We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well placed for beeach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“well placed for beeach”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

ideal for beach and cenre of cala millor ,clean appartments, ideal if you want to do your own thing, buses to sa coma or water taxi round the coast. nice walk to cala bona . lovely beah cala millor clen and great sand for children.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    119
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
148
85
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments for the last two weeks and we're very happy. It's classed as three star, and it's definitely top end of the range! We got value for money.
Pretty central, just back a little from the beach. Everything was in easy walking distance.

Other reviews have mentioned the noise, and yes on the balcony you can hear it, but with the bedrooms at the back and the doors closed its not intrusive (the a/c won't work with the doors open anyways).
Best views and best breeze on the higher floors!

Pat at reception was lovely. Fernando by the pool is really helpful and great with the kids, and the lady in the restaurant was always smiling.

Live music in most of the bars, but to catch live bands make your way along the sea front to Cafe Del Sol (towards Sa Coma). Lots of outdoor seating and a different live band every night.

Would definitly go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments. centrally located with all you need within a few minutes walk. travelled with my partner and his son who has Down's. I have been to many Protour properties in Majorca and this was the first 3 star. picked for location and convenience. Spotlessly clean well proportioned apartments. Twin room and 2 put you ups in the lounge suited our Sleeping arrangements. Supermarket opposite, Euroski reasonable prices and plenty of bars around for eating out. We normally did our own cooked breakfast, had a snack for lunch then dinner at the British Bulldog pub just underneath the apartments. Good quality good value food, never failed to deliver. To compare with the Bonaire Apartments in Cala Bona is not really justified, as this is a 4 star property and in not such a convenient position. Staff were excellent and friendly. The only downside is the noise from the resort at night, but you have to weigh up being near to the centre of the resort for ease, or being slightly outside and it being quieter. We used a taxi to take us to Cala Bona Harbour, only 5 euro then walked back. Did a trip on the Red Land Train to Costa de la Pinos, The coast of Pines. Got off half way back in Cala Bona for a coffee and got back on the train 1 hour later for the journey back to Cala Millor. red train 4.5 euros each get on and off as you please. Also took a taxi to Sa Coma for 6 euros, walked through to Sillot, then caught the City Bus back fromSillot 1.85 euro each. Worth asking for a high floor for the views, but not sure if this would make it any quieter.

Room Tip: High floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Husband and l just return from a great holiday in cala millor we stay at the Protur Atalaya Apartments.Lively central location right in the centre of Cala Millor can walk to all shops and supermarket. Apartments are are clean. and fresh The staff were very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: the ground floor right beside the pool area so their no private to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

after reading reviews and having stayed at the nearby Bonaire apartments we were disappointed with these apts overall.Firstly we were advised to contact the hotel direct with any requests which we did.We requested a high room and the couple travelling with us did not request anything.We received a reply from the hotel stating that they would try and accommodate our request.On arrival we were allocated a room on the 5th floor with partial sea view, however the couple with us who had not requested anything were allocated a room on the 8th floor with brilliant views over the sea.As previously mentioned by other reviewers the hotel was spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff.Our disappointment comes from the poor quality of the beds and the sausage type pillows.Both were so hard and uncomfortable that I ended up buying a pillow from a nearby store.All in all we didn't sleep that well and after two weeks we feel as if we haven't had a holiday at all.Another gripe is that there is no entertainment at all and no lounge or bar facilities after 6pm.Either you went out every night or if you did stay in then you were forced to watch a tv that is so small it was difficult to make out what you were watching.This hotel is not a patch on its sister hotel nearby - the Bonaire in cala bona.Whilst I would definitely return to the Bonaire I would not return to the Atalaya if it remains as it is.

Room Tip: high rooms have the better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffllanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Atalaya Apartamentos, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Protur Atalaya. We are sorry for the problem with your request but we do say that we are unable to make any garantees. You also compare the Protur Atalaya with your previous visit to the Protur Bonaire; unfortunately that comparison is not valid since the Protur Bonaire is a different star rating and offers facilities that are not on offer at the Protur Atalaya. What is available at the Protur Atalaya is in accordance with that is stated in the tour operator broshure and the information available on our website. We thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and are sorry that you din't find the beds & pillows to your liking. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay there but hope to welcome you back to Protur Hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just spent a week in the Protur Atalaya Apartments 10th-17th June 2014. Amazing value! The staff are friendly, the public areas and pool area are spotless and very well kept. Only criticism would be the poor quality sunbeds-they definitely need to be replaced. The apartments are very well kept-we had cleaners 5 times during the week we were there. The air con was on too (despite the website saying only at managers discretion). The resort of Cala Millor is busy but in no way rowdy or noisy even though it was World Cup time. We had requested a high floor and the views are great from 9th floor-wouldn't recommend high floor for young family although the balcony is substantial and safe. .Altogether a brilliant place for a holiday

Room Tip: Low floor for families, otherwise, high floor for great view from balcony, also absolutely no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaidenCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here recently. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a very good location near shops , restaurants and the beach. Would highly recommend and wouid return.

Room Tip: Great views from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.4 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#6 of 58 in Cala Millor
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Talayot
Hotel Talayot
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 58 in Cala Millor
562 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#18 of 58 in Cala Millor
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cala Millor Garden
Hotel Cala Millor Garden
#7 of 58 in Cala Millor
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Atalaya Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Atalaya Apartamentos

Property: Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Address: Calle Sol Naixent S/N, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#10 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Hotel Class:3 star — Protur Atalaya Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Atalaya Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos Hotel Cala Millor
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing