We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA RESERVA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Stunning views
Mountain views
Villa view
Cool and shady area
Tradiional and charming surroundings
Spectacular views
Breathtaking scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tour69480...
1 review
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had high hopes when we booked La Reserva and were not disappointed.
All communications with Javier left us with no doubt that our hosts would be friendly and would go out of their way to ensure our stay would be happy and stress free. We were met by both Javier and Rosario and immediately warmed to them.
We drove the shortcut to the house which involved negotiating a narrow, steep and winding road-a little challenging at first but after a few trips up and down we thought nothing of it. There is a slightly longer and easier route which takes you into Nerja. We did this once but decided to use the shortcut for the rest of the holiday.
The views from La Reserva down the valley to the sea are simply stunning-it was hard to tear ourselves away and rarely did.
There is a fabulous outside area with very comfortable sun loungers, cushions and plenty of sun umbrellas. Everything is immaculate.
Javier and Rosario had provided a very generous Welcome Pack including wine, bread, cold meats and cheese which we very much appreciated.
Nearby Nerja (15 minutes)has a good number of supermarkets so my advice would be stock up as you really won't want to leave the house!
The plunge pool is very pretty and immaculate with a working pool light for late night dips.
There is no doubt that for a week of total relaxation in beautiful surroundings La Reserva hits the spot.
We look forward to returning for another holiday and meeting up with Javier and Rosario again. They are there if you need them but do not intrude on your stay.
Lovely hosts.
Gail Henderson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review. For us is a pleasure your experince are excellent. We are very happy see you again here soon. You are welcome always. Our house is your house.
All the best and see you soon.

Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful week at La Reserva, a beautifully appointed and secluded villa with stunning views down the valley to Nerja. Right on the edge of Sierras de Tejeda National Park we enjoyed many walks and with Frigiliana and Nerja only a short drive away there was plenty to keep us occupied. Javier and Rosario were the most welcoming and helpful hosts, we couldn't recommend La Reserva enough. We are already looking forward to a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoy again your stay with us, after few years. Is a pleasure see you again here soon. You are welcome always, and wish all the best for all the family.
Thank you again
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mandmavi...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect holiday.......”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

One of my favourite holidays ever.....made so by our lovely hosts Javier and Rosario where nothing is too much trouble. Both met us by car and we were able to follow them to La Reserva. The final approach is really steep but we quickly got used to it and it's so worth it for a stunning stunning view, peace and tranquility!
Rio Chillar is 10 minutes drive away and is a must to experience a beautiful river walk. Javier also recommended local coves that we visited which were beautiful.
It's an authentic Spanish villa and a lot of love has been put into making it a lovely place to stay including shaded seating areas to enjoy lunch. We got to enjoy all the beautiful flowers and plants that Rosario has surrounding the terrace while having a wee glass of wine or two. As I said, a perfect holiday and we would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy your stay in La Reserva is a enjoyable time. For us, this is the more important. Thank you again for your excellent safe to our plants. We are very happy see you again here. You are very good guest, and you are welcome always. ( maybe with your children?)
With our sincerelly friendship
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniemacm...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, lovely place and lovely people”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful week relaxing before baby arrives. Perfect place to unwind with peace and quiet. Stunning views and lovely villa. Can't wait to go back already. Highly recommend. The owners are very lovely people and couldn't do enough for you. 100% perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Dear A. & J.:
we are very happy you enjoy your stay before baby arrives. Is a pleasure for us see you again here, with the new member. All the new family are welcome., and always.
Love for you all, and wish all the best in the future.
Take good care

Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavogels
Culemborg, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic accomodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Couldn't get enough of the amazing views. Perfectly located at the border of a national park. The piece and quiet was a joy after a city or beach trip. As also was the pool, clean and refreshing. Accomodation was very clean and cosy. Easy communication with Javier; he picked us up in Nerja to show the way. The little garden and balcony with flowers were beautiful. Even though it was below 10 degrees in the evening, we still sat outside with a blanket and a glass of whine to enjoy the view. Thanks so much Javier and family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Dear family:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Is for us a pleasure know your stay are very good.
We are very pleased see you here again and soon. You all are welcome always.
And... you are very, very good driver.
Congratulations
Love for you all, and take care
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan g
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

La Reserva was all we hoped it would be for a relaxing and peaceful holiday , we had everything supplied to make us comfortable with extra touches of a hamper and cava for New Years eve from our hosts Xavier and Rosario. The area was very scenic and we had the most amazing views from our balcony. There are some interesting but steep walks in the area which were very scenic, we will stay again with Xavier& Rosario so we can see more of the countryside and beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Dear A & W:
Happy you enjoy your stay in La Reserva. We apreciate your review, thank you very much for decide pur house for your winter holidays. You are very good guest, and we wish see you here again soon.
You are welcome always and anytime.
Take care.
Sincerelly
Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dicksons
Peebles, Scotland.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil location with fabulous views”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Went with my wife and two children (currently at University). If you are looking for a peaceful break in a lovely small villa with great views this could be for you - ideal for small family group. Javier and his lovely wife Rosariio made the booking experience easy and had everything ready for us- they even met us at the main road to guide us up to the villa. The access road can be challenging but you will get used to it - worth it :-)

A lovely spot as flagged by other reviewers. To be honest - we didn't do much as we knew the area well - just chilled.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Dear Dickson family:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoy your holidays in La Reserva. For us is a pleausure see you again here, always. You are a excellent family, and perfect guest.
Thank you very much, and we wish all the best.
Take good care
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing