We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

A group of us stayed at the apartment mid July and it was perfect. From the constant gleaming weather to the stunning views over Matchroom Country Club golf course, it was amazing. Overall it was everything you could have asked for, and more.

Pros:
- Stunning apartment, beautifully decorated.
- 3 varying size swimming pools.
- Extremely responsive owners, who care deeply about their guests stay ++

Cons:
- The wifi was poor at the resort. A help line was available but in the end, we just went without.
- To get into town, you would have to take a short taxi ride each time.

Overall 5 stars, couldn't recommend this place enough! Thanks to Graham and Margaret for making us so welcome and responding so fast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your excellent review. Margaret and I are so pleased that the apartment, the resort and the weather exceeded your expectations. We do try hard to help our guests enjoy their holiday to the utmost. This was our motivation to invest in a fibre optic 100Mgb internet system in order to provide free WiFi. It is disappointing that it was not working properly. Engineers from the service provider have investigated the problem and discovered that the reason was that an animal has chewed through the internet cable coming into the resort! This has now been rectified and we apologise for the inconvenience it caused you.
By the way, Matchroom does offer a free shuttle service to Fuengirola and with so many good restaurants, golf courses and other places to visit on the Costa del Sol, we always recommend renting a car in order to make the most of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bredtved
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NO complains, Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment and the surroundings are perfect for a nice holiday. The apartment fulfilled all our needs, and the description, the equipment and amenities, and the photos on the web was very true to reality.
It is a nice and quite place to stay, with lots of sunbeds, a nice warm and clean pool and a well equipped gymnasium to burn out some calories.
It is also important for us to mention, that there is a local router in the apartment, which gave us the possibility to connect several devices to the internet at the same time, without having to pay for each one of them. Very much appreciated when you are a Family of five, of which there are three teenage sons.
We have just returned after staying in the apartment 8 days in the high season, and we have no complains what so ever, which is why we give our highest recommendations to renting this apartment.
Graham and Margaret was at all times very helpful throughout the rental process, prior to departure as well as during our stay, and always quick to answer all of our questions. We felt comfortable renting their apartment, at all times.
This is really a superb home away from home.
Kind regards
Steen Bredtved

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Steen for your great review. Margaret and I have always loved Matchroom Country Club because of the excellent facilities, the location next to the Mijas Golf Club and close proximity to the Costa del Sol beaches and attractions. We have then done our best to put our guests first and help them enjoy a fantastic holiday in the sun in luxury accommodation. We are so pleased that you had such a good time with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorflingw
2 reviews
“Apt 50 Matchroom Heritage Resort - Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently returned from a 15 night stay in Apt 50 Matchroom Heritage Resort in Spain. We stayed in this resort before and absolutely love the place. The apartment is perfectly positions for fantastic views over the pool and adjacent golf course. Compared to other apartments in the resort, apartment 50 is more modernly furnished and decorated and the kitchen includes everything you need. The resort pool, pool bar, jacuzzi and restaurant offer everything you need. There are also a number of good restaurants, shopping and other facilities within 10 minutes of the resort. The owner made us feel very welcome and excited about our holiday as soon as we booked and continuously ensured that any questions we had were answered. Definitely worth while visiting. It was a difficult place to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing