We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant with Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Frigiliana
Ranked #3 of 9 Frigiliana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Hi I see the Hotel Villa Frigiliana is in your restaurants with stunning views.. The picture shown is not the restaurant unless they took out a wall and a road. This must be a view from upstairs in a room. if you had not stayed there you would be misled and that isn't fair. I will say that the food in this hotel is very good but that picture is not from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms ok need updating but clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

We have just returned from ten days in the beautiful village of Frigiliana and stayed in the hotel Villa Frigiliana. Vicky the owner and all of the staff couldnt be more helpful. The hotel is little gem and if you want something central without all of the fuss of the bigger hotels in Nerja this hotel ticks all of the boxes. We even got to meet her wonderful dog Copi who we fell in love with. This hotel is friendly, very clean and very central. Vicky adds a personal touch as she is chatty , helpful and very friendly. I couldnt recommend this hotel enough. Will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Every room is very good as they all face the beautiful mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOEDOE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We visited hotel frigillana end of april.lovely hotel .the owner vicky is lovely. We've known her for years . Hope You are well vicky we will be back in august to Nerja Nd will come and visit You regards Emma @ andrea

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spikey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Had a very nice stay in this hotel, the people running the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to give us advice and make us feel welcome, I would definitely stay again.

Had the superior room with its own balcony and gorgeous views, worth the few euros extra for the balcony

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaAspell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Loved this hotel. Nothing fancy but friendly,clean and views from all rooms amazing. Staff were always on hand but non intrusive. Wi fi in downstairs rooms. Breakfast was fine nothing out of this world but good. Would certainly visit this hotel against when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for 5 th floor, mountain and village views amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonUkRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have just left this hotel, it's a real hidden gem ,at 45 euros a night a real bargain , brill rooms ,great location and a lovely owner !!
We will be returning in the near future.Frigliana itself is a great place to visit with a great range of restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westham1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have now been informed by an impeccable source that the Hotel Frigiliana is now open and has been since the beginning of the year at least. At the time I wrote my previous review it had been closed as I reported. I hope that I have not upset too many people but my report was accurate at the time I posted it!
We and our friends had stayed there on several occasions for the February 14 special celebrations, even though we all had apartments elsewhere in Frigiliana, such as RosaMarina or down in Nerja.

Room Tip: There is a lovely room at the far corner of the block with wide views.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tuhillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigiliana
0.1 mi away
Hospederia el Caravansar
Hospederia el Caravansar
#3 of 4 in Frigiliana
32 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Caracoles
Hotel Los Caracoles
#2 of 4 in Frigiliana
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Rosamarina
Apartamentos Rosamarina
#1 of 4 in Frigiliana
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
239 reviews
5.5 mi away
Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows
1.8 mi away
Rural Hotel Almazara
Rural Hotel Almazara
#2 of 9 in Frigiliana
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Frigiliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Frigiliana

Address: Calle San Sebastian 1 | Street San Sebastien 1, 29788 Frigiliana, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Frigiliana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Frigiliana
Price Range: £36 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Frigiliana 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Frigiliana, the most beautifull picturesque village of Andalousia, the hotel Villa Frigiliana have 35 rooms with all comfort and balcony or terrace with mountain and sea view. At the enter of the natural reserve of Sierra Tejeda, the hotel is an ideal departure point for hike the beaches of Nerja are at only 5 minutes by car from the hotel. The international airport of Malaga is at 50 km from the hotel which is near Grenade and Sierra Nevada. the restaurant propose mediteranean and andalouse plates. you can take a drink on the terrace of the bar and admire a magnificent slept of sun. the swimming pool is open during all day and offer some free transat the rooms are spacious and lightness and are all climatized and carrefully decorated. they are all equiped with television with satelit channel, safe and airdryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Frigiliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing