We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Food with a great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Capdepera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having dicovered it last year in 2013, we have been this year twice again in the restaurant to enjoy the great 4 course menu. We con only recommend to let the waiter choose the wine for. They have prepared for evere course a wine and will bring you on a nice and relaxing journey with great taste of food and spectacular wines. We enjoy the atmospere and the always very friendly staff in the place. It became my absolute favourite place in the north east of Mallorca.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EeeE_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for the time spent posting your lovely comment of Predi Son Jaumell. It’s nice to hear how you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you soon again to enjoy another delightful time with us.
Kind Regards
Steven Servaes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Organised by LuxairTours, couple of days in this and quiet brillant hôtel with few suites. Gastronomic restaurant, swimming pool, perfect service and outside the seafront. Easy access and not far from couple of cities like Arta and some beaches. I would clearly make it as by best place in Majorca! Perfect for a couple who leaves the kids to the grand parents :-)
Better rent a car to get their.

Room Tip: Ask to have a suite not far from swimming pool, it is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreLamarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for the nice comment of Predi Son Jaumell you posted. We are really happy to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again to enjoy other unforgettable days with us.
Best Regards
Steven Servaes
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Just beautiful. Old honey coloured stone buildings turned into rooms with huge en suite bathrooms and terraces with sun loungers and (ours anyway) a big double squashy outdoor bed for lazing on while you look out across to the village 5 mins drive away. Pool surrounded by sun loungers and double beds with wafts white muslin curtains for shade. The restaurant is good for a night or two but quite ornate, the lunch menu is much simpler and reasonable. The house red is gorgeous. The breakfasts are the best I have ever eaten in a hotel, sitting out in the terrace looking across the fields.
All the staff are delightful.
Only complaint would be the not very good pillows on the otherwise wonderful massive beds.
The beach is a five minute drive and then a 10-15 minute walk through a pine forest, and well worth it. The beach is clean, sun beds and parasols not too expensive, plenty of space if you just want a rug on the sand and there are a couple of ok beach bars. The one at the far end does massive plates of good tapas for not very much. You can also borrow the bikes at the hotel and cycle there which will take 15-20 mins. It's too far to walk to the beach - from Simone who likes walking. Capdepera, the village, is too far to walk too, but there's plenty of parking and some places to eat. The Italian restaurant on the square was great and with lovely service. The place opposite had great service but the food wasnt as good.
I'd recommend this place to couples who want to totally relax and breathe out. Children and teenagers might get bored.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Bees12hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much for the time spent posting your lovely comment of Predi Son Jaumell. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s nice to see how you appreciated each detail of the hotel, food and surroundings, but it’s just a shame that you couldn’t enjoy your king size bed completely as we have a pillow menu where you can choose the pillow that suits better to you. We hope to welcome you again in the hotel to enjoy another unforgettable days with us.
Regards
Steven Servaes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The newly, exquisitely renovated heritage mansion provides for a perfect Mallorcan vacation. Modern amentities, pool, perfect location - only 10 minutes away from the many beaches around ("cala") or from medieval small villages/castles like Capdepera or Arta. Palma de Mallorca is 1 hour away by rental car or taxi. Excellent restaurant on the premises, by chef Andreu Genestra. Many thanks to Steven Servaes (Director) and the whole staff, who were catering to each and every request of ours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihailus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just completed a lovely 4 night stay. This is a charming place with easy access to either quiet or busy places (beaches and towns) depending on your requirements!
the rooms are beautifully designed, light and airy, and the one (we had 2 rooms) with a balcony provides lovely additional space and views.
I agree with the comment about the staff; slightly young and inexperienced but they are all charming, helpful and it all works very well.
the pool and outside area are lovely, with plenty of space for everyone to lounge by the pool; the latter is quite small, so if you are looking to get in your lengths before breakfast perhaps this is not the place…suited us lazy folk fine.
some nice cycles and a quick 10 minutes down to the main (busy) beach, is a lovely outing.
we had mixed views on the food; delicious breakfast and lunches, showing that this is a team that can cook and understand food, but on dinner we were a bit disappointed. He is clearly quite a high profile chef (ex el bulli etc) and somehow we just found some of the food combinations did not quite work. we do plenty of high cuisine in London, and really enjoy all that stuff. but we just thought he was trying to be too clever. we all elected not to go back for a second dinner during our stay which is a pity as it is a lovely setting and oh so easy to stay put. not everyone will agree of course.
particular praise for the lovely reception team - nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: being refurbished old buildings the rooms will all vary considerably so if you are choosey….
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonT962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for the lovely comment of Predi Son Jaumell you posted. It’s nice to see how you enjoyed the hotel, could relax in the outside areas and discovered the hotel surroundings. We are happy you really enjoyed breakfast and lunch but feel discontented that you couldn’t fully enjoy the tasting menu that evening. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the hotel, and are sure that next time you will enjoy your stay completely!

Un saludo,
Steven Servaes
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a 3 night stay at Son Jaumell. The hotel was gorgeous, from the stunning quiet rural setting to the spacious airy room we had, the highlight of which was the free standing bath with picture window views of the surrounding countryside. The staff couldn't be more helpful, our room was cleaned perfectly every day and all areas were kept spotless including the lovely sitting areas which had plentiful shelves of architecture and art books to flick through. Every evening we enjoyed beautifully presented and delicious food at the restaurant on the terrace served with fantastic wines.

However, I have only scored the hotel a 3 as our stay was pretty much ruined by small noisy children running around. They took over the pool with every inflatable toy they could find, the quietness of the seating areas and restaurant were pierced with screeching & crying. On our second evening a family arrived and it sounded as if the children were doing relay races up and down their room next door to ours and about to come through the wall. I complained and were told the family were moving room the following day however this did not happen and we had to endure this for another evening.

The hotel can of course not be blamed for parents not controlling their children to the detriment of every other guest but I do think it is up to management to decide what market they are aiming at. There is absolutely no indication this is a place for children/families on their website and I can’t imagine why anyone would want to take children to somewhere like this. I know we were not the only ones that felt this way and at these prices shouldn’t expect it. There was an awkward mix of families and couples on romantic breaks which will never be a good mix. We were told by the staff that during June, July and August there is a 10% child occupancy rate, perhaps money is the priority and we were unlucky. If the hotel is going to welcome families perhaps this should be made more obvious and they should arrange rooms and areas in a better way so that all parties can enjoy their break.

Would I stay again or recommend this place to friends/family?! Possibly as it is beautiful but 100% check there aren't mass bookings of children first before making a decision.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MagicCatTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for sharing your comments about Predi Son Jaumell. We are pleased that you evaluate positively the treatment of our staff, such as maintenance of the rooms as well as the hotel in general.

As we do not offer entertainment or any other facilities specially devoted to children, we cannot and will not promote that the hotel is specially suitable for them. We though do believe that the coexistence of families with children and couples is possible at Son Jaumell and we always endeavor to make it so. A 10% child occupancy rate, turns out to be less than 5 children. Our guests traveling with children, in general know perfectly well that children should behave in a certain way. It might have happened that one of our guests felt disturbed. In these cases, we have put ourselves in contact with the parents and made sure the issue got solved as soon as possible so everyone can enjoy their stay at our lovely place.

We do appreciate your comments, and hope to see you in the future again.
Your sincerly
Steven Servaes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have just stayed in this wonderful oasis in Mallorca. We stayed for 5 nights and whilst we had intentions of leaving the hotel to explore the local area we ended up spending the entire time by the pool or in the cool escape of our garden suite; churning through the piles of magazines and books we'd brought with us. I would return in a heart beat. Our room was fantastic, lovely clean design, very comfortable beds. Lovely aveda products etc. Our garden suite had a terrace area for our own use with a big bean bag mattress, table and chairs, two sun loungers and two rocking chairs - an enviable array of seating choices for two people! The service was fantastic. Not polished and formal but friendly and enthusiastic. Cristina in particular was fabulous. Yes most of the staff seem to be young and not incredibly experienced, but what they lack in flourish they more than make up with enthusiasm and kindness. The food was wonderful and very good value. We had thought we'd have to escape to near by towns to keep the cost of eating and drinking down, but they've cleverly been competitive. We tried both the tasting menu (fabulous - the pork and coconut milk dish was spectacular) and a la carte. All was delicious. From the wide variety at the breakfast buffet to the tapas and more substantial meals at lunch to the glass of beer by the pool - it was all faultless.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for posting the lovely comment of Predi Son Jaumell. It’s really nice to hear how our guests spent a lovely time at the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, relaxing in the hotel grounds and enjoying the fabulous meals of the restaurant. We will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel, and that you can enjoy another fantastic time with us!
Un saludo,
Steven Servaes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capdepera
3.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
486 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Can Simoneta
Hotel Can Simoneta
#2 of 15 in Canyamel
237 reviews
23.9 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.8 mi away
Cases de Son Barbassa
Cases de Son Barbassa
#12 of 22 in Capdepera
186 reviews
4 mi away
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
#4 of 15 in Canyamel
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural

Address: Carretera Cala Mesquida | Km 1, Desvío Camino Son Moltó, 07580, Capdepera, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Capdepera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Capdepera
#3 Romantic Hotel in Capdepera
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capdepera
Price Range: £194 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Predi Son Jaumell country hotel is situated on a traditional Mallorcan possessió (country estate) dating back to the 17th century which has been completely renovated and refurbished, creating an authentic haven of rest and relaxation in the heart of the island’s countryside. The hotel boasts 24 suites, each decorated in its own unique style, with stunning views of the Mallorcan landscape and the medieval castle of Capdepera. The hotel stands amidst spectacular natural grounds dotted with ancient oak groves and surrounded by almond and carob trees. Other intriguing delights include caves dating back to the Bronze Age – known in Mallorca as the Pretalayotic Era - and a private path leading to the unspoilt cove of Cala Agulla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural Majorca, Spain - Capdepera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing