We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property in a wonderful area”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Alexandra with living area and bedrooms on opposite sides of the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Alexandra with living area and bedrooms on opposite sides of the patio
Sea views from the patio doors from lounge Chill out terrace opening to pool Holiday rental villa near Marbella
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Casa Alexandra with living area and bedrooms on opposite sides of the patio
Sea views from the patio doors from lounge
Chill out terrace opening to pool Holiday rental villa near Marbella
Comfortable lounge, with plenty of seating, smart TV with some international and IPTV channels
View of lounge diner from the patio doors
View from the serving bar of kitchen. Indoor dining for 8 persons
Dining area
Working fireplace for winter nights
Fully fitted kitchen with range cooker, nespresso coffee machine, microwave etc
hallway to bedrooms
Master bedroom with queen size bed, fitted wardrobes, flat screen TV showing some international
Master bedroom with flat screen TV showing spanish and english speaking channels
Master ensuite
Bedroom 2 with ensuite bathroom and fitted wardrobes
Ensuite with walkin shower bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 at Casa Alexandra, with a pull out bed it sleeps 4 guests
Bedroom 3 with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 3 ensuite
side garden
Boardwalk between Calahonda and La Cala de Mijas
Well kept gardens
Max Beach 10 minutes walk from the villa
Central patio with outside dining and plancha grill area, plus extra fridge/freezer
Beautiful pool with gradual steps entry at Casa Alexandra holiday villa
It's a very spacious house and the photos do not do it justice!
The terrace at Max Beach Sun club, just a few minutes walk from the villa
Part of the closest beach and promenade to La Cala de Mijas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsRubble
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful property in a wonderful area”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at 'The Pillars' villa.

Upon arrival we were pleased to see how clean and well-kept the property was. It was very bright and airy but with lots of privacy. There were 4 of us staying and there was plenty of room, this villa would be perfect for a family. Three bedrooms, all en suite and all very well kept. The outdoor area is just fantastic, just so spacious. You are not overlooked one bit so you get the wonderful sun all day long. The swimming pool was fantastic too. We loved dining outside and using the bbq, and its worth pointing out that everything you needed to do this is provided.

Absolutely everything we needed was there, and there were plenty of towels etc. Five mins down the hill there is a supermarket and more shops and restaurants and of course the beach! The paella and fresh sardines at Chiringuito El Juncal were amazing. Also, it may be in a strange location but the Rocca Grill Argentinean restaurant is well worth a trip, even if you’re not staying locally, but in this case, it was just a 10 min walk up the road.

Riveria del Sol is a wonderful area, a nice mix of locals and holidaymakers and never seems too busy. We would certainly go back, and would recommend this villa to anyone.

A quick word on the property manager Yolanda. From the start of the booking process until the very end of our holiday, she was wonderful. Always very quick to get back to me with responses to any questions I had, and she provided all the info we needed for meeting up, checking in and then checking out. The one small problem that we had whilst we were there was dealt with so quickly and professionally it’s hard to put into words – efficient doesn’t even come close! She really does go the extra mile and deserves a special mention. Having someone this fantastic to help with the practical side of things really does make such a difference to your holiday experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words - particularly regarding our Property Manager. This is also our family holiday home and we love to use it ourselves whenever we are able. It makes us very happy to know that our guests have also enjoyed the house as much as we have and that they have felt well looked after. You will be welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
1 review
“Perfect family villa!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of the villa is spot on - with the beach, restaurants and supermarkets on the doorstop. The villa itself is amazing with its three bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and a beautiful pool within lovely gardens. The villa manager welcomed us and was always on the end of the phone. Perfect for a family holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive review. Our priority is that our guests have the best holiday possible! Do come and visit us again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adeler0se
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely villa with loads of outdoor space and beautiful gardens.

Easy walk to the shops, beach and restaurants.

Perfectly located for everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and we hope that the children enjoyed playing with their inflatables in the pool. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbora B
1 review
“Excellent vacation”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect villa with always friendly Yolanda to take care of everything. Beautiful view with a stunning pool. We enjoyed our vacation and cant wait to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
We are so glad that you and your lovely family enjoyed your holiday and thank you for leaving the villa in such good order. Yolanda says that you were a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to welcoming warmly again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachellt7...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa holiday!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just back from our second visit to this wonderful villa. We returned as we were so impressed last year and saw no reason going anywhere else. The villa is spacious, clean and extremely well-equipped. The pool area is beautiful with well-kept gardens. The choice of places to sit and eat/relax is endless! We visited with parents and our 3 children and the villa was suitable for everyone. The shops/restaurants are just a 5 mins walk away and the boardwalk just a minute further, where more bars/restaurants can be found.
We will definitely be visiting again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
It was so lovely to see you and your family again, and we loved seeing the kids demonstrations of their newly acquired swimming skills!! We know that you wanted to explore more of Spain next year, but you are welcome to return any time as you are such nice guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience - fitted all of our requirements
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
We are glad that you and the family enjoyed your break. One of the beauties of the house is that its close enough to amenities but very quiet and peaceful. Thanks for your kind words and do let us know if you ever wish to return to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outside living area, who needs a villa.
Liked least: The mirrors in the bathroom, the range of levels outsides made a trip hazard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We are very happy that you and your lovely family enjoyed your holiday in our villa. We are actually planning to do some updating during November, after the rush of the summer season, but the decor will always remain very traditional as we do feel that it adds to the charm of the villa. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing