We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Bedar! A five star gem!”
Review of Casa Las Yeseras

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Las Yeseras
Ranked #1 of 2 Bedar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Staying here at present for a week long oil painting holiday ( with Alpha Painting Holidays UK ) and I couldn't put off writing this review as I am so pleased with Casa Las Yeseras!
In all my years of holidaying I have never enjoyed such exceptional personalised service as this lovely B&B.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and nicely outfitted with firm yet comfy beds, proper linens and other amenities. The pool area is large enough to accommodate all the guests and has a spectacular view of Bedar.
The owners Luc and Iris make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive and their cooking is amazing, healthy fresh food served in a family atmosphere on the terrace every evening. Breakfast is a full range of hot and cold options and lunch can be arranged as well. They go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect and just as you like it. There is a real warm friendly feel about the whole place, as if you are staying with good friends, but with the added bonus of five star service.
The area is lovely as well, lots to explore and do. You definitely need a rental car to get here as it is up on the mountain, but so worth the effort and drive. They can accommodate everyone from singles to groups. I am already looking ahead to another visit. Highly recommended! Don't miss the wonderful sunrise either with a view over Mojacar and the sea. Thank you Luc and Iris for such a great stay!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank travelergirl7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bakkertje, Owner at Casa Las Yeseras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

thank you so much for these kind words. It was the first time we hosted a painting holiday, and it has been great. We are looking forward to next year's painting holiday and hope you will join in again.
Iris and Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We arrived Sunday 1 September for a 10 night stay at Casa Las Yeseras. We drove down from Alicante, arrived to receive a lovely warm welcome from Iris & Luc, the owners.

The rooms area is a good size, well furnished and the room has a small fridge where daily you receive a small bottle of water per person.

The breakfasts are fantastic, bacon & egg or eggy bread, cereal, orange juice, fresh fruit, variety of yogurts, breads and home made jams.

After breakfast, Luc will goes through tonight’s menu. It’s a 3 course menu, all the food is fresh as Luc leaves after breakfast to buy all the food for tonight's meal! Its fantastic, we tried a lot of new food that we hadn't had before.

This holiday is suitable for all people who want to experience ‘Real Spain’ up in the mountains.

Iris checked Granada for us to visit the Alhambra Palace. She has lots of information on places to visit. She checked it for us and then we paid via our credit card. It was so easy.

We've had a great time, will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip8758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Rural Spain at it's best. Luc and Iris are just natural at being the host of the year.
Finding the place and the driving say your in for an adventure, enjoy it!
Don't forget suitable walking boots, the scenic place begs to be explored. Or just chill ,read and sunbath. Then enjoy the meal that jamie Oliver would admire.
The rooms are spacious and ultra clean
There will definately be a return visit

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy247_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We decided to visit Casa Las Yeseras after recommendation by our neighbours who visited a couple years before. It would be our first vacation with our little boy (7 weeks old) and however very excited about our vacation towards the sun, no need to say that we felt a little nervous about our trip with our baby boy. We flew in with Ryanair and rented a car to drive from Alméria Airport to Bédar. We arrived late in the evening but nevertheless Iris and Luc welcomed as with open arms! While Iris gave us a little tour in the house – het kasteeltje – we rented for the week (that has everything for a great stay: comfortable beds, nice living area, kitchen with all supplies, great private terrace with table and sun chairs and even a little bath especially for our baby boy), Luc was preparing our 3 course dinner. We immediately felt at ease and we knew we would have a perfect first vacation with our baby. The next days we were pampered with delicious breakfasts and dinners (the dinner was even discussed the day before so special wishes could be made!). Iris and Luc are very warm and friendly people and it was nice that they had breakfast and dinner together with us. We received many tips (nearby supermarket, bakery, beach and sea, nice walks to make) and they even took us to a local bar to have some tapas for lunch (on our request) and Luc transformed himself to a perfect guide while making the “mine-walk” together with us. The location of Casa Las Yeseras could not be better, on a private mountain with great views of the little white village Bédar and the sea. We spent several afternoons at the pool that is surrounded by chairs and sun screens. If you like a drink, ice cream, … Iris and Luc are always nearby to ask them for. To conclude: we had a great, relaxing vacation and felt really at home thanks to the hospitality of Iris and Luc. Our 2012 summer vacation at Casa Las Yeseras is already booked!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annemie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I visited Casa las Yeseras for the first time on the recommendation of friends. I have been back several times since on my own and with my partner - it makes no difference - the welcome is fantastic and it's a little bit of heaven on earth. The sun always seems to shine on this super little restaurant with rooms and I would recommend it to everyone. The bedrooms are excellent, cool, comfortable and well equipped. Luc's food is always scrumptuous and well balanced with the added bonus of consultation about your likes and dislikes. Everyone receives a warm welcome from Iris and Luc and the conversation (and drink) flows whatever nationality is round the table or the pool. The hotel seems to make improvements every year with new facilities added and the new proper tarmac road virtually to the door is a real asset. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We have stayed at Casa Las Yeseras many times and would recommend it unreservedly. Luc and Iris are great hosts and they work hard to ensure you have a wonderful time. The location is stunning, not far from the picturesque village of Bedar - well worth a visit. The rooms are so comfy and kept spotlessly clean. The food is outstanding - great quality with some innovative meals. Luc and Iris are such charming and welcoming hosts. There is lots to see and do in the area or just sit and relax around the pool with a chilled glass of Stella!. We cant wait to go again this summer and enjoy Casa las Yeseras again,

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

for anyone who wants a perfect vacation: a very warm welcome, delicious food, drinks, very nice views from the top of a mountain, peace and quit,... Everything and more you will find at Luc and Iris' place Casa Las Yeseras!! Only for people who like to have a good time!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahputte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa Las Yeseras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Las Yeseras

Address: Casa Las Yeseras s/n | Bedar, 04288 Bedar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Bedar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bedar
Price Range: £47 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely small guesthouse situated in an unspoiled area of Andalucia, with magnificent views to the Mediterranean and the little white village of Bédar. Come and discover our renown hospitality and gastronomy. Bet you will return and return... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing