We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent rural hotel in the beautiful valley of Frigiliana”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Posada Morisca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Posada Morisca
Ranked #5 of 6 Frigiliana B&B and Inns
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An excellent rural hotel in the beautiful valley of Frigiliana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and are always impressed by the welcome we get from the staff and the comfort of the place. It is in a beautiful rural setting ideal for walking, hiking and cycling. At the same time it is a short walk from the pretty village of Frigiliana. The evening meals are good quality and very tasty as is the breakfast. The rooms are very well decorated and have individual terraces. It is a very relaxing experience to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikmik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    34
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
9
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
301 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Whilst ultimately circumstances prevailed & we did not stay....

What a view! Well worth a challenging drive, off map to a place of Spanish paradise. Tip: just keep following the sign posts and relax.

Great family run accommodation.


Would definitely return in busy season with a great book & sunscreen to laze away the days.


Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jiffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 19 to 21 October 2013 and it was wonderful, The rooms are lovely, the hotel staff are excellent. The breakfast is good and there is plenty of it. The views of the valley anf the town of Frigiliana are magnificent and it was even warm enough to have breakfast on the terrace. I have stayed before and we will certainly return, There are many interesting places to visit in the vicinity including the towns of Nerja and the beautiful beach of La Herradura. Further afield are Las Alpujarras picturesque villages in the lowhills of the Sierra Nevada. La Posada is very relaxing and there are plenty of walks for those wanting the exercise. The short walk to Frigiliana is one example and worth doing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikmik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greeney5
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent a couple of nights here with our 3 yr old daughter - we found Maria and Seb to be both friendly and attentive hosts - who could offer good advice around local sites if needed. The buffet breakfast was delicious, with fresh and local produce. The bar was well stocked with some delicious local spanish beers and wines. Lovely place to visit for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We found La Posada a lovely place to stay, even its concrete track driveway doesnt hinder the ambience of the Hotel. Rooms are just gorgeous with breathtaking views of the Coast. Superior and standard are both lovely, just a bit more room in Superior.
Wifi works well in the main part of the hotel but not in the rooms properly. On the terraces for the rooms that are close to the main house works okay.
The service is impeccable as is the food. We had Tapas dinner and it was exquisite.
Did not eat breakfast as always headed into Frigiliana which is a beautiful village.
Owners and staff are all lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the Main Lodge for WIFI. Superior rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Welcomming and just fantastic! We stayed only one night on our roundtrip, but didn`t want to leave. Wonderful and charming rooms for both us and our daughters. Had dinner at the hotel in the wonderful charming "restaurant room". We ate duck and sirlone - just breathtakingly wonderful. Breakfast was also very good. We will be back and defenently recomand this paradise to everyone going to Spain. Almost like we were on at visit to the family that runs the hotel.
This is the perfect place to find peace and relax after a day around either shopping or sightseeing. Only a short drive from the beach in Nerja.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and have the wonderful view and great terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaerumsVerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

The view you'll get here is pretty much priceless. Only that is enough, but add a cosy room with a private terrace and a good price and you are even happier. The only flaw is that we weren't noticed that breakfast is not included in the price but it was well worth the 6 euros we paid for it. If you have a car and loke Frigiliana it is worth the 5 minutes drive from the village!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigiliana
1.3 mi away
Hotel Los Caracoles
Hotel Los Caracoles
#2 of 4 in Frigiliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hospederia el Caravansar
Hospederia el Caravansar
#3 of 4 in Frigiliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Rosamarina
Apartamentos Rosamarina
#1 of 4 in Frigiliana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Perla de Frigiliana
La Perla de Frigiliana
#2 of 6 in Frigiliana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rural Hotel Almazara
Rural Hotel Almazara
#1 of 6 in Frigiliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Morisca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Morisca

Property: La Posada Morisca
Address: Loma Cruz s/n | Ctra. Montaña, Frigiliana-Torrox, 29788 Frigiliana, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Frigiliana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Frigiliana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Morisca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Posada Morisca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing