We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than i could have imagined!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Rosamarina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Rosamarina
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Frigiliana
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than i could have imagined!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stumbled across Frigiliana when searching for a holiday for myself, the girlfriend her best friend and her partner. I searched places in spain that are hot quiet and have alot of history. Frigiliana came up and we booked and four months later we were there. Frigiliana did not dissapoint and actually exceeded what i was expecting! What a beautiful example of classical spain. From the moment we arrived i knew i would be taking my girlfriends camera and snapping away like there was no tomorrow.

We arrived and were shown to our apartment and instantly we were blown away by the view across the valley from the balcony. Simply Stunning..... On inspection of the apartment everything was there that we needed and seemed to be the perfect base in which to spend our week avoiding the weather back home. The location was brilliant as it was only a five or so minute walk into the center of town. It was brilliant with the apartment being very relaxed and you are left to your own devices, but felt if we needed anything we would only have to ask.

The pool was perfect to come back to after wandering around in the hot sun and albeit cold really refreshed ones self.

In short the apartment was perfectly located, had stunning views, was very clean and tidy and was the perfect place to stay and i will be sure to head back in the future!

A MUST!!!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view i suppose
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jontyf85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

These apartments were brilliant in terms location, services and cleanliness -a real find in my opinion. The gentleman that checked us in and out - Alvaro was so helpful and polite - did a great job that will certainly make us want to return. The appartment was more than adequate for two of us and had all we required for our 3 night stay. As some other posters have commented you do need a good level of fitness to access the flights of stairs and indeed the village itself. We will certainly return to this lovely village.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariabournville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Myself and my husband are just back from 12 nights in Rosamarina. It was a lovely apartment, fantastic views to wake to every morning with roosters and horses braying. Very clean, spacious accommodation, there was a lack of storage for clothing, only a wardrobe and the air con was not very useful - didn't really work. The pool area is small but sufficient and very clean and well maintained. The village itself is a piece of heaven and the people couldn't have been more friendly. The owner of the apartment Alvaro was lovely and always on hand if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this to anyone and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deirdrarichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Having visited Frigiliana a couple of times when we have previously stayed in Nerja, we decided to swap locations and stay here instead.
All aprtments are self-contained with your own cooking facilities and a balcony with stunning views across the valley.
Easy walking distance of all local amenities and although no parking on site, there is plenty of on street parking very close by.
Not for the faint hearted and not recommended for anyone with mobilty issues. This applies to both the apartments and the local area as it is in the hills and the roads are challenging.

Room Tip: all rooms have a balcony with the same view, maybe better to go for a higher one if possible,some ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magoireachtaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Nice property and a nice view with terrace to sit. Attendance a bit of an issue when you needed something, even when we wanted to pay LOL !! But overall the office manager was friendly and efficient. The apartment itself had everything that was needed, but you need to beware that they are not serviced except for towels. Very close to everything needed in Frigiliana and a really nice coffee shop and bakery just across from the Apartments. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We have stayed here many many times over the years from the time our kids were small they are now in their 20's. In those days we stayed in the 3 bed apartment as we had the mother in law with us, it was fantastic clean comfy and totally relaxing. Later we stayed in the two or one bed apartment depending on what we needed. I have never had any issue with these apartments they are spotlessly clean the pool is very good and Alvor (the owner) has always done his best to look after us. We left it too late to book in 2012 and stayed at the Hotel Frigiliana (see my review) but we are hoping to stay in 2013 again. I find these apartments a home away from home and if you want home comforts they are perfect. On the negative side they could update the sofa's but its not really an issue. It's close to a new refurbished park and the locals are very friendly all in all I would highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Book early. Ask about balconies as some are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

My family has been staying at Apartamentos Rosamarina for our holidays for the last nine years. They are perfectly located in a quiet part of the new half of the magnificent whitewashed village of Frigiliana. Spacious apartments that the manager, Alvaro, will match to you needs. All with excellent views over the mountains, up to the village and down towards Nerja and the sea, which is just 15 mins away by car. There is a small pool with plenty of sunbeds, so you never have to worry about cooling off or finding a comfortable place to relax. The apartments are just like the photos on the Rosamarina website. They are very good value; the longer you stay, the cheaper they are per night. Plenty of bars and restaurants a short walk away and a massive number of possibilities for sight-seeing, playing sport and walking, and chilling on the countless nearby beaches.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ColinPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigiliana
2.2 mi away
Hotel Los Caracoles
Hotel Los Caracoles
#1 of 4 in Frigiliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospederia el Caravansar
Hospederia el Caravansar
#3 of 4 in Frigiliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
3.0 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#8 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.9 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Frigiliana
Hotel Villa Frigiliana
#3 of 5 in Frigiliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Rosamarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Rosamarina

Property: Apartamentos Rosamarina
Address: Calle Maldonado s/n | CP 2978, 29788 Frigiliana, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Frigiliana
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Frigiliana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Rosamarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing