We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty, in quiet location with sea and mountain...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dachita

Entrance to house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to house
Swimming pool Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to house
Swimming pool
Interior
Interior
Kitchen area
View from terrace
From Callejon del Peñón views, Frigiliana old village
Callejon de las Animas.Frigiliana old village
Zacatin Street. Frigiliana old village
Church Square at night
Terrace
Main entrance
Main mediterraneum blue door.
Nerja sea views from Balcon Europa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NJP2317
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty, in quiet location with sea and mountain views.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed at Javier and Rosario's properties many times, but we still get a thrill when we drive to Dachita. It is so pretty in traditional white, with the blue doors and the tiled roof. There is always something of interest in the small but beautiful garden. The terraces have terracotta tiles and well tended plants in pots. There are sun loungers, tables and chairs for al fresco dining, a barbeque and a swimming pool. From the terraces, there are splendid views of the mountains and the village of Frigiliana and to the sea and Nerja.
Dachita is in the quiet, sought after area of Cortijo San Rafael, but is close to the regular bus service between Nerja and Frigiliana, so renting a car is not essential, although it is more fun!
Javier and Rosario pride themselves on providing a warm welcome, a thoughtful welcome pack to get you started on holiday, a very comfortable and well equipped villa with wifi and spotless inside and out. For the cooler months there is a wood burning stove to keep you cosy.
We would thoroughly recommend Dachita for a holiday, but equally recommend one of their other properties : Arcos de Almona in Frigiliana, El Torin and La Reserva close to the National Park and the largest property also in Cortijo San Rafael, Hazilla de Raya.
Javier and Rosario and their children Claudia and Nicolas are extra special. We arrived as strangers and left as friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Dear good friends:
Thank you for the lovely review. We apreciatte this. We are very happy see you hope soon. we are very pleased see you here soon, and for us you know is a pleasure our friendship after many years.
We miss you
All the best and our love
Rosario, Javie and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“An extremely attractive, very well equipped house in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed at Dachita at least 10 times and have always had a wonderful time there. The house is beautifully equipped and furnished and ideal for a short or long holiday. From the balcony there are stunning,views of the mountains in the Parc National which offers good walking.The village of Frigiliana with its wide range of restaurants is close by and the small town of Nerja on the coast has beaches and more restaurants .
Rosario and Javier are ideal hosts and treat all their guests as friends. We are looking forward to our next holiday there this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Our dear friends:
After long time we know you, is a pleasure see you here every year. You are very special guest for all our family. always you are welcome, and happy see you very, very soon.
Take good care, and thank you for your review.
Sincerelly
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nice house in a great area and perfect hotsts are Javier and Rosario ! Felt very welcome. Terrace with a lovely view. Close to Nerja and lovely frigiliana . Lots to do. Gejat WiFi and new comfortabele showers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for you review. We are happy you enjoy your stay.
Best wishes in the future
Regards
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip W
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, amazing views and lovely private pool!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second visit to this excellent villa, which boasts a lovely roof top terrace and lovely pool, the views are amazing! the villa is well equipped and immaculately clean. Dachita position provides easy access to the beautiful village of Frigiliana and the beaches of nearby Nerja and is well placed to enjoy walks in the nature reserve of Sierra Tejeda which is on the doorstep.
Over the last 14 years we have stayed in all the properties of Rosario and Javier they are the perfect hosts, on hand if you need them invisible if you don't.
We would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy know always have enjoyable stay in every one our houses. You are welcome always and anytime.
You are perfect guest friends.
Love for you all
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domivr29
Canada
2 reviews
“Delighted!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2016

Small pretty, great equipped house, with covered terrace very appreciated during the rare rainy days.
A basket of reserves waited for us on the table! Attention very appreciated after a long journey...
The owners, Javier and Rosario are always tuned in to our needs to make of our stay an unforgettable moment
For us, been used to travel it is a perfect note!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. After your first time in Dachita, is a pleasure for us, this 2017 see you in our Hazilla de Raya. WIsh you have a nice time again. Thank you very much for decide our houses for your winter stay in Spain.
Sincerelly

Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevepF87...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Dachita is a beautiful and well-appointed villa with wonderful views towards the mountains and Nerja. It is situated in a quiet location with easy access to all amenities. There is a secluded roof-top pool. Javier and Rosario make wonderful and friendly hosts who are always on hand if the need arises. We have stayed here on 2 occasions and will return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Dear good friends:
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy see you again here and soon. Is a pleasure for us, when our guest and friends, enjoy the holidays with us.
Thank you again, and wish all the best
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erindoors...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We've been to Dachita many times. Every time, it just gets better and better. Javier and Rosario are wonderful hosts. Dachita is beautiful, comfortable, well equipped and just the right size for a family. It is close enough to Frigiliana and Nerja for you to enjoy the delights of the area but, far enough away to give you peace and tranquility (as long as the sound of cicadas isn't too loud). Overall, one of my favourite places in the world!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Is nice see you soon, same always and every year.
Love for you all
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing