We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA RESERVA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Stunning views
Mountain views
Villa view
Cool and shady area
Tradiional and charming surroundings
Spectacular views
Breathtaking scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alan g
Hesdin, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

La Reserva was all we hoped it would be for a relaxing and peaceful holiday , we had everything supplied to make us comfortable with extra touches of a hamper and cava for New Years eve from our hosts Xavier and Rosario. The area was very scenic and we had the most amazing views from our balcony. There are some interesting but steep walks in the area which were very scenic, we will stay again with Xavier& Rosario so we can see more of the countryside and beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Dear A & W:
Happy you enjoy your stay in La Reserva. We apreciate your review, thank you very much for decide pur house for your winter holidays. You are very good guest, and we wish see you here again soon.
You are welcome always and anytime.
Take care.
Sincerelly
Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dicksons
Peebles, Scotland.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil location with fabulous views”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Went with my wife and two children (currently at University). If you are looking for a peaceful break in a lovely small villa with great views this could be for you - ideal for small family group. Javier and his lovely wife Rosariio made the booking experience easy and had everything ready for us- they even met us at the main road to guide us up to the villa. The access road can be challenging but you will get used to it - worth it :-)

A lovely spot as flagged by other reviewers. To be honest - we didn't do much as we knew the area well - just chilled.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Dear Dickson family:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoy your holidays in La Reserva. For us is a pleausure see you again here, always. You are a excellent family, and perfect guest.
Thank you very much, and we wish all the best.
Take good care
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmcwilli...
glenview, Illinois, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa on top of hill overlooking sea, valley and town”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at La Reserva was absolutely perfect. Our hosts, Javier and Rosario, welcomed us with open arms and were so kind with their hospitality. They escorted us up the road to the villa, where there was a welcome basket of goodies and a few necessities in the fridge to get us started.

The terraces and pool offer the perfect setting to relax and unwind.

We were a short drive to the trailhead for hiking El Chillar, a popular excursion along and in a river.

An unforgettable experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steep, one lane road access (but you get used to it)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear family:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Is for us a pleasure you enjoy your stay in La Reserva. You are very good guest family, and our houses are always the door open for you. You are welcome always, and we wish all the best for all the family. Take good care always.
With our friendship and love
Rosario, Javier and children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_sma...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, fantastic owners, fantastic views....we will return!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at La Reserva in Frigliana! The owners Javier and Rosario were first class hosts, they were friendly, great to deal with before we arrived and also had prepared a lovely welcome pack for us which was a lovely surprise!

The villa is immaculate, it has stunning views and was perfect for our peaceful getaway...

We will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear guest friends:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoy your holidays with us. Wish in the future decide again La Reserva for your stay. You are welcome always. You are a very good guest, and thank you agsin for all.
With our sincerelly friendship
Rosario. Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macalmont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay...........”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We received a lovely warm welcome from Javier and Rosario, who made us feel like one of their family. The villa was clean and had everything we needed and was stocked with essential food items on our arrival.
Such a lovely quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Dear family: thank ou again for decide enjoy your holidays with us another time. We are very happy see you again soon. We wish all the best for you all.
All our love and friendship
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our third holiday rental in Spain. We stayed in a villa on the opposite side of the valley on our first visit then Orgiva on our second. Our visit to La Reserva was excellent. Javier and Rosario were very helpful and obviously take great care of the villa and its guests. Daily visits from the dark brown squirrel were much enjoyed as was that of a mountain goat and it's kid. Great views from the patio area to the sea past Nerja as well as to Frigliana. Being on the west side of the valley meant that we could enjoy a comfortable seat out on the patio most of the day and enjoy full sun if we wanted.
The villa was well planned, spacious and clean.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks for a great holiday Javier and Rosario.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you have a nice holidays in La Reserva. We wish see you again here soon. You are welcome always. Thank you for choose our house for your holidays.
Best wishes
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little peice of heaven”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first holiday to Spain, we like peace & quiet & a home from home, this is exactly what we got. The villa was exactly like the photos, it was spotless inside & out. The bed was comfy with good pillows, lots of wardrobe space. Bathroom was big with 2 sinks & great shower. Living area & kitchen well equipped with everything you could need. Had 4 English channels ion the TV (great bonus) and free wifi. The veranda was my favourite place to sit in the morning, fantastic views to the sea and across the valley, splashing about in the pool was great fun, we felt like kids again and a brilliant way to cool down.
Javier and Rosario sent us directions from the airport and met us just off the motorway, this was really helpful to take us to the villa, took all the stress of trying to find it for the first time and yes it is a steep road up to the villa but once you've done it once it's fine and boy oh boy the position and view is most definitely worth it. It is very private and has such a wonderful feel to the villa, it's like a little peace of heaven.
Javier & Rosario were there if you needed them, Rosario even brought up some curtains to put up on the terrace to give some shade in the afternoon, so thoughtful.
Nerva is a lovely town with lots of great places to eat and shops to have a look in, also if you like walking there is a fantastic walk not far from the villa near the two water towers called "Rio Chillar" it's a walk along a river valley, go early in the morning when it cooler and less busy.
If you are looking for that relaxing holiday, with peace and privacy, stunning views and beautiful home to stay in, this is definitely the place to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, views, peace & quiet, pool
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Dear friends: Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoy your holidays in La Reserva, and you are welcome always. We wish you have a nice 19 December with your family and your good friends. We thinking in you, and wish all the best for the future. Is a pleasure meet you again when you have possibility time for holidays. All our best wishes and our love. Take good care
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing