We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Average!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elegance Vista Blava
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only Average!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the second time i have stopped at this hotel, once a week ago, and once last year i returned but i like the location of the hotel & the hotel is very clean.

However this time when we arrived we were allocated a room on the roof, 502! No balcony! No air con, no bath! It turns out this is a low cost room,it felt like a prison cell, tiny! infact i was disgusted with it, complained at reception, they offered to move us but we did have to pay an extra 10 euros per day that we were there! In the end we had a room on the front of the hotel, not great but much much better, the rooms in the pictures overlooking the pool are lovely but it seems impossible to get 1 of them! The pool is good, but not enough sunbeds, we really struggled on the second day there.. Lots of sunbeds are reswerved with towels from 7am most morning.. very annoying!!! Spent the other days at the beach much nicer!

The breakfast was okay, lunch and dinner needs improving! Not enough variety!

If you go inclusive, u must be made aware that the selection of drinks is very very poor! No malibu, Only vodka, whisky, only wine at meal times! and bar is only open till 10!

Some reception team were friendly, however there english is not very good, felt sorry for the night porter, he hardly spoke a word & certainly did not understand us!

Cala Millor is a lovey place to say lots of restaurants and shops, beautiful beach, but very busy at peak times, sunbed shortage too!

Room Tip: Room with pool view!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icklebackacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    169
    124
    80
    57
See reviews for
163
209
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Vista Blava, very relaxing and clean hotel. No need to get up at the crack of dawn to book Sunbeds as always available. Food is 1/2 star off what it should be as very repetitive but there is seven choices a night, but the desserts are very boring and sameish, but most Spainish desserts are! Hotel rooms clean towels and linen changed daily. Beach is a nice 5 min stroll, just be aware of sandbanks in the water and if the wind is coming of the sea can get 6-8 ft waves. Overall if you want a cheap relaxing holiday this is for you.

Room Tip: Go for pool view room 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just spent 2 weeks at Vista Blava with a family group of 8 adults and can only agree with previous reviews.
We did our homework and went with the intention of spending the evenings out in the resort and we hired cars from the airport so did go out for several days.
Our main disappointment was the food which is repetitive, boring and yes, you have to like pork and chips.
The pool area is lovely with sunbeds always available and the lady who works behind the bar is wonderful considering she is on her own all day, always a smile. We must say all staff were excellent - very efficient and very helpful.
Location is excellent, rooms are fine but they want to charge 2 euros a day for a hair dryer, which we have never come across before. Safety Deposit box good value at 2 euros a day and a basic packed lunch was available on request as well.
Would I return to this particular hotel again - No - mainly because of the food.

Room Tip: Ask for main building - pool view. Some rooms seemed to have tiny balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked 2 rooms, one for myself and my hubby and one for his Mum. We had a pool view and had the benefit of the sun on the balcony in the afternoon and evening. My hubby's Mum had a slightly smaller room but again a balcony and as she had a street view she had the sun early morning.

Both rooms had air conditioning you can control yourself and were kept extremely clean, we had clean towels daily and the sheets were changed several times during our 10 night stay. Please note we did speak to some holiday makers who didn't have a balcony or air conditioning so I think there are a few rooms without these so worth checking when you book. The maids work very hard to keep everything nice and clean.

Majorca isn't the cheapest of venues (compared to the likes of Turkey) and we were conscious of this when we booked the 3* Vista Blava and to be fair based on some previous reviews I was feeling a tad nervous before we got to the hotel. When we got there the reception staff were very pleasant as we found the rest of the staff to be. I generally find if we are pleasant and polite staff are too. If you are due to arrive at the hotel I'm sure you will have a lovely holiday our only downside of this hotel for us personally was the food.

The hotel was clean throughout and the pool area was lovely. Plenty of sunbeds (a little tip the white sunbeds are more sturdy than the green ones - if you lift some of the green ones up you will see they have been repaired). A groundsman checked the pool every morning the water was very pleasant to swim in (not too cold!)

There is a lovely lady called Alba who is a lifeguard but also doubles up by keeping some of the children entertained with low key activities in a shaded area near the pool - arts & crafts type activities.

There is a couple who sing a few times a week and they are good but there isn't a lot of other entertainment at the hotel - to us personally this was a plus as we didn't want a rowdy night time and there are plenty of bars within walking distance if you want a late one!

The food is very limited, breakfast I would say is the best option of the 3 meals with hot items (streaky Spanish bacon, hot dog type sausage, beans, tomotoes, boiled eggs, hash browns, fried or scrambled eggs, cereals, fruit, croissants, cold meats, sliced cheese, yogurt).
The other 2 meals generally have rice, chips & pork at every setting also salad available at both lunch and dinner in addition to some other option. There tends to be a fish dish too but the choice of foods tend to have a sauce of some description with it. There was a mild chicken curry served a couple of times a week. At the evening meal there is also ice cream and sorbet available in a little freezer near the desserts. I am a fussy eater so I did struggle, my husband is a really good cook and he wasn't impressed either so personally we choose to eat out every day. HOWEVER the price we paid for the holiday for all 3 of us was still worth while and having stayed in a 3* in Cala Millor in the past and not thought a great deal of the food then we kind of expected this. The difference in price to go to a 4* is jut not worth the price hike, we prefer to spend the extra on different bars/restaurants locally. When you enter the dining room you just choose a table and you need to pick your knife & fork up from where the food is. Drinks are available on draft near the food.

The hotel is within a 5 minute walk of lots of bars/restaurants and the beach. Because it is set in a slightly more residential area it was nice and quiet in the evening time so a good nights sleep was easily achieved.

Would I recommend this hotel to a friend or return myself - YES for location, clean rooms and nice staff but not with the food in mind!

Room Tip: Pool view have sun all afternoon and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset, englad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very basic but friendly hotel. Room was ok but didn't get to sit out on balcony as it was so small and in the shade. You can pay more for pool view but we were after a cheap holiday.
Only a few minutes walk from shops and beach and no hills to walk up and down.......

Room Tip: Lovely walk if you turn left when you get to the sea front - away from all the shops..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazsc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Got what we paid for,had a four day all inclusive break with friend, excellent location, rooms clean and tidy, always something to eat especially if you liked pork, let down was the beer served in very small plastic cups, we did however had to report balcony steel bars where loose, be careful if you take children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My friend and I spent 4 nights at the hotel in mid June. We have been holidaying in Majorca for many years and always stayed at the same hotel, but thought this time we would try somewhere else. I can't say that there was anything majorly wrong, but for the same money we have stayed at much nicer 3 star hotels!

Probably the best thing about the hotel was our room (432) we had a huge outside terrace, pool view, a large bathroom and a good sized bedroom, so nothing to complain about there. Was a bit surprised with the one towel per person policy though!

The pool area was good, plenty of sun beds and no fighting for a good spot, the pool was warm and clean.

The food was very disappointing to say the least, almost everything was covered with a variety of sauces... Even the sausages were covered in a white sauce one evening!! My friend and I are by no means fussy eaters, but on this occasion found it quite hard to enjoy the food that was available, the choices were very limited and certainly not appetising, we actually only ate in the hotel on the first evening.

If you are used to having food available at all times during the day then be aware that you won't get it at this hotel. Food was only available at breakfast, lunch and in the evening, with tea biscuits available at the bar between 3 & 4pm.

The all inclusive set up in my view was very basic and the drink selection was not great, if you like beer, wine, vodka, white rum, whiskey, then you'll be just fine but if Malibu, dark rum, peach schnapps, cava etc is your thing then you have to pay... Also no all inclusive drinks are available after 10pm.

The hotel is very quiet in the evenings there is no entertainment whatsoever which was a bit of a shame, but to be honest with the lack of all inclusive drinks available most people didn't stay around the hotel in the evening.

We definitely won't be going back to this hotel, you can definitely get better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandiemoo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea La Pinta
Blue Sea La Pinta
#36 of 58 in Cala Millor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#11 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#6 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegance Vista Blava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegance Vista Blava

Property: Elegance Vista Blava
Address: Calle Planes 8, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elegance Vista Blava 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vista Blava is located 350 meters from the beach of Cala Millor and has a large outdoor pool, a buffet restaurant and an area of ​​Wi-Fi. All rooms are bright and air-conditioning, balcony and satellite TV.The Elegance Vista Blava offers poolside terrace with sun loungers, shaded garden areas and bar. There is also a playground and a pool.The reception is open 24 hours and provides information on Mallorca and rental cars. Nearby public parking is free.In the streets near the hotel there are a variety of shops and restaurants. Regular bus service connects Cala Millor with the caves of Drach, which is located 10 km.Rooms: 108 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elegance Vista Blava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance Vista Blava Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing