We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

The Garden Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Frigiliana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
welshie in yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a lovely restaurant we found for lunch, right at the top of Frigiliana, the views were breath taking and the food was delicious and very good value for money, 2 of us had 5 Tapas dishes, a small bottle of Prosseco, a glass of red wine, 2 soft drinks and all for just 30 Euro and all with the most wonderful view and seated within a garden.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank welshie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimmond, Owner at The Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanks for the comments, glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    119
    34
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a great selection of raciones and tapas and loved them all. Great location with views over Frigiliana down to the sea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveandPure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimmond, Owner at The Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for your comments, hope you come and visit us again.

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch food, service, view and price”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our favourite restaurant in Frigiliana. A beautiful and spacious garden setting, looking out across the rooftops down towards the sea. The menu was tricky as we wanted to try everything on there, but we finally settled on a selection of tapas (probably too many but they were all so delicious that we polished off the lot). The fritters were particularly good, as was the pineapple, onion and beetroot salad, but all of it was fantastic. Charming service and a very reasonable bill made the whole experience a real treat. We wanted to go back there with friends for supper but were disappointed to see they don't open in the evenings until May - our only 'complaint'!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimmond, Owner at The Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for you kind comments, I would also like to be open to serve dinner, but this time of year is always a gamble, although the weather is pretty fantastic at present. Once the summer is over we have plans pending approval to cover some of our terrace giving us all weather dining. So fingers crossed this time next year we´ll be open for dinner for Easter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent views service and food”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We had tapas courgette fritas,fantastic,mini burgers, not so mini and really tasty and green peppers. No alcohol just water( bit pricey) but the overall bill including service and coffee was €23
Great service and stunning views
Don't miss it! You won't regret it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 800Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossmaglen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Food and Views.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What more could you ask for?
Fantastic food, service and views. You could not ask for better. There is a good variety of Tapas and also a full menu. The service and attention given is excellent. The surroundings are beautiful with lovely water features and plants. There is plenty of shade available for the sunny days. The views over Frigiliana and Nerja are to die for and well worth the climb up. Visit this restaurant every time we go to Frigiliana and look forward to it each time and never have been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden Restaurant also viewed

Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 

Been to The Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing