We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“El Torin - A wonderful house”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of EL TORIN

20 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Cottage 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4 Ask about pets Save
Fantastic pool area
Fantastic pool area
Beautiful surroundings
Living area
Relax by the pool in the sun!
Light and airy twin room
Dining area
Another view of the spacious lounge area
Comfortable bedroom
Kitchen with great facilities
Lovely decoration
Great views
Cool and shady area
Stunning views
Lush green area
Spectacular scenery
Traditional and charming
Villa view
Pool view
Al fresco dining area
Mountain landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Stunning location
Liked least: Access along the concrete roadway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Discovered A Hidden Gem!

We have just returned from the most relaxing holiday we've ever had. My husband booked this holiday for my 40th birthday, he wanted a peaceful retreat, away from a built up resort, somewhere special, full of character and with wonderful views, El Torin was all of this and more. From the moment we arrived we knew we had discovered a very special place and two very special people, our hosts, Javier and Rosario. We were made to feel so welcome. When we left El Torin and said our goodbye's to Javier and Rosario all we could think about was of our return to El Torin and seeing our newly made friends again very soon. Geoff and Caroline

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cottage full of spanish character - Beautiful surroundings - Fabulous hosts.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltTisse...
tisselt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
lovely cottage in andalusia

had a lovely stay at this hideaway retreat near Nerja, about 30 minute drive from malaga airport. Although the house has 2 bedrooms we found it too small should we have had 4 people in our party. For the two of us it was excellent. Beautiful quiet location on a hillslope near national park with lots of walkingtrails, Nerja nearby is conveniend for shopping and a trip to the beach. The swimmingpool looked bigger in the photo on the site but was still large enough for cooling off.
Bit steep to get to the house by car from firgiliana, but great fun to drive on this small up and down road across the riverbed. we gave the owner some pointers as what to do to make a stay more comfortable,....3 weeks later he'd already had changed some things for the better. good and very friendly services by the owners. truly recommended !!!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: peaceful place , terrace at night
Liked least: lots of dogs barking at night in the valley from time to time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
Brussels
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2010
A perfect hideaway in a beautiful surrounding

A nice house with private swimming pool located in a quiet area with great views on the mountains as well as down to the sea. All necessary equipment and wifi access available. A car is indispensable to get around.
Very kind and helpful hosts who try everything to make your stay as much confortable as possible.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walterei2...
Erfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We apreciate this, and we are very happy, you enjoy your holidays in El Torín. Is a pleasure for us see you again here soon. You are welcome always.
Our best wishes for you both.
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkaitz A
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Nuestros querida pareja Cántabra. Queridos amigos:
Muchas gracias por vuestro comentario. Habéis sido unos huéspedes muy buenos. Estamos muy contentos de poder decir ahora nuestros amigos de Castro. Disfrutamos tanto con vosotros como vosotros de vuestra estancia. Os recordaremos siempre, y siempre tendréis las puertas abiertas a nuestras casas. Ojalá nos veamos pronto. Cuidáos mucho y enviamos un fuere abrazo y nuestros mejores y sinceros deseos.
Rosario, Javier y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSchoenhe...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Ruhe und echte Natur, nicht nur grüner Garten
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.