We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with sofa bed leading onto outdoor terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with sofa bed leading onto outdoor terrace.
Middle pool with social bar Master bedroom with Kingsize bed and bedding.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living room with sofa bed leading onto outdoor terrace.
Middle pool with social bar
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed and bedding.
Master Bedroom.
Twin room.
Bright and airy twin room.
Dining area with modern table, chairs, plates, glasses, cutlery etc.
Dining area with kitchen hatch.
Living room and fireplace
Fireplace and TV area by night
Outside terrace with dining table and chairs and room for bbq.
Outdoor terrace overlooking gardens.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Kitchen worktop area.
Entrance/hallway with space for shoes, buggies etc.
Shower room/second bathroom.
Ensuite family bathroom.
Playa La Cala de Mijas.  Cleaned daily and a short walk along the charming boardwalk.
Pond near upper pool
Gardens
Lower pool
Riviera Playa - the nearest beach.  Blue flag, sandy and clean.
Newly refurbed Max Beach Club at Riviera Playa
Max Beach restaurant at Riviera Playa
Max Beach bar at Riviera Playa
Upper free-form pool.  One of the 3 beautiful pools.
Sunset at The Garden Bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MisterM_1
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great apartment good location”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an extremely enjoyable stay at Claudia and Jims apartment.
The location and local facilities will ensure you have a great stay.
We have travelled to this part of Spain on a number of occasions this area will provide you with either a perfect family or couples holiday.
Enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaelaJ
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in mijas costa”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic 2 bedroom apartment in Mijas Costa on the Miraflores estate. Situated just across the road from the beach which you can access via an overhead bridge on foot or by car in 5 minutes. Apartment is on quite a steep hill so not suitable for those with mobility issues. Having said that one or our party has mobility problems so we just drove to the beach. The complex is beautiful and very well maintained.Lovely clean pools and nice cafe/bar. You can walk through the complex to supermarket/shops/restaurants in 10 minutes.
The apartment has a nice compact kitchen well stocked with utensils etc. The cooker hob doesn't work and there is a knack to switching on the oven but this is all in the information pack. Living area is a good size and a nice square room with dining table and chairs. TV all set up with English channels which was great for the elderly parents when they didn't want a night out. Good size bedrooms with lots of wardrobe space. Good showers but bathrooms laid out badly so a bit tight on space. Could do with a safe in the house for valuables/passports/money.
Lovely balcony off the lounge which we enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks.Very quiet and peaceful and parking right outside the door. Complex very secure.
Claudia has been great with her communications and patient in answering all my questions. Her agent Mo was waiting for us on arrival, let us in the apartment and explained everything to us and was contactable if we needed him, which we didn't.
Cabopino bach and Andy's beach bar are great places to spend the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooster11...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Holiday booked for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls (age 15).
Apartment location in Mijas is excellent, it's close to the top of the hill and near the supermarket and a couple of bars and restaurants. More than enough there to have a supermarket shop and a couple of beers; there's a cashpoint there also.
At the bottom of the hill there are a few more bars and restaurants and the MAS supermarket. One of supermarkets has fab fresh bread and pastries.
Through the underpass and you're onto the beach which has a lovely boardwalk all the way down to La Cala. The beach bar / clubs on the beach are all of a very good standard and the food, drinks and sunbeds are reasonably priced.
In La Cala you have a few more lovely places to eat and drink, it's a short cab ride down there between 6-10 Euros, get the bus for 1.50 each or walk down the boardwalk.
Apartment has 2 good sized bedrooms and the ensuite/family bathroom are of a good size, are clean and have good quality fittings.
The lounge has English television and German/French/Spanish options which is really handy if you're entertaining kids. The DVD player would come in handy for younger viewers :)
The kitchen has everything you need including a dishwasher and microwave. The washing machine is in the utility room at the front of the apartment and is a really handy addition.
The balcony is big enough for 4 and we sat out there to eat dinner, play cards, have a drink when we got back from the pool or beach.
The complex has a fence all the way around the perimeter with locking gates at intervals to allow access. The pools also are fully secure and all 3 are of a good size. The central pool has a cafe/bar which has fabulous salads and jugs of sangria.
All in all we had a fantastic week, there is ample parking on the road which is free if you have a hire car. The walk to the beach is pretty quick and you have everything you need around you.
We're intending on coming back if time and budget allows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyVM
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Two bed appartment that you will want to go back to every year”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was the second year in a row that we went to Jim & Claudia's apartment and we had an even better time that last year!

We were met at the airport by Dan - it really is better to organise connections though Jim and Claudia as it is much cheaper than a cab and Dan is really helpful in giving the lowdown on the area. This year he gave us a top tip on the new restaurant at the commercial centre just outside the top of the complex. It is called Soly Sombre and the food and house red are fantastic, try and get a balcony table as the views toward the mountains are amazing. It is a little expensive but worth it. Do also give full feedback to Dan on your return to the airport if you book him as he does pass it on.

Dan is a top bloke and had even called me the week prior to leaving to confirm times and where he would meet us.

When we walked through the door we felt like we had come home, such a comfortable apartment with everything you need for a great stay. It was really noticeable the investment that had been made by Jim and Claudia too. There is a new boiler which is really quick and you should never go short of hot water. The new washing machine was fantastic and meant we came home to very little washing to do. (The sun comes around to the balcony in the afternoon and dries things very quickly!)

The bedrooms also have had ceiling fans installed which when doors were left open created a lovely through breeze to the apartment.

This year we also ventured to Antonio's - a great restaurant along the boardwalk (which is well worth walking into La Cala on if you have an overcast morning) which served fantastic fish. The rock pooling in that stretch of the beach is great fun too when the tide is out.

A top tip would be to pull the awning down over the balcony in the afternoons when you go for a swim, it really does help to keep the sitting room cooler.

It is worth popping in La Cala for dinner too, only 7 Euro's each way in an air conditioned cab - we would highly recommend the Paella in El Cotijillo.

We liked it so much we have already booked two weeks again for 2018!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment & Location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The first thing that struck us was how clean the apartment was and in a beautiful location. We stayed with our 2 teenagers and it couldn't have been better. The apartment was bright and airy and have absolutely everything we needed. There was the right amount of space for all of us and having 2 bathrooms was perfect. The complex is gated so we felt very safe. 3 wonderful pools to choose from was fantastic and they never got too busy. There are lovely bars and restaurants within walking distance. All the places to eat (Indian, Italian, Georges, Garden Bar) recommended by Claudia & Jim were super. Supermarkets are near by. Its very easy to get around by bus, we took the bus to Marbella & also hired a car to go to Gibraltar for the day. The boardwalk at the beach is fab for a walk. If you do want to walk towards the beach the walk back is steep and I don't think it would be much fun with a baby buggy unless you are super fit! Claudia & Jim were very accommodating by letting us stay until the evening on our final day as our flight was at 11pm. Thank you so much for a fab time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robbuck19...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location and great facilities”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great 10 days spent at this apartment. We had a couple of early issues which were quickly resolved by Claudia and her management team. The apartment has everything that you need for a nice relaxing stay in the sun, minutes from the beach and has access to three lovely pools.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing