We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located with panoramic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roy A
2 reviews
“Well located with panoramic views”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thanks for making us feel so welcome, we had a wonderful week , the Cortigo was everything and more, and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxing break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Very excellent guests. Everything perfect ( the house very clean and tidy, the garden care).
They are the guests that any host would want.
( thanks for the drawing.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A
1 review
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful time at a fantastic villa with great views. The owners were people we would like to consider as friends! We would and will recommend this villa! Thank you, Maria and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Graham and family have taken good care of Our house.
They aré very kind and friendly ( thanks for the drinks).
I recommend them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber51...
1 review
“Excellent villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The villa is very comfortable, just outside the village. There is everything what you need for a nice stay. The outside area is lovely, there is very nice garden with orange and lemon trees, big enough swimming pool and very comfortable space for barbeque. I would recomend this property and would love to to came back there one day. Also this property is safe and kids friendly, my two years old son really enjoyed beeing there.
Thank you Maria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Ewelina and family have been very excellent guests. They have left the house very clean and tidy.
They have also taken good care of Our plants.
They aré the ideal guests. I recommend them to any host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thanks Keith.
You have been a very good guests.You took good care of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Relaxing Villa”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location and views are amazing and the hosts very helpful and friendly. Whilst the weather was mixed we enjoyed a number of local walks and Frigalinia is not too far away but on an evening a taxi back is recommended. The villa has lovely gardens with orange and lemon trees great for Gin and Tonics! The hosts provided plenty of logs for the outside and indoor fire and cooking outside was great fun. The pool area was nice to relax by and the pool very inviting. There is a nearby restaurant which we would recommend. A truly wonderful holiday thank you to our Spanish hosts.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Donald and Kate were in Our Villa for 4 weeks. They aré very nice and friendly.
They took good care of the house and the garden ( and the swimming pool)
We recommend them to other hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSB-25
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Idyllic cortijo overlooking Frigiliana”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A truly idyllic location on the hills overlooking the pretty white village of Frigiliana.

This is a very well appointed cortijo where absolutely everything was provided for us - this included a selection of cold meats, cheese, tea / coffee, bread and wine on our arrival.

Maria, our host is a genuinely warm person who was there with the rest of her lovely family to greet us. Her written English is perfect and her spoken English is very good also.

The cortijo is in a beautiful location and was immaculately presented. The views over the valley were spectacular.

It was only a 3-4 minute drive to Frigiliana where there's a good selection of places to eat and drink and the main town of Nerja with well known supermarkets is just a little further along the road.

There was a good internet signal for all my computing requirements including receiving British TV and movies via bbc iplayer / amazon fire tv stick and netflix.

I would highly recommend this cortijo as a holiday home. Although we visited in January and it was a wee bit cooler, it was still a lovely relaxing break.

If you get the chance, try a visit to the 'lost' village of El Acebuchal. It's a short but challenging drive / walk away from the cortijo and has amazing scenery and an equally amazing history. In 1948, the Spanish authorities believed the townsfolk were harbouring anti-Franco rebels and ordered the entire community to abandon their homes and it remained a ghost town, quite literally 'lost in time' for the next 50 years!

In 1998, a multi-year project began to rebuild the village bit by bit and the finished result today is well worth seeing - at least once.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely words about my house and my family. You were an excellent guests, taking care of our house.
I promise improve my english spoken in the next months, to be ready for my next journey to Scotland.
Kind regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodsySou...
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent, well equipped Villa with nothing to want for, set in a superb position with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is just outside Frigiliana, drive through the old town, out the other-side and then up the hill about 7kms. Sounds a long-way but only 25 minutes walking mainly downhill from the Villa into the village across the valey, and then a taxi-back.

Well-appointed with a superb pool, set in amongst lemon/olive/mango/fig etc. trees, some of which found there way back to us as a helping hand toward breakfast or lunch!

You'll find a dishwasher, washing machine, air-conditioning, wi-fi, 2 double bedrooms and a third with two single beds, two bathrooms with shower rather than bath. The TV is fine if you want it on, but we didn't, although the stations are local and national rather than international.

The parking is off road and the villa is safe and secure behind a large metal gate. Additionally if you don't want to walk into town or cook, then you must try Bar El Cerro whose driveway is adjacent to the Villa's. We had lunch and an evening meal there, English is spoken by the owner, and the menu is also in English, wholesome Spanish food with a doggy bag provided one evening when I could eat all that was on the plate!

All you would want including a BBQ, shaded areas for sitting / eating and sun umbrellas are to be found there and the pool was cleaned for us on one of the days we were there, but done early in the morning so as not to wake you up which was kind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks to you for choosing our house. You will always be welcomed there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing