We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel , good parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parador de Teruel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parador de Teruel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Teruel
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel , good parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Usual Parador room quality, There is very good free parking on site, and the Hotel is very easy to locate straight of the Main road..

We found the reception staff efficient and helpful, We enjoyed a light lunch at the Hotel which was good value and nicely served by a smiling waitress.. We used the nice sized pool in the afternoon ,.

We didn't eat in at night instead took a short taxi ride into town, plenty of eating places offering good value food in Teruel.

Sleep quality in our room was good, we didn't have a breakfast as at 16 euros each seems a bit steep

All in all a good Hotel, as usual though the food offered in the Hotel seems to be not very good value

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    192
    132
    36
    15
See reviews for
138
242
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our fourth (of five) Parador hotels on our trip and first impressions were good. However on arrival the man on reception was surly and grumpy. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable but there was a terrible smell of drains/sewers coming from the bathroom which meant you had to have the bathroom door closed at all times and every time you entered the bathroom it was an assault on the nostrils. There are good public areas and a very nice bar/terrace area. The bar was understaffed with only one waitress who was also doubling up in the restaurant. Dinner was poor. The service was slow with only two staff serving a very busy restaurant and one of those was a new trainee. In comparison to the other Paradors we stayed in the service was very bad. No bread was brought to us, there was no ice bucket for the wine, they didn’t clear the crumbs like they did in all the other Paradors and they didn’t place the plates down correctly (little things I know – but they just plonked the plates down and didn’t have them with the Parador ‘P’ in the 12 o’clock position). Also there were a lot of screaming children and babies in the restaurant and not enough restaurant staff for a busy weekend night. I noticed quite a few diners complaining about the service. These things gave us a bad impression and I wouldn’t recommend this particular Parador in future. On the positive side breakfast was much better with lots of choice and the hotel’s location is great – right by a main road and yet still very quiet.
Tips – become an Amigo (the hotel’s loyalty scheme) and enjoy a free welcome drink in the terrace bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Teruel hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stopped here for one night on a journey across Spain. It's a modern Parador, therefore without any historic or attractive design aspects. The room was reasonable size and comfortable and the bathroom was fine. We arrived in mid afternoon and had a light meal in the small restaurant area adjacent to the bar. We were the only people there but the service was OK and the 2 light meals we ordered were substantial and good. Breakfast was the usual Parador self-service + eggs to order. Of note was the absolutely useless little oven that we were supposed to use to make toast: after several minutes we gave up waiting for any semblance of browning and settled for warm bread...

Plenty of parking spaces and just off the busy main road a mile outside the edge of the town. Overall, nothing special to recommend it but OK as a waypoint on a long journey. The thing with Paradors these days is that they are definitely not cheap and, in a time when everyone looks for value for money, we may well look at other hotels for future trips across Spain. Other reviewers have commented on a lack of customer service at this Parador but "it's Spain..." and such attitudes seem to be prevalent: it is as if providing good service is just too much like hard work.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Having travelled over 400 kms, largely in rain and then snow, we were greeted warmly by reception and provided with 2 adjacent rooms as requested, before visiting the bar for our free (Amigos) drinks prior to dinner.
Beds were clean, comfortable and situated overlooking the main car park area; rooms were only of a moderate size, but were quiet and well decorated. The evening meal was very typical parador fayre, although the menu was confusingly priced; staff were friendly and helpful in both the bar and the restaurant.
Ample free parking around the hotel, but as the hotel is away from the town you would probably always need your car to visit the town centre - we didn't because of the snow !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay, Dunfermline
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Looks lovely from the outside and nice grounds but quite ordinary inside. Quite lacking in charm compared with many Paradors. Rooms could do with updating. We didn't have a desk just a dressing table with drawers in it so you couldn't get your legs underneath. Uncomfortable, soft chair. Very comfortable bed and good bathroom. Staff were pleasant enough and efficient. We never eat in Paradors so can't comment on food. Overall, OK - but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyMollyMandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is a modern Parador on the outskirts of Teruel. Looks reasonably new and from outside first impressions were favourable. However, the reception lady made no effort to engage us and I don't recall a genuine welcome. The rooms to be fair were very good size and comfortable. We hadn't booked for dinner but on arrival noticed good looking dining room was large so didn't fore-see a problem. When we came down for dinner we were surprised that it was closed at 9pm with dinner offered on the small terrace area. There were only 2 waitresses who seemed run off their feet. After a while they acknowledged us and set up and laid a table for us near the bar area. My wife's fish course was under cooked and it took them a long time to heat up. So our dinner was disjointed and there was no gesture or apology. Breakfast was better experience in dining room. However when we checked out the young man got the bill wrong and was equally as indifferent as lady on arrival. So pretty average but could easily have been so much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jostony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

This is probably a hotel to stay at in summer as in November it is not so good. Paradores cannot help the weather but in a hotel this far out if town you need somewhere comfortable to sit and read when it is dark and cold outside. I realise, because I live in Spain, that many Spanish eat late, but to have a restaurant that does not even open till 8.30 in this day and age is inexcusable. Many non Spaniards stay here on the way to the Costas either driving through France or from the ports of Bilbao or Santander and they need to be catered for properly. BH and I do not have children but I should imagine trying to explain to a car full of tired kids that they cannot have any proper food is not much fun for the parents or indeed the other guests.
In summation this hotel needs a real kick into the 21st century.

Room Tip: Try a hotel in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodyJavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Teruel hotels
5.4 mi away
El Mudayyan
El Mudayyan
#1 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Botanicos
Gran Hotel Botanicos
#3 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
5.3 mi away
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#6 of 13 in Teruel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Spa Hotel Ciudad de Teruel
5.3 mi away
CLa Hotel
CLa Hotel
#2 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Torico Plaza
Hotel Torico Plaza
#4 of 13 in Teruel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Teruel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Teruel

Property: Parador de Teruel
Address: Ctra Sagunto-Burgos N-234, 44080 Teruel, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Teruel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Teruel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Teruel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Parador de Teruel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Hotel Teruel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing