We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to "Relax and chill"”

Review of Casita Antone

lovely private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely private pool
lovely garden COSY FIREPLACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
lovely private pool
lovely garden
COSY FIREPLACE
patio doors leading to pool
pool with sea view and terrace
Main entrance to villa
Compact ktichen with all modern facilities
Sun room with dining facilities for 8
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PaulC1071...
1 review
“Wonderful place to "Relax and chill"”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My partner and I had a wonderful week at Casita Antone. Our host Tone was fantastic. Always at hand but never intrusive. The villa was perfect, as was the pool and facilities. Everything you could possibly need to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The location was superb with views to Nerja and the med with the mountains in the background - so relaxing. Whilst staying we chose to use the local bus service, which was excellent and right outside the villa and only 1 euro each way. You have Frigiliana only a 5 min journey with some excellent restaurants to choose from. Nerja is only 10 min away with shops, beach & supermarkets. We enjoyed ourselves so much we will be booking again for next year. We might even manage to prise ourselves away from the villa and see some sights next time.

Thank You Tone & say hello to Lolita for us.

See You Soon

Paul & Lesley

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay! Perfect location! Great host!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic accomodation, Tone was the perfect host as was Lolita! This is the perfect location for relaxation but if you want to travel into Nerja or Frigiliana this is an excellent base (less than 10 minutes either way in a car). We spent most of our time either by the pool (mainly in it or relaxing on the hammock). The accomodation has everything you need including a washing machine, which came in very useful (very little washing to do we we returned home). Make sure you go to Nerja Caves, they are absolutely magnificent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Jennifer. Hope to see you next year os sooner !
Hugs, Tone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinamk...
Ludenscheid, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent and lovely place!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The best holidays you can enjoy! We spend our holidays here since the last 6 years
and we´ll come back again and again!
This location is a little paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Looking forward to see you in October
Hugs Tone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed and refreshed”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from Casa Antone, heaven on earth. The villa was home from home with everything you could possibly need, fully fitted kitchen and very comfy mattress and pillows, the outside space was so pretty, spent most of our time sitting out relaxing. Most evenings cooked fresh fish and drank wine whilst admiring the view. Tone the owner of the property could not have been more friendly and helpful a really lovely lady. Am saving already for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Paul ! Thank you so much for such a nice review. I do hope you are coming back !!
Best regards, Tone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yves n
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The casita with a lovely private garden and swimming pool is located on the way to Frigiliana from Nerja. Hostess Tone was very helpfull and friendly to make it a perfect stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you ! Hope to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, private little villa, excellently located. The owner could not have been more helpful and ensured that we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We had a wonderful time and hope to return for longer next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing