We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quiet retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nueve Leyendas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ubeda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here as part of our Andalusian tour. This small hotel is set in a perfect location, just behind the Parador, within the beautiful old town. Ubeda is such a perfect old town and glorious to wander around. We were given a perfect very large top floor room with a lovely vaulted ceiling, Jacuzzi bath and a rather strange toilet cubicle. The family owners could not do enough for us and were very helpful indeed. The breakfast in the ground floor reception area was excellent with fresh orange juice, fruit, toast and home make jams and cakes. Highly recommended as more cosy that the Parador. Dine at the L'Estacion, a short walk away. Another real treat.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is nice hotel, family-run and very quiet. Centrally located. Our room was very comfortable with a small bathroom attached. Breakfast was a bit limited but we had fresh orange juice - which one of our party felt might have been a bit old. And I wasn't sure the butter was fresh. But everyone was very friendly. It's a lovely little town so we didn't really mind. There are only 9 rooms I believe, our friends' room was bigger but ours was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailR057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our room with wooden shutters faced the quiet street and the car was parked in the public street outside.
The room was unusual- open plan with an untested jacuzzi corner bath and the ornate half height headboard doubling also as the double sink splash back behind. Thankfully the toilet was in a separate cubicle.,
There was a flat screen t v but no English channels.
The heritage church , local Parador and Arabic walls were situated nearby.
The Spanish owner was helpful with both town info and with access to the Internet which was tricky because of the thick walls. It kept on crashing in our bedroom and was best in the downstairs reception room.
I think we were the only ones staying our night. We discovered a little sitting room downstairs in the morning.
Breakfast was included in the 95 euro price. Coffee, fruit and freshly pulped tomato for morning toastada. It was not served until after 9 am.
We had 3 keys - front outside door, inside door and room door.
It was a very quiet area in the evening. Luckily we had bee given an English flyer for a 12 euro 3 course menu del dia at a nearby hotel Roasle Don Pedro.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

While located some 100 meters from San Pablo Church, the Hotel Nueve Leyendas is not easy to find while driving through the myriad of narrow, one way streets. You may need to get out of the car and ask for help, as we did, and to find that the hotel was just around the corner. The citizens of Ubeda are charming even if communication in English proves challenging. The accommodation for 2 couples at Hotel Nueve Leyendas was perfect -- each well-appointed room had firm, comfortable beds and a renovated, clean, fully equipped bathroom. A simple continental breakfast was served. The parking lot, at an additional cost, is located at a distance requiring particular adeptness at maneouvring in tight spots. The owners were eager that our stay was pleasant. They took us to a nearby tavern for tapas and beer where we were treated royally. They also provided suggestions about points of interest and offered to show us around town. Since one passport had been stolen at the Barcelona train station, we needed to submit a police report which we did in Ubeda and then have a passport photograph taken in Ubeda for a new passport application in Madrid. All of this was facilitated through the owners. We are very grateful for their thoughtfulness and understanding. Unfortunately we were only able to stay one day in Ubeda but another day or two would have been advisable. We highly recommend Hotel Nueve Leyendas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Having stumbled upon this hotel whilst on a driving holiday across Spain I could not recommend it highly enough. It is ideally located 50metres from the old square in Ubeda and gives easy access to all the historic sights. I booked three rooms one hour prior to my arrival late in the evening and I was met by the owners as if they had been expecting me for weeks. Although a little hard to locate amongst the narrow streets this just adds to the authenticity of this Andulucian town. A great experience enjoyed by myself and my travelling companions. Dont miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Precioso hotel con habitaciones muy bonitas,ideal para una escapada romantica.Si vais en invierno hace frio en las habitaciones,son muy altos los techos y no se calientan las habitaciones....hace frio y el ducharse es complicado.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pucelano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We really like this hotel. It's charming, clean and eclectic, located smack in the middle of old town Ubeda, and the staff is kind and helpful. The only issue is somewhat thin walls. Our neighbors have children and I can here every word the little tykes are saying, and Dad's booming reply. That said, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortunesmiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubeda hotels
0.0 mi away
Parador de Ubeda
Parador de Ubeda
#2 of 13 in Ubeda
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Ubeda
1.0 mi away
Hotel RL Ciudad de Ubeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel el Postigo
Hotel el Postigo
#3 of 13 in Ubeda
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Rosaleda de Don Pedro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alvaro de Torres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nueve Leyendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nueve Leyendas

Address: Plaza Lopez Almagro 3, 23400 Ubeda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Ubeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ubeda
Price Range: £77 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nueve Leyendas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine Legends Hotel is a small ,charming boutique hotel in the history center of the city heritage of mankind Ubeda and surrounded by Palaces and renacentist buildings.nine Legends Hotel offer 9 rooms with an elegant decoration and all of them are differents.The Hotel philosophy is to serve the guests with the utmost care and avise on visits to enjoy every monument and avise them on the varius gastrnomic events in the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Nueve Leyendas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing