We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth more than just an overnight stay”
Review of Hotel Civera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Civera
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Teruel
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth more than just an overnight stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have used this hotel five times on our journey to and from Santander to the Costa Blanca and Costa del Sol. The hotel is in the town centre offering quality accommodation and a good buffet breakfast. Staff very helpfull but I recommend paying for the off road parking behind the premises. If time allows, consider staying an extra night, so that can enjoy some of the many interesting features, buildings and history of Teruel. Free Wifi now available. Although town centre location, no problem for re-joining direct roads to continue journey.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidpagdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    53
    98
    42
    23
See reviews for
80
98
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
245 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

On a stop-over in Teruel we stayed at the Hotel Civera. The rooms were extremely small, but considering the price and the buffet breakfast, we were satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The hotel was ok even if in out opinion the price per night was a bit exaggerated. Room was clean but very tiny and showed a slight neglection in the walls (scars and stains). The stone bathroom was a lovely surprise and the shower too.
No wi-fi connection, what a pity.
Staff at the reception not really helpful on the visit in Teruel, definitely not an easy travel location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Teruel hotels

Basque Country, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2006

I've just arrived from a long weekend in Teruel and I've been hosted in the Civera Hotel.

According to the official category, it's a two star hotel but i'd say it's nearly a 3 star one. In fact, the only thing it need to be a 3 star hotel is a larger room (not all of them but yes many of them are a bit small) and a hair dryer in the bathroom. It would be nice if there was Cable or satallite tv also.

On the contrary, all the hotel has been renovated recently and the bathroom has a hydromassage column. The buffet breakfast is really good.

It is clean and it's not far from the old town (10 minutes walking). It has an own parking (not covered) but parking on the street it is easy, free and secure.

Near the hotel there are supermarkets, some restaurants and two good pubs (just on the left of the extremely ugly building in front of the hotel)

The staff is not unpleasant but it is not efficient. When we were hosted, the hydromassage column didn't work and we had to wait until the next day because they "couldn't find the maintenance service". I don't think they speak other thing than spanish or a very basic english.

  • Liked — The hydromassage column of the bathroom
  • Disliked — The staff, not very efficient
  • Tips/Secrets — Parking in the street is easy and free, not necessary to pay the (uncovered) hotel parking. Ask for a room on the 4/5 floor, they are larger
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansPfaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Teruel hotels
0.3 mi away
Isabel de Segura
Isabel de Segura
#10 of 13 in Teruel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#6 of 13 in Teruel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Mudayyan
El Mudayyan
#1 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
CLa Hotel
CLa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suite Camarena Plaza
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#9 of 13 in Teruel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Civera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Civera

Property: Hotel Civera
Address: Avenida Sagunto 37, 44002 Teruel, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Teruel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Teruel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Civera 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern area of Teruel, just 10 minutes from the city centre and the famous Dinopolis theme park, Hotel Civera is a perfect cosy hotel to spend a few pleasant days in the city. If you are looking for a hotel that is excellent value for money, has a central location in Teruel and a warm, pleasant and professional service, Hotel Civera is your choice of accommodation. We are located just 10 minutes from the city centre of Teruel, next to the Dinopolis theme park, on the main artery that communicates all the city exits. In front of the hotel you will find facilities to comfortably park your car. If you wish to do some tourism activities, in the surrounding area you can visit points of tourist interest such as the Gudar mountain range, the historical Lower Aragon or Albarracin. For you comfort, in all the tourist areas of the province of Teruel you will have a hotel of the Gargallo Hotel Group at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Civera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Civera Hotel Teruel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing