We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arcos de la Almona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Dining area
Kitchen
Living area
Almona Street
Frigiiana Old Village views
Zacatin Street
Frigiliana Church at night
Callejon de las Animas, street
Church Square
Balcon de Europa in Nerja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
standhill...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful apartment set in a beautiful village.
A perfect place to stay for two people i was so pleased that the owners had not tried to cram more beds and sofa beds in.
The outside terrace must be one of the best in the village.
Would stay here again without a doubt.
Thank you to Javier and Rosario

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoy in our house. For us is the more important, know remember your holidays here. You are welcome always, and wish very soon. Take good care, and we send our friendship
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have visited Frigiliana, a picture perfect village, several times over the years and are so pleased we decided to become temporary residents! We were overwhelmed by Rosario and Javier's warm welcome and thoughtful provisions - we were able to immediately relax on the terrace with lunch and a chilled beer. The location is perfect, we loved being 'above it all' and able to float in the pool looking up at trees during the day and the stars at night. The kitchen is well equipped but we didn't need to cook as there are so many good places to eat in easy walking distance. The property more than lives up to the photos, excellent inside and out with stunning views. Thanks again to Rosario and Javier for thinking of everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear good guest:
Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy you have anice time in Arcos de la Almona. For us is a pleasure meet you again, and always you are welcome. Thank you very much and wish all the best. Take good care.
Rosari and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights after our wedding. We were looking for somewhere in Frigiliana to relax and enjoy the village and see friends and family who live near by. The apartment was better than we could have hoped for. So much inside space and excellent air conditioning (it got very hot outside) but the defining feature of this place is the roof terrace. No pictures will do it justice and I could have looked at that view for days! The plunge pool was a welcome relief from the heat and was always immaculate as was the rest of the apartment. Add in easy walking distance to restaurants in Frigiliana, a comfortable bed, beautiful welcome pack, wonderful hosts we I couldn't have been happier. I will be booking for our future trips! A very special place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Dear friends:
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoy your honey moon in Arcos de la Almona. Is a pleasure for us. You are welcome always anytime. You are perfect guest.
We wish all the best in your new life, and happy see you again here and soon.
All the best
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reay1966
Sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in stunning setting”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property well in advance to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were met by Javier and Rosario, two of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet, they showed us around the apartment and its facilities then kindly left, allowing us enjoy and explore in private. There was a very generous welcome pack and a beautiful bouquet of flowers with bottle of cava as a gift in recognition of our anniversary, a really nice touch.
The apartment was spotless, generous in size and the outside terrace area is the icing on the cake, absolutely stunning! The views are amazing, a very private and tranquil spot in which to enjoy the sun and relax at your leisure.
Frigiliana village itself was was wonderful, pretty streets and alleyways with a wonderful scattering of shops and restaurants.
A truly wonderful holiday in a superb property and wonderful village, we will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Dear Gillian and Derek:
Excellent your review, and tahnk you very much for your opinion about us. We are very happy you enjoy this special holidays. You are welcome always, and we are very happy see you again here soon. We wish all the best for you both and all your family. And please remember this is your Spanish home. All our friendship
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des B
2 reviews
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Javier and Rosario are the perfect hosts. They provide excellent accommodation, are immediately on hand if you need anything but leave you in total privacy. The apartment is just as you see in the photos; it is spotlessly clean, everything you need is provided and there are lots of thoughtful touches including the very generous welcome pack. The large terrace is wonderful; the ideal outdoor living area with the most stunning views in all directions. Full sun from about 9.30 until sunset but plenty of shade when you need it. We spent the week exploring Frigiliana and the beautiful surrounding countryside, it is the ideal base if you enjoy walking. It was a privilege to spend a week in the heart of this very special town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoy your holidays in our Arcos de la Almona.You are welcome always, and happy see you again here soon. Best wishes
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful home, hosts and holiday.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Javier and Rosario are brilliant owners. They provide a fantastic welcome pack and their home has everything you might need and is very clean and well presented. This house is situated in the heart of the village of Frigiliana and so the shops and restaurants are easily accessible. The views from the superb roof garden are stunning. Because of the location of the house, parking of a car is not possible outside the house, but the home owners arrange for the use of a parking space a few yards away. A lovely home in a wonderful village in a superb setting. Definitely worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Dear Christine and Bob:
Thank you, thank you very much for your review. You are excellent guest, and we are very happy see you again here. You are welcome always.
All our love for you both and your family
Take care
Rosario, Javier and chilñdren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WT_Nairn
Nairn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was well equipped and came with a very generous welcome pack. Javier and Rosario were always to hand if you needed them but allowed us the privacy to enjoy our stay. The view from the roof terrace was breathtaking.

We have already booked for 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the roof terrace.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Dear friends:
We are very happy meet you. Is a pleasure for us, see you here again next 2015, thank you for your booking and for every all.
Love
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing