini-golf..)
We enjoyed the restaurant by the swimming poll and had good entertainment most nights.
I will return again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarcelaIosif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us on tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important in assisting us to improve all days to achieve our goal, provide all our guests with excellent services.
We are delighted to notice that you were impressed with the hotel service and facilities and had a relaxing time during your stay with us.
All our team looks forward to receive you again in your next visit to Costa Del Sol.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had a really good time at the resort with my aunt and not much to complain about.All though it's bit far from the coast hotel's mini bus service to mijas was very convenient. That influenced us to walk down to the beach and take the bus back when we're too tired to walk back. Although we were only two people room had enough sleeping space up to 6 people.The room was clean and had all the amenities you need and same with the kitchen.Staff was very helpful specially the one with long curly hair at concierge.well worth it for the prize.
Didn't like the food at restaurant and having to wear a swim cap for the indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
But overall service was great and hoping to return back on next year.

Room Tip: rooms on south side is quieter and has lots of shade.Try to get a room on the top floor if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rockey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Grangefield Oasis on Tripadvisor.
We are truly delighted to hear that overall you have really enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for the excellent feedback regarding our facilities, bus service and all customer service provided by our Team with whom I have shared your comments. They were highly appreciated. Thank you for your kind gesture.
Regarding the use of the swim cap in Jacuzzi or spa area, this is a must according to government regulations.
Comments regarding the restaurant food also were passed to our F&B team for consideration.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We really liked this resort. The positives outweighed the negatives, but I will list both for everyone"s benefit. Negatives - impossible to find without GPS co-ordinates N 36º 30' 4.44'' ; W 4º 42' 46.97''. Not wheelchair friendly. Shows are mediocre. Mini-putt is in poor condition. The beach is about 1km from the resort. Positives - pools are excellent, rooms are spacious and well designed with nice balcony views of the pool. Shows are free of charge. Tennis court is very good. Staff is friendly. Excursions are very good. The trip to Ronda is a MUST SEE (take a bus because driving is hazardous). Day trip is Gibraltar is good too. Internet access is reasonably priced and they have free Wi-Fi in the reception area (you pay for it in your room if you want). The weather in early November was outstanding.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view of the pool bar, then you can sit out and watch the shows from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Parbogiepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your endorsement on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to us.
We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities and had a relaxing time visiting the surrounding areas.
As part of our continuing efforts to improve our services your comments regarding the shows were passed to our entertainment team for consideration.
Thank you once again for your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I've just looked at the trip advisor photographs but I thought they were suppose to be of the oasis club , there was photos of Gibraltar and the beach that has nothing to do with oasis club riviera del sol.
We stayed for drinks only at the pool bar which were good the staff were very attentive and we arrived at the start of 2 for 1 happy hour which was great.
When it got chilly we all moved to the bar and carried on Socialising which for me was great because the football was on.
So all in all we had a good time having a catch up and drinkies with friends , the club is a bit tired and dated but for our short stay it was well worth a visit and we hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: We only stayed for drinkies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time for this review on Tripadvisor.
We will keep working hard to offer our guests our best service. Many thanks for considering visiting Grangefield Oasis again. We all look foward to welcome you and your friends on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
4.6 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#10 of 27 in Mijas
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,328 reviews
7 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club

Address: Calle Topacio s/n | Urb. Riviera del Sol, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: £43 - £877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between Fuengirola and Marbella, the Grangefield Oasis offers functional, self-catering apartments with furnished balconies.The complex features 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna and gym. There is free internet access in reception.Each apartment in Grangefield Oasis has a fully-equipped kitchen and a comfortable lounge area with a sofa bed. They also include a TV with satellite channels.An entertainment and activity programme is offered for children at the resort. There are tennis courts and a mini golf course. The Miraflores Golf Course can be found next to Grangefield Oasis and the nearest beach is less than 2 km away.Guests can enjoy drinks, snacks and light meals at the cafeteria and bar. The La Hacienda restaurant serves regional and international cuisine all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grangefield Oasis Club Hotel Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Hotel
Grangefield Oasis Mijas
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing