We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
st helens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a good hotel at the very end/start of Cala Millor. The rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. Air conditioning works great. The restaurant is well run and food great. The only problems we found here were no large plates at breakfast so the full English was either split between 2 plates or you just had a couple of items at a time. Also at lunch and dinner there were rarely any cooked vegetables. The staff are very friendly and efficient but I never quite got used to everyone speaking to me in German. The hotel grounds are quite small and the sun loungers pushed together so you can't walk between them. It was refreshing to see the sun loungers empty and not reserved with towels but most of them are in the shade. We used the pool at the hipotel next door as it was a nicer setting but went to the beach most days. The beach is lovely and the sea warmer than the pools. I wouldn't bring young children to this hotel as other hotels seem to have more outside play areas and child friendly pools. Disappointed the indoor pool was closed and only opens during bad weather or not in high season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SueSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    91
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
148
40
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, North Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Self catering apartment very well equipped & spotlessly clean. Staff especially the girls in the bar area very pleasant & helpful. Attempts to speak very basic requests in Spanish appeared to be appreciated.

The main negative of the hotel is the pool area. Due to the layout of the hotel & surrounding buildings, the pool area is always in half shade. As such the pool water never heats up above cold!!. Despite this we were able to get a sun lounger in the sun I believe mainly bacause a lot of people choose the go to the beach instead.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wrexplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Cala Millor is a family resort which suited us well as we have 2 children aged 14 & 12. Yes the resort is full of restaurants and shops but that gave the area a lovely friendly feel with the hustle and bustle of people walking & shopping in the evening along the promenade. Primarily there are a lot more Germans than English but to be honest I've been to many resorts that are full of English people and been totally embarrassed by their behaviour and been glad to come home. Yes some of the Germans appeared rude (not appreciating doors being held open, for example) but so did some of the English! The Hotel was definitely a 4 star in my eyes (maybe I'm easy pleased) our room (316) had a lovely view of the pool and out to sea and being on that level we heard no noise from downstairs. Maybe the furniture could do with updating and I dislike the twin beds pushed together, but that appears the same whenever we go abroad. There was ample wardrobe space and the room was cleaned daily (except Mondays). If you want your towels changed daily you have to put them in a pile on the floor otherwise they will assume you will use them another time. The staff in the hotel were really friendly and helpful with any issues that we had. The food was great and as we were All Inclusive (would recommend this) we could eat until we burst! Our kids thought the choice of food was brilliant and they did cater for the fussier eaters who will only eat nuggets & chips! I really can't fault the restaurant and the staff who worked there as they were constantly clearing tables, as soon as your plate was empty it was gone. The pool was a slight issue for me for a couple of reasons, firstly it was freezing, they rely on the sun to heat it and to be honest we didn't get as much of that as we would of liked! secondly it was a mix between salt water & chlorine which did sting the eyes (not dangerously so, but enough to smart a bit) however my daughter swam in it every day and didn't complain once. Thirdly the sun beds, my only problem here was that so many of them were in the shade, we had no issues with people saving beds with towels, we managed to get 3 sun beds at least, after breakfast at 10am but this may of been because it was the last week of the school holidays and was quieter. Overall a great holiday and we would return. But if you want to see traditional Majorca then this isn't for you as it is a tourist resort but very friendly and if you're active try the Segways, Parasailing, Jet Ski's, Banana Boats, Glass Bottom Boat trip and Family Bikes. We did all of those things and enjoyed every minute! Hope this helps! :-)

Room Tip: Don't go too high as the lifts can take forever, level 3 is just right overlooking the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very clean hotel, with excellent staff, good food and beach very close by. The beach was mainly people from the local hotels, with sun lounger hire available at €4 each (we got ripped for €12, 2 adults and 1 five year old sharing 2 loungers!). Yes we should have complained, but was too slow to realise what had happened. The hotel pool is too small for the number of people wanting to use it, with no life guard. And yes, the Germans get their towels on the loungers early in the morning! The child pool is useless, you can dip your feet in it, but kids didn't want to use it from what we could see. The food in the restaurant was excellent, with something for everyone, really. However, beware that if you have booked half board, as we did, you couldn't even get water for your table, without paying. Everyone wears a wrist band, if you're HB, you get followed all the way to your table as soon as you enter the restaurant. Everywhere we've been before, you could at least get water/ soft drinks, paying only for the alcohol. But here, full board is king. Sit by the pool/beach all day sipping beer and ice cream. Our room faced the forest, which was generally quiet apart from 3 in the morning when a local dog appears to just bark every night! We were 'upgraded' to an apartment as the studio, we had booked, was taken due to it being the busiest time of the year. We were happy as the fridge came in useful for storing bottles of water. The staff are always friendly, helpful and very courteous. And that's all the staff! The hotel itself is well located between Cala Millor and Sa Coma, both difficult to distinguish really, as they all have Burger Kings, Spar shops, English and German food shops and the same stuff in nearly every shop. We went to Porto Cristo for a day, which was better, with more to do, caves to visit and better shops/ restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms facing forest are quieter, but try not get one on the first floor. It's too near the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank DukeJJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel is clean and on 1st appearance ok, but severely lacks appropriate facilities for families with young/small children. We booked this based on reviews, hotel description and 'location'! But, it's the practical/little things that make a holiday 'relaxing' which they have failed to provide.. The swimming pool is very small, very deep and has no 'graduated' slope and high sides which means you simply can't relax and let your little ones play or swim in it! Fine for older kids diving in, but for our 3 & 5 year olds (who can both swim & snorkel!) just couldn't touch the bottom, or grab hold of the sides of the pool. Initially- a trivial thing you think-no big deal. But we could never just relax and watch them play in and out of the pool (not relaxing for parents & no fun for the children either). So, thought we would just use the indoor pool as advertised online! No chance. It's locked up and closed during summer. Then there's the location... It is by far the worst, sprawling man made (non authentic) Spanish resort we've ever seen! It's a soulless place, no character or authentic buildings, tacky as hell and built for the masses- or tourists who enjoy pizza, fried food, plastic chairs and football screens EVERYWHERE! It may suit some, but if you are looking to spend your family's annual holiday in beautiful Majorca- AVOID Callor Millor at all costs. We've enjoyed going to beautiful beaches (es tranc, formentor, etc) and loved the old train & tram journey through the mountains (Palma to Soller) just hated having to return to Callor Millor each night. We are looking at checking out early to stay in either Soller (authentic, beautiful & picturesque) or Port Polencea (chilled vibe/good food) to make the final days of being away in relaxing! Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peahead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just returned form a week at the Bahia Grande with my husband and two children aged 12 and 10. We had a fantastic time. The apartments are very clean. The maid changed the towels and cleaned the room every day apart from Monday. We had a one bedroom apartment (319) which was large and with a view out onto the pool and across to the sea. We went self catering as we are vegetarian but most people were all inclusive. The kitchen had all we needed to make sandwiches at lunch and we ate out in the evenings. Reception staff were helpful and well informed about the local area. The balcony was small just 3 chairs and a table but to be honest we either sat by the pool or inside where the air conditioning worked a treat. The beach is a two minute walk and there is always a stack of parasols, inflatables and beach mats by the outside shower to borrow so check there before you buy. We took pool towels but you can hire them for a week. There is a pool table and table tennis for kids. (You hire the bats and balls for the table tennis for a 5 euros deposit then get it back once returned.) You can get a taxi to Sa Coma or other local beaches cheaply. (They will phone for you at reception) Hiring bikes is a good way to get along the coast. You can hear through to the next apartment but if you keep the air con on high then you hear nothing and sleep well! This is a good family hotel which I would recommend. We hope to return.

Room Tip: Email before arriving and ask for a room facing the pool or sea. Room 319 has a good view over pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goggles023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield, west yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed with my wife, teenage son and daughter for 12 nights on the all inclusive package during mid August 2013.
This is our second consecutive year at the hotel and like the first time we had a great time. From arriving we were met by friendly staff, check in smooth and quick.
The rooms are spacious and cater for self catering option. There is a large living area with two sofa beds, table 4 chairs and wardrobe with 4 drawers ample storage space, sliding door to balcony. Our bedroom was very spacious twin beds put together, wardrobe, safe ( 10 euro returnable deposit, cost 2 euro per day.) sliding patio door to balcony. Room had air conditioning 3 different levels.
The restaurant food like last year was excellent plenty of choice for breakfast ,lunch ,
and evening meal. One night they had a Majorcan evening with local food, another they had a gala night with cocktails and various nibbles on arrival. On Sunday and Thursday morning at breakfast champagne was available, which we took advantage of lovely. Self service beer pump and bottles of wine you could help yourself too.
The pool area as mentioned previously is adequate, although due to the building layout some areas do get a lot of shade. Sunbeds were plentiful and during our stay we managed to get sunbeds and didn't even need to get up at 06-00 am to put our towels down. Don't bring towels as you can order them from reception at 15 euros for each towel with returnable deposit, you can exchange them upto a maximum a four times during two weeks.
There is a sun terrace on the second floor which we used to catch the early evening sun. The bar area serves San Miguel and during the day this was served in plastic cups, along with other numerous alcohol.
The animacion team worked hard and catered for all ages.
The hotel is situated at the end of Cala Millor bay and is only 100 metres from the beach. It takes about 15 minutes walk into the town centre. There are mainly German guests with a smattering of other nationalities, during our second week more British guests seemed to arrive although I can say we had no problems with foreign guests been rude as mentioned previously. In fact my children met a number of Germans of similar age and had a great time.
Overall another superb time was had by our family and friends who came with us for the first time. The hotel is clean, staff are hard working, always have a smile and would I recommend this hotel, most definitely well worth visit, Hipotels well done again.

Room Tip: High room with sea view. Rear room if you want it less noise. Towels from reception 15 euro returnab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheHfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Dunas Cala Millor
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Said Hotel
Hipotels Said Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#4 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#15 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel

Property: Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Castell 1 | Avda Punta Amer, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#13 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hipotels Bahia Grande Hotel is an impressive 4 star aparthotel located in the town of Cala Millor right in front of the beach. This cosy hotel has 159 rooms distributed in two buildings of six and seven stories and a great deal of facilities designed exclusively for making your holidays in Majorca, unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing