We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a perfect situation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazilla de Raya

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Terrace with excellent views Dining area/  in living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Swimming pool
Terrace with excellent views
Dining area/  in living area
Main entrance to  the house.
Barbecue area
Living area with open fireplace
Main bedroom
View from garden
Kitchen
Gardens
Garden and pool area
Small breakfast dining room
Small breakfast dining room
Exterior shot of the property
Garden's colours
Garden - terrace
Single  bedroom
Pond and pool area, with a mountains views
Garden View. Bounganvilla Arch.
Pool terrace, excellent views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian L
1 review
“Beautiful villa in a perfect situation.”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We have holidayed in Hazilla de Raya for many years and have had a lovely relaxing break every time.
The location is amazing, with gorgeous views of the sea and the mountains.
The villa itself is comfortable and cosy in Winter and cool and airy in the summer.
The kitchen is very well equipped for self catering and the outdoor space is lovely with two terraces with dining areas and the lovely pool area for lounging.
Our hosts Rosario, Javier and their lovely children are now like Family.
Roll on June '18!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Dear good friends:
We are very happy with your review. After many years ( think 14?) for us you are same our family. When we meet you our children are kids, now both are university students , you are for they special, same for us. Thank you very much for still enyoy every year with us. Always and anytime Welcome.
All our love
Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivienneo...
2 reviews
“Best Christmas Ever”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Not far from Nerja and Frigiliana, the house is in a wonderfully peaceful location with views over the gorge. The garden and swimming pool are very well-kept and the spacious house lovely. A new kitchen is a real bonus and the beds are so comfortable. I have stayed for many years, mainly Christmas but also summer, and cannot recommend it strongly enough for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Dear Viv:
Thank you very much for your review. We apreciate this. We are very happy always are a enjoyables holidays with us, from many years. Thank you very much for still choose our house for your spanish stays.
Love
Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels B
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great stay here in April/May 2017. The house and the swimming pool are great. The garden and views are fantastic. Very pleasant contact with Javier, the owner. Hope to come back one day...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Dear family:
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy you enjoy your stay.
All the best for you all

Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip W
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Words do not do this Villa Justice! Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this fantastic, amazing and beautiful villa on many occasions, words cannot do it justice, the aspect and views are simply excellent. The Villa is set in the most beautiful gardens and grounds which are totally private. The pool is very large, excellent for families and safe for children. next to the pool is a patio with a great BBQ perfect for dining al'fresco. Inside the Villa is equipped to a very high standard and immaculately clean, Hazilla de Raya has uninterrupted veiws of the sea and the mountains, truly amazing ! The villa has easy access to the beautiful village of Frigiliana and the beaches of nearby Nerja and is well placed to enjoy walks in the nature reserve of Sierra Tejeda which is on the doorstep. We have stayed in many villas in the area Hazilla De Raya is in a league of its own... simply the best!

We would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Happy with your lovely review, and for us is very important our guest have a nice stay in every one our houses. Thank you again for choose our houses every year, and for recommend at your friends and family our properties. You are welcome always

Love for you all
Rosario and Javier ( and family )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domivr29
Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderfull!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This charming villa situated between Nerja and Frigiliana, is of a total comfort!
Full equiped and magnificently decorated, with view on the sea and the mountains.
Assured tranquillity!
We hold has to mention also the extreme kindness and the professionalism of the owners, Javier y Rosario, always tuned to our needs.
Outstanding welcome .....a basket of reserves waited for us to repair us the first day of our arrival .Drinks and food to be able to appreciate the place without being obliged to go shopping! Pure happiness!!
We had a wonderful stay! And we consider good to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Happy you have a nice and enjoyable tiem in our house this second stay with us.
You are very good guest, and you are welcome always and anytime.
We apreciatte your friendship and thank you again for all.
Best wishes

Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
181jane
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming Villa with beautiful garden and swimming pool.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in August 2015

Hazilla de Raya is perfectly situated in a tucked away location between the historic hilltop village of Frigiliana and the lively coastal town of Nerga. Both have a wide range of restaurants, bars and shops.
The villa is well equipped with modern facilities but retains authentic charm. The gardens and terraces are exceptional with open views across the valley down to the sea and the national park.
The villa is owned by a local Spanish family who are warm, friendly and very helpful and add to the overall holiday experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Dear friend family:
Thank you very much for your review, and thank you for coming with us after many years. For us is a pleasure see you every year, with all your lovely family.
You are Welcome always.
Best wishes
Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juergenhe...
Ubstadt-Weiher, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in June 16 in this beautiful villa in Frigiliana. Javier has welcomed us very
friendly. The bedrooms are larger than in other villas. Enough space is also available in the other rooms. In the Kitchen everything is available, dishwasher, micro, toaster, refrigerator, etc.
A dream is the outdoor area. Nce large pool, view over Nerja and the Mediterran, nice lounge with sun umbrella, sunbathing, very nice Laid oud and cultivated garden.
A smal problem in the shower was repaired as soon as possible.
Thanks Javier and Rosario

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy see you next summer. You are welcome always.
Take good care
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing