We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Frigiliana
Ranked #3 of 6 Frigiliana B&B and Inns
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My partner & i recently stayed at the hotel for an evening away. On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room - just because they could! - & we were welcomed by the very lovley owner. Throughout our stay the staff were absolutley lovely and would bend over backwards to help us. The food was delicious - so delicious that we then took our family back 2 days later for lunch and once again, not a single thing disappointed! The price was ridiculously low - to the point i felt guilty paying so little for the quality of food! One thing i would say is that on reading the menu the food looks as though it is not going to be very exciting, in reality it tasted delicious and was presented beautifully - dont be put off by the look of the menu.The hotel was in perfect walking distance from lots of other bars in Frig and and the views were exceptional. I would recommend this 110% to anyone that either wanted a few nights away or just a lovely dinner! Due to my partners family have a house about 15mins from the hotel - i can guarentee that we will be back! During our stay we actually broke the mirror in our room (completley our fault!) & the staff were very understanding. We actually took the mirror away & fixed it ourselves to save anyone else the trouble! i cannot praise this hotel enough!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony, the views are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaMac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    72
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
33
109
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nerja, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We live in Nerja. On Sundays we usually go to dinner. Was right to choose this restaurant for dinner. Good food, friendly atmosphere and excellent service. The waiter is very friendly, and has extensive knowledge not only in wine, if not in meats and other dishes typical of the Spanish diet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Unfortunately an excellent meal was spoit by the poor service. We had to leave the table to find a waiter who seemed more intersted in a visit from what looked like a supplier than the few customers he had in the restuarant. The toilets left much to be desired, no soap, no hand towels and no toilet paper and the floor in need of a sweep and mop through. We reflected our displeasure in not leaving a tip for the first time in many years of eating out. A great pity as the food was realy good and the restuarant is much improved since the hotel changed hands.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Have just returned from another lovely few days in Frigiliana and while out there we were informed that the Hotel had changed hands and that the Restaurant was worth a visit. It certainly was - and we will definately be back ! Wonderful food, beautifully presented and excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janesartain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel is under new ownership and everyone in the village is recommending the food so we thought we would give it a try. This was a leap of faith as previously the food was awful. However, we have now been to the restaurant and it is fantastic. The standard of food is totally amazing, the new chef excelled himself and the staff could not have been more helpful. It is spotlessly clean throughout. Could not recommend this restaurant more if you are visiting this beautiful village

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljpScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Just spent the weekend in the most beautiful spanish village,Frigiliana,so easy to get to.The hotel was easy to find in a great spot with fantastic views.Its a very large,professional establishment.The staff were very friendly and couldn't do more for us.We explored the village and area but this was the best place to eat from breakfast being a traditional british breakfast,which were hugh and delicious.the tapas were posh and delicious too,different to the typical ones.Dinner was a feast too,with the best flame grilled beef,(aberdean angus rib eye) we live in Spain and never get such good quality beef.Very michelin star quality.
We came away relaxed,and very impressed.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fantastic menu del dia great food at an unbelievable price. We have been twice so far and have been very impressed with the standard of food and service. It's so nice to see some imagination put in to the menu, worlds away from the majority of menu del dia's. The menu del noche looks equally as good value and then there's the a la carte, so something for everyone. The new owners are working hard along with the Chefs and staff to put the hotel on the map for dining. They will certainly do that if our experience is anything to go by. Our next visit will be for dinner and very soon. Looking forward to it already!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigiliana
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Caracoles
Hotel Los Caracoles
#2 of 4 in Frigiliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospederia el Caravansar
Hospederia el Caravansar
#3 of 4 in Frigiliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Rosamarina
Apartamentos Rosamarina
#1 of 4 in Frigiliana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#6 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Frigiliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Frigiliana

Property: Hotel Villa Frigiliana
Address: Calle San Sebastian 1 | Street San Sebastien 1, 29788 Frigiliana, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Frigiliana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Frigiliana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Frigiliana 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Frigiliana, the most beautifull picturesque village of Andalousia, the hotel Villa Frigiliana have 35 rooms with all comfort and balcony or terrace with mountain and sea view. At the enter of the natural reserve of Sierra Tejeda, the hotel is an ideal departure point for hike the beaches of Nerja are at only 5 minutes by car from the hotel. The international airport of Malaga is at 50 km from the hotel which is near Grenade and Sierra Nevada. the restaurant propose mediteranean and andalouse plates. you can take a drink on the terrace of the bar and admire a magnificent slept of sun. the swimming pool is open during all day and offer some free transat the rooms are spacious and lightness and are all climatized and carrefully decorated. they are all equiped with television with satelit channel, safe and airdryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Frigiliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing