We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Protur Atalaya Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Husband and l just return from a great holiday in cala millor we stay at the Protur Atalaya Apartments.Lively central location right in the centre of Cala Millor can walk to all shops and supermarket. Apartments are are clean. and fresh The staff were very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: the ground floor right beside the pool area so their no private to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    113
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
140
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

after reading reviews and having stayed at the nearby Bonaire apartments we were disappointed with these apts overall.Firstly we were advised to contact the hotel direct with any requests which we did.We requested a high room and the couple travelling with us did not request anything.We received a reply from the hotel stating that they would try and accommodate our request.On arrival we were allocated a room on the 5th floor with partial sea view, however the couple with us who had not requested anything were allocated a room on the 8th floor with brilliant views over the sea.As previously mentioned by other reviewers the hotel was spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff.Our disappointment comes from the poor quality of the beds and the sausage type pillows.Both were so hard and uncomfortable that I ended up buying a pillow from a nearby store.All in all we didn't sleep that well and after two weeks we feel as if we haven't had a holiday at all.Another gripe is that there is no entertainment at all and no lounge or bar facilities after 6pm.Either you went out every night or if you did stay in then you were forced to watch a tv that is so small it was difficult to make out what you were watching.This hotel is not a patch on its sister hotel nearby - the Bonaire in cala bona.Whilst I would definitely return to the Bonaire I would not return to the Atalaya if it remains as it is.

Room Tip: high rooms have the better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffllanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Atalaya Apartamentos, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Protur Atalaya. We are sorry for the problem with your request but we do say that we are unable to make any garantees. You also compare the Protur Atalaya with your previous visit to the Protur Bonaire; unfortunately that comparison is not valid since the Protur Bonaire is a different star rating and offers facilities that are not on offer at the Protur Atalaya. What is available at the Protur Atalaya is in accordance with that is stated in the tour operator broshure and the information available on our website. We thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and are sorry that you din't find the beds & pillows to your liking. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay there but hope to welcome you back to Protur Hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just spent a week in the Protur Atalaya Apartments 10th-17th June 2014. Amazing value! The staff are friendly, the public areas and pool area are spotless and very well kept. Only criticism would be the poor quality sunbeds-they definitely need to be replaced. The apartments are very well kept-we had cleaners 5 times during the week we were there. The air con was on too (despite the website saying only at managers discretion). The resort of Cala Millor is busy but in no way rowdy or noisy even though it was World Cup time. We had requested a high floor and the views are great from 9th floor-wouldn't recommend high floor for young family although the balcony is substantial and safe. .Altogether a brilliant place for a holiday

Room Tip: Low floor for families, otherwise, high floor for great view from balcony, also absolutely no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaidenCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here recently. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a very good location near shops , restaurants and the beach. Would highly recommend and wouid return.

Room Tip: Great views from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here from the 3-14 June 2014. We booked here as it is in a good location (also in the brochure) it says a hotel run kids club (which they didn't have also asked the onsite rep about it and she didn't know anything about one also it states sky or cable tv which ours did not so we asked the reception and they said go to to the pubs and watch it. also it as pigeons around the pool which was full of there poo which never seemed to get cleaned up why we was there also a play area with 1 slide and 2 sprung rocking horses which the are sharp with wooded splinted seats also nails sticking out of door frames. We had numerous complaints and could go on an on.
Pros: good location,quiet for couples/old people.

cons: no good if want to keep children entertained,slow service, bird droppings in an around pool, pigeons drinking out of pool, beds like concrete, tiled floor around pool very slippy, hotel staff and just shrugged it off when complained to them.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vicr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Atalaya Apartamentos, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We will try to improve the aspects that you have highlighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the second week of our holiday having escaped the the dreadful hotel Moreyo in Cala Bona . we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Peaceful quiet and a great location. We were not remotely affected by the local night life. The bedrooms are away from all the noise and bustle. We enjoyed it so much we are going again for two weeks this summer.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is in an absolutely ideal location, right next to the beautiful beach, stores very close by even a Lidl, also with pubs and gift shops surrounding it. I would recommend a room higher up as you get a beautiful view of the water, we were on the 6th floor. Staff were very nice and helpful, the place was cleaned often and it's perfect for what we paid. Only things I could say weren't great are: The noise from the British bulldog downstairs (pub), the bed was a bit like a rock we had to take all the blankets from the closet and lay them on the mattress to try and soften it, and a pair of very expensive sunglasses was stolen from us at the pool downstairs.. Other than these things the place was wonderful!

Room Tip: Facing the water and the higher the room the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greta_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.3 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
0.9 mi away
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marins Hotels
Marins Hotels
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#5 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Atalaya Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Atalaya Apartamentos

Property: Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Address: Calle Sol Naixent S/N, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#10 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Hotel Class:3 star — Protur Atalaya Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Protur Atalaya Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos Hotel Cala Millor
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing