We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazilla de Raya

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Terrace with excellent views Dining area/  in living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Swimming pool
Terrace with excellent views
Dining area/  in living area
Main entrance to  the house.
Barbecue area
Living area with open fireplace
Main bedroom
View from garden
Kitchen
Gardens
Garden and pool area
Small breakfast dining room
Small breakfast dining room
Exterior shot of the property
Garden's colours
Garden - terrace
Single  bedroom
Pond and pool area, with a mountains views
Garden View. Bounganvilla Arch.
Pool terrace, excellent views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
NielsB790
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great stay here in April/May 2017. The house and the swimming pool are great. The garden and views are fantastic. Very pleasant contact with Javier, the owner. Hope to come back one day...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Dear family:
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy you enjoy your stay.
All the best for you all

Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillipw8...
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Words do not do this Villa Justice! Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this fantastic, amazing and beautiful villa on many occasions, words cannot do it justice, the aspect and views are simply excellent. The Villa is set in the most beautiful gardens and grounds which are totally private. The pool is very large, excellent for families and safe for children. next to the pool is a patio with a great BBQ perfect for dining al'fresco. Inside the Villa is equipped to a very high standard and immaculately clean, Hazilla de Raya has uninterrupted veiws of the sea and the mountains, truly amazing ! The villa has easy access to the beautiful village of Frigiliana and the beaches of nearby Nerja and is well placed to enjoy walks in the nature reserve of Sierra Tejeda which is on the doorstep. We have stayed in many villas in the area Hazilla De Raya is in a league of its own... simply the best!

We would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Happy with your lovely review, and for us is very important our guest have a nice stay in every one our houses. Thank you again for choose our houses every year, and for recommend at your friends and family our properties. You are welcome always

Love for you all
Rosario and Javier ( and family )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domivr29
Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderfull!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This charming villa situated between Nerja and Frigiliana, is of a total comfort!
Full equiped and magnificently decorated, with view on the sea and the mountains.
Assured tranquillity!
We hold has to mention also the extreme kindness and the professionalism of the owners, Javier y Rosario, always tuned to our needs.
Outstanding welcome .....a basket of reserves waited for us to repair us the first day of our arrival .Drinks and food to be able to appreciate the place without being obliged to go shopping! Pure happiness!!
We had a wonderful stay! And we consider good to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Happy you have a nice and enjoyable tiem in our house this second stay with us.
You are very good guest, and you are welcome always and anytime.
We apreciatte your friendship and thank you again for all.
Best wishes

Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
181jane
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming Villa with beautiful garden and swimming pool.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in August 2015

Hazilla de Raya is perfectly situated in a tucked away location between the historic hilltop village of Frigiliana and the lively coastal town of Nerga. Both have a wide range of restaurants, bars and shops.
The villa is well equipped with modern facilities but retains authentic charm. The gardens and terraces are exceptional with open views across the valley down to the sea and the national park.
The villa is owned by a local Spanish family who are warm, friendly and very helpful and add to the overall holiday experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Dear friend family:
Thank you very much for your review, and thank you for coming with us after many years. For us is a pleasure see you every year, with all your lovely family.
You are Welcome always.
Best wishes
Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juergenhe...
Ubstadt-Weiher, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in June 16 in this beautiful villa in Frigiliana. Javier has welcomed us very
friendly. The bedrooms are larger than in other villas. Enough space is also available in the other rooms. In the Kitchen everything is available, dishwasher, micro, toaster, refrigerator, etc.
A dream is the outdoor area. Nce large pool, view over Nerja and the Mediterran, nice lounge with sun umbrella, sunbathing, very nice Laid oud and cultivated garden.
A smal problem in the shower was repaired as soon as possible.
Thanks Javier and Rosario

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy see you next summer. You are welcome always.
Take good care
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymt196...
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rosario and Javier really have thought of everything at the house. There is absolutely everything you need and they supply a great welcome pack. There are wonderful views to the front and rear of the property and the pool, set in beautiful gardens, is very welcome on hot days. I wouldn't say there is a great deal to see and do in the immediate area, but if you want a relaxing holiday, it's wonderful. We recommend a trip to the Nerja Caves, which are cool in every sense!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/gardens
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwlowne
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really lovely place.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located on the side of a valley with views up into the mountains and down to the sea this is a very lovely place to spend some time. Everything about our holiday there was positive. The owner is a really good guy too. First time we've been and will definitely go back. Says it all I guess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Dear family:
Thank yuo very much for your review. Is a pleasure for us, you enjoy your holidays with us. We are very pleased see you again here soon. Best wishes
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing