We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of front of buildings looking out over the pool & gardens (22 apartments in complex)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of front of buildings looking out over the pool & gardens (22 apartments in complex)
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence awarded for 2017 Sea view from front balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View of front of buildings looking out over the pool & gardens (22 apartments in complex)
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence awarded for 2017
Sea view from front balcony
Pool
Beautiful new kitchen with granite worktops & all new appliances
BBQ in bottom garden area below the swimming pool
Local beach (5 mins walk over a footbridge)
Beach bar & parasols/sunbeds at local beach (5 mins walk over a footbridge)
Lounge area looking out to front balcony
Dining area of lounge - doorway leads to bedrooms/bathrooms/kitchen
Flat screen TV in lounge - with UK channels - DVD player & DVD's to borrow
Back bedroom
View from back bedroom
Entrance steps at back of property
Entrance pathway at back of property
Front balcony with views of pool/gardens/sea
Family bathroom with shower over the bath
Sea view from front balcony
Entrance steps up to back balcony & main door
Double bedroom (with en-suite)
Balcony - overlooks the pool/gardens & has a sea view
lounge area
En-suite bathroom (with shower)
Balcony overlooking pool/gardens & with sea view
Lounge area
Dining table (which extends to seat 6 people)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Poot_80
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had 10 super days in Christine's gorgeous apartment. Jaramar II. Everything you could possibly need is there. So well equipped and spotlessly clean!! Supermarkets, bars and restaurants all about 5 mins walk away and some lovely beach side restaurants by walking either over the road bridge or the underpass.

A visit to Mijas Pueblo is a must. What a pretty mountain village, with loads of bars, restaurants, shops and of course the donkey taxis. The views are stunning. Apparently the bus fare to go there is very cheap but we used the taxis from just at the end of the road, 23 euros each way.

Christine makes booking her apartment so easy. She is so helpful and we would thoroughly recommend.

John & Jan Woollard (Cambridgeshire)

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your glowing review of your stay in my apartment on the Costa del Sol.
I am so pleased that everything was good for you.
I hope you can go again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T
1 review
“Excellent appartment - we have stayed a total of 5 weeks this year”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a month’s stay throughout August. This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment this year totalling over 5 weeks. The first impressions are very good, a clean and modern apartment in beautifully kept grounds. The beach is 5 mins walk and the apartment has two supermarkets nearby plus restaurants and bars within walking distance. All in all I would say it is in the perfect location and we managed a four weeks stay without the need for a car.

The whole booking process was so easy, regular communications from the owner made things really simple. I am defiantly going to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks for your glowing review of your 2 stays in my apartment.
I am so glad that it worked well for you & your family.
It is lovely that you have also just booked a 3 week stay for your parents over the Christmas period.
I hope you & your family are able to go again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans E
1 review
“Luxury location to have a very nice holida”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location is few minutes walk to the beach, restaurants, shops, bus stop
Very nice walks on the sea side
Cala de mijas in walking distance with all differents restaurants, and a lot of shops.

We stayed jan/febr, and the weather is excellent,.
Every day there is a market in the area.
A car is not necessary, many daytrips to Cordoba, Ronda, Malaga, Gibraltar,
The beaches are daily cleaned, and the environment very well looked after.
Value fro money

Hans & Maria from the Netherlands

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks for taking the time to put a review on.
It is always helpful for other potential guests as it gives a genuine idea of the apartment/area etc.
I'm glad that you enjoyed your 2 month stay in Jan/Feb. I hope you are able to go again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe pool area in private pretty gardens.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thanks for your nice review about your stay in my apartment.
I'm glad that you & your family had a good time & hope that you can visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the trouble to put a review on for me. I'm glad that you had a good holiday & enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing