We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value”
other travellers have booked this property
The building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building
View from the house The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The building
View from the house
The kitchen
The fully equipped kitchen
The Master bedroom
The second bedroom
Dining in the balcony
The balcony
A view from the balcony
Swiming pool
The garden of the property
The fountain in the garden of the property
More garden of the property
The patio
Playing padel in the property ....
.... and swiming, too
The Master bedroom
Dining area in living room.
The Master bedrom
Batroom
Bathroom
the swiming pool
View of the kitchen from living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joakimd d...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful week. Frigiliana is so beautiful and La Fuente is the perfect place to stay. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thanks a lot Joakim. It has been a pleasure also for us. Looking forward to seeing you again with your family in Frigiliana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6020...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location.”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is set in a wonderful location with easy access to the beautiful village of Frigiliana .The apartment was clean and all necessary items available. My wife and I spent a lovely week there where the weather was great and enjoyed tasting the local food and wines. We enjoyed many of the local walking trails which is a photographers delight especially the walk to the lost village of El Acebuchal which made it well worth the effort for dinner in the Bar Restaurante El Acebuchal which I would highly recommend ,maybe most people would consider driving as the area is quite hilly. Many thanks to both Elena and Sofia for accommodating our late check in. Many thanks Claire and Peter.
Hope to revisit soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Dear Peter and Claire. Thank you for the nice words and useful infirmation for future guests. It has beenna pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you in Frigiliana.
Kind regards
Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pebe
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great week in Frigiliana. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed. Location was perfect, just a couple of minutes' walk from everything. Very nice to sit on the terrace with a view to the sea and to watch the sunset in the evenings. The bed was a little too hard for our taste, and as said in an earlier review, we missed a mirror in the bedroom and a couple of pegs in the bathroom. All in all we had a wonderful week in La Fuente.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thanks a lot for your lind review. We are planning to solve some minor problems like bathro and mirror as soon high xmas season is over. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind words and recommendations Maureen. I took mote for the mirrors and hang towel. Looking forward to hosting you again. Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ms24sp
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely long weekend in El Fuente. Elena and Sofia were very hospitable. The apartment is well equipped and clean and had everything for a comfortable stay. Right in the centre of Frigiliana with easy (hilly!) walk into the main village just behind the apartment. Lots of nice restaurants in easy reach. Parking sometimes was an issue as you had to grab a space along the Main Street but people were coming and going all the time so it was never a problem. Nice to sit in the west facing balcony in the evenings and watching the world go by. Thank you!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thanks to you Laura, it has been a pleasure. Hoping to hosting you again soon.
Kind regards
Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgaer
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well located apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for a week early September. We had a great time - Frigiliana is a unique, beautiful town built on the side of the mountain so there are glorious viewpoints and a lot of steps! The apartment was comfortable, spacious and boasts stunning mountain and sea views from it's generous balcony. There was a welcome pack of essentials in the fridge which was much appreciated as we arrived late evening. The complex is surrounded by beautifully planted gardens and water features and there are two swimming pools - one child friendly. The location is ideal, close enough to walk to the plaza and restaurants and into the old town and it's myriad quaint streets and stepped walkways. Contact with the owner Elena throughout the booking process was good and we would highly recommend this holiday let.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind words, it was a pleasure to host you.
Looking forward to having you soon with us in Frigiliana.
Kind regards
Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joakimd d...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at La Fuente. Everything was perfect and Elena and Sofia provided us kindly with all the necessary information we needed. The apartment was perfect and the location was just what we where looking for. Quiet and peaceful but still close to the beach. Frigiliana was very nice - not at least in the warm evenings with many nice places to eat. Great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind words Joakim.
Looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Kind regards.
Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing