We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for families and the ones who like active leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Club Font de Sa Cala
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Capdepera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

a very good hotel in quite town expecially for families. Friendly staff, lots of sport activities, three swiming pools, quite big territory, every day evening shows and free beer/wine during the dinner time!
some negative things - would require more cleanless for the swiming pools and rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Beach Club Font de Sa Cala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Spent a week holiday with a tour operator, nice overall, very large room, clean, good bathroom, good tv international broadcasting, the resort is pleasant although a bit in the middle of nowhere but you can rent a small car for little money and wander around, palma is an hour away. Variety of food at the buffet was huge and good in general, local staff kind and pro. We were just puzzled by the animation team, very energetic but somehow uptight and distant...guys, it's holidays shows, not broadway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simona1975_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

me, my mum and brother stayed here in july 2011 and at first it looked amazing, really posh and clean... and it was!

but... we soon discovered that we were the ONLY ENGLISH IN THE HOTEL for the whole week!!!!

at meal times, the little cards on the top of the food had german, spanish, french, itialian and polish but no ENGLISH!

lucky I did A-Level spanish so i could communicate with the staff as my mum and brother couldnt!

NOBODY spoke to us the whole week due to the language barrier and we felt frowned upon and belittled most of the time!

other than that... the place was clean, rooms were nice and clean and the pool was lovely!

I would recommend it to anyone who wasnt english, they at least they will fit in...

Room Tip: dont go if you are english!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

In the summer of 2010, me and my girlfriend stayed one week in this hotel and we had an amazing holiday! There are so many activities in the hotel and great swimming pools. The food was good and the cocktails were delicious! The animation team was amazing, with great shows in the evening! Lucky, cause in the neighborhood of the hotel there aren't many bars. The room we get was a bit small but no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliverrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

The food was great, the rooms were ok...mine was above the pool and very noisy. It was hot and the Air conditioning doesn't come on at all in April, only the heat! My room was small but fine and the price was good. I was there for a tennis tournament, so that kept me busy during my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenniscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

I went half board with my wife and 16 month baby and had an excellent time. We hired a car from the airport as transfers were expensive and we really didn't fancy a long coach ride. It took about 1hour to get there and it's a straightforward journey.

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, the food good with plenty of variety and table wine/soft drinks included during mealtimes. The rooms were also spacious with a decent sized balcony. The childrens entertainment was also excellent, especially for kids between 2-6 years old, with lunchtime discos etc. They have 2 swimming pools, one for typical noisy resort activities (music, pool games, etc) and one quiet for relaxation. Each pool also has attached a childrens pool so you could stay at either depending on your mood.

The location is good as well being about 50mts from the small cove/beach although there is not much in the area other than a supermarket and farmacia and a couple of restaurants. I wouldn't recommend it if you require a lively nightlife. We spent a few evenings at Cala Rajada if you want typical resort style bars/restaurants/etc.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and spoke good english. We didn't meet any other english couple at the hotel! Majority of people were either german or french.

Only downsides would be that the beach is fairly small and the nightlife is too quiet. As we hired a car we drove to a few other beaches and could escape to Cala Rajada to walk around in the evening. Also, we got bitten alive on the 1st night but the hotel gave us some insect repellent, creams etc.

In short, if you want to get away from the crowds, be in a clean, friendly hotel with nice food, next to a beach, in a quiet resort then you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

hello,,,

i really like the location ef the hotel, the instalations and the tennis course are average, the food is really good, better than average, and i really like the threat of the personal of the hotel, specially the show cooking, i recomend this place for families and retired peole,,,, the hotel i give this calificatio,,,, 3 and a half star,,,,the food 5 stars excellent !!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank titolivio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capdepera
17.1 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#5 of 11 in Porto Cristo
1,856 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#7 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
#1 of 4 in Font de Sa Cala
508 reviews
22.8 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Viva Cala Mesquida Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Font de Sa Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Font de Sa Cala

Address: Avenida Canyamel 48, 07589, Capdepera, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Capdepera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Capdepera
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Capdepera
#3 Family Hotel in Capdepera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Capdepera
#7 Romantic Hotel in Capdepera
Price Range: £83 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Font de Sa Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Club Font de Sa Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Font De Sa Cala Hotel Capdepera
Beach Hotel Capdepera
Beach Resort Capdepera
Beach Club Font De Sa Cala Majorca, Spain - Capdepera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing