We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”
Review of La Fragua

La Fragua
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Capdepera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were staying in Capdepera and stumbled across this lovely little restaurant. I ordered the salmon with a mango and sweet chilli dressing and my husband ordered the tuna steak with a teriyaki and pineapple sauce. Both of us had the side order of garlic potatoes and vegetables. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. The waitressing staff were always smiling and happy to let me practise my Spanish (even though they were able to speak English). We sat out on the terrace with a beautiful view of the castle on the hill which became lit up as the night got darker. The food was incredible. Probably one of the best restaurant meals we have ever had. The tuna and the salmon were beautifully cooked and the marinades and sauces were delicious. We thoroughly recommend this restaurant and intend to go back to try some more of the menu!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We ate here three times - it was so fantastic we had to try more items on the menu. The food was amazing - some of the best we have ever had - thanks to Chef Marcos. The service was great and the atmosphere lovely too. The food was great value too. If you're in Capdepera this is a must.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The service is good and the atmospheres is very nice. Will go back any time. The owner is the chef and the wife is in charge of the service of tables, and they are both very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were driving around, exploring Majorca, when we came upon the hilly town of Capdepera and its fort. What we hadn't expected to find was this gem of a restaurant, serving local cuisine and more, up a little street close by the town square. There were two or three cafés in the square, all still serving lunch even though it was a little after 2.30, but we spotted the sign to this rustic-looking restaurant and decided to have a look. The inside of the place has two levels, with a terrace and a bar on the upper level. The atmosphere was immediately welcoming and cosy, with nooks and corners to sit in as well as tables of different sizes in the centre of the rooms. With warm stone floors and walls, it felt as though the place might once have been a wine vault. The waitress, who might also have been related to the chef, was charming and gentle and we heard her speak English and German as well as Spanish. We felt we were lucky to be offered the full menu choice at this hour. It was hard to choose what to eat from a fairly extensive menu. Both our meals were excellent, especially the freshly made and delicious fish soup. My husband's lamb chops were beautifully cooked, as was my well-flavoured and tender chicken and rice dish. We reckoned, at the end of our stay, that this was probably the best meal we had in the ten days that we spent in Majorca. We were delighted to be able to meet and thank the young chef.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fragua also viewed

 
Capdepera, Majorca
Capdepera, Majorca
 

Been to La Fragua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing