We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elegance Vista Blava
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Party of 8, family and friends. Location ok, looks rough outside but get past that and the rest is very good. Ask for pool view to ensure good view. Rooms good size and all we missed was a kettle. Comfy beds and exceptionally clean rooms. Pool fab, cleaned and tested everyday, no kids club but Alba the lovely SOS lady is amazing with them and holds a craft session everyday, Alba is worth her weight in gold and is a massive plus to this hotel. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and some of the nicest I have ever met in the hotel industry. Alba provided champagne for my birthday served around the pool and I think this is a lovely gesture. Food can be repetative as in all AI hotels but it is fresh and plentiful, my only moan would be that there are no treats or ice creams etc for the kids through the day. All in all a great base, hotel kept immaculate and I have just had one of the happiest holidays ever. WILL return here, excellent value for money and a thoroughly relsxing suntrap venue. Well done Vista Blava

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Elegance Vista Blava
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

stayed at this hotel for 8 days...
friendly staff...
buffet food which we cant grumble about.. no one went hungry,
rooms cleaned daily,
The best member of staff was Alba, the girl who worked on the pool and entertained the children all day... shes a credit to the hotel!
Organised champagne for my mums birthday... and was fabulous with everyone! We'd go back just to see her..
hotel fab...
fabulous value for money... :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is a good location, 5 minutes from the beach however with it being down a side street we did lose it the first few times we ventured out! Its in a mainly residential area so there isn't any unwanted noise from bars etc. The rooms are very clean as is the whole hotel, the pool was cleaned every morning and was spotless. There was a good choice of food, for breakfast there was fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheese, meats and cooked breakfast. Lunch and dinner were fairly similar with salad, and pasta salad type things, soup, pasta, paella, Spanish omelette, stews and burgers to mention a few things, so basically unless you are an extremely fussy eater you will not be going hungry. The drinks are all the local drinks which you would expect in an all inclusive and the measures are quite large. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went for five days. The rooms were clean yet spartan. No bath but a shower which when used turned the bathroom into a paddling pool as there was no cubicle just a shower curtain. There was only 1 English speaking channel on the tv that being world news. We always managed to eat something at meal times ( thank god for chips) . The breakfast at first was great but later the bacon replaced by what I can only call spam and kidney beans added to the baked beans. We changed rooms twice as the first room had a drainage smell and the second over run by ants. On a plus side the staff were great and always willing to help. The hotel itself sits in a quiet street near to the shops and beach. The pool has an adult and child section and is clean. So not the worst hotel but not a hotel that we would return to. We paid cheap and that's exactly what you got Cheap and Cheerful .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank jeanhotsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Friendly staff, very clean, food edible . Not a lot of entertainment and day activities .

Would stay here again for a CHEAP holiday.
I do not recommend for under 25s . Relaxing for the elderly.

Very close to beach and nice tapas restaurants .

All inclusive drinks are too limited , no ice creams for children during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Close to the beach, restaurant and shops. Foot is good. Rooms have what you need. The bed is super comfortable. All in all a good holiday :) I would recommend this to anyone looking for a value for money holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sweetcandy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Vista Blava and at first was a bit sceptical as we arrived very late and couldn´t see the pool. However, the next day we discovered there was an adult and baby pool ahich was great for the kids. There is also an SOS lady who is brilliant with the kids doing face painting, crafts, games and drawing/colouring. Food was quite good for an all inclusive and staff were polite and friendly

Room Tip: Ask not to be put on the corner as balcony is very small
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
944 reviews
0.6 mi away
smartline La Santa Maria
smartline La Santa Maria
#31 of 58 in Cala Millor
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea La Pinta
Blue Sea La Pinta
#39 of 58 in Cala Millor
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Talayot
Hotel Talayot
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegance Vista Blava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegance Vista Blava

Address: Calle Planes 8, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: £38 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elegance Vista Blava 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vista Blava is located 350 meters from the beach of Cala Millor and has a large outdoor pool, a buffet restaurant and an area of ​​Wi-Fi. All rooms are bright and air-conditioning, balcony and satellite TV.The Elegance Vista Blava offers poolside terrace with sun loungers, shaded garden areas and bar. There is also a playground and a pool.The reception is open 24 hours and provides information on Mallorca and rental cars. Nearby public parking is free.In the streets near the hotel there are a variety of shops and restaurants. Regular bus service connects Cala Millor with the caves of Drach, which is located 10 km.Rooms: 108 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elegance Vista Blava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance Vista Blava Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing