We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

The Connoisseur Indian Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
The Connoisseur Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 521 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Been coming to this area for years but never been to this Indian. Don't make the same mistake it is fabulous, staff are friendly and even ask if you want a break between courses, would highly recommend anybody to come here. Thank you for the service and the fantastic food x

Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Always head for The Connoisseur when we are in Mijas Costa. Food is always delicious and as spicy as we like. Simon and the team are absolutely professional and courteous. No other local restaurant comes near for food quality and service.
Already looking forward to coming back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0hnjkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Seen this place a number of times, but never gone. Until recently. The staff were very professional, good cold beer and excellent house red wine. Popadums were freshly cooked. Main course was spicy, which seems unusual in Spain. Loved the food, service excellent. Will make it my local. The best one I have found in Spain

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Herlaping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConnoisseurMijas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Connoisseur Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Herlaping,

Your beautiful compliments are very much appreciated, as it is our aim to provide an unforgettable dining experience. Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards from all our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Went there tonight, great service, lovely food could not find better on the Costa. The chicken garlic chilli better than anything in the U.K.!

1  Thank Dannyboy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConnoisseurMijas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Connoisseur Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Dannyboy1945, we are so pleased you enjoyed dining with us at The Connoisseur and found our chicken garlic chilli and service exceeded your expectations, as our goal is to provide a lovely, unforgettable dining experience. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Myself, my husband, sister and sister-in-law arrived at 11.25pm one night in April having just arrived at the resort, not realising that the closing time was 11.30pm. We were made to feel really welcome, and not rushed in the slightest.
The food was absolutely exceptional and was enjoyed by all. We even received a complimentary drink at the end of our meal.
The staff went above and beyond to make us feel valued, even though I'm sure they really wanted to close up and go home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julia632018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConnoisseurMijas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Connoisseur Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to dine atThe Connoisseurl and for taking the time to share such lovely compliments for the excellent service you received from our team. We truly enjoy providing a magnificent dining experience for our guests, so are happy your time with us was everything you expected, and more. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards from all our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Connoisseur Indian Restaurant also viewed

Mijas, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Benahavis, Costa del Sol
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 

Been to The Connoisseur Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing