We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, great if you're German!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic, great if you're German!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Just finished our stay at Cala Millor Park. Not the best hotel we've stayed at. The room was nice and spacious and clean, although there were no tea or coffee making facilities which you'd expect at a 4* hotel. Air conditioning didn't work in our room, which made sleeping at night very uncomfortable. There was also no bath either, just a shower. We didn't enjoy the food here. We booked to go half board and only had 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner throughout our 6 night stay. Being English here we felt very outcast!! The majority of tourists in the area are German. We even found it difficult to find an English menu at certain restaurants. The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Overall, we won't be staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    118
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
288
140
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here last year in June only just joined on here so thought id give my view now.a great hotel food fantastic and anyone going here won't be disappointed.beach is close staff great and could not do enougth.acttavates was good too.shops a close walk away 10 mins if that.location is great too will be booking here again.hotel was mostly German staying there in June but still enjoyed it.callor bona in 20 min walk up road well worth the walk or bike ride if your want to hire one. Great resort to chill and unwind.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We had read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give the all inclusive path a go, and we we're so glad we did . the hotel was well worth the money, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless,both the inside and outside pools were good,and if like us you like a swim before breakfast you pritty much had the pools to yourself. and the food ,well I defiantly over ate as I just couldn't make my mind up as what to eatas the choice was so good,we we're on the 2nd floor and we had a wonderful view of palm trees and the sea, the room was spacious and had everything you needed, the only thing I can fault is the WiFi connection which kept stopping making it hard to listen to music or check local events, the connection was no better in reception,all in all I would definitely stay at this hotel again,

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank longmanwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We (a party of 9) stayed here between 15th & 26th April 2014 and enjoyed lovely hot and sunny weather on all but one of the days. The hotel has a modern decor and is very appealing on the eyes. We were located in the 3rd block, which we learned was recently overhauled to bring it up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. The room was a junior suite and was fantastic, having three balconies, two bedrooms and a good sized bathroom and kitchen area (including fridge-freezer). The beds were large and very comfortable and the double glazing was very good, blocking out 95% of the street noise - including building works going on across the road. The entertainment was good, lots to do for the kids at the mini-club with Selena and also for adults with Dora & Carlos - Archery, darts, rifle shooting, football & pool games immediately come to my mind. In the evenings, the entertainment started at 20:30 with the mini-disco - Selena or Dora dancing around with the kids - and continued at 9pm with the Adult/Family entertainment, which we found to be good. At the start of the holiday the shows were held inside, moving to the outside stage a few days later (although it was a little chilly at night and we were provided with Patio heaters to try and keep us warm). The hotel is primarily aimed towards German guests and during shows Spanish is usually the first spoken language, followed by German & English translations. Activities were almost always described in the primary language of the majority of players. The German guests who were there during our stay were generally friendly. The All-inclusive drinks were generally good, with a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic choices available (although the lager was generally a bit weak). The food was FANTASTIC. Each and every sitting had a vast selection of hot and cold foods and not once did any member of our party complain about what was on offer - make sure you take long trousers for the evening meal though as you will not be allowed in without them. If any member of our party was asked whether we'd go again you'd get a straight yes. We all had a great time and would thoroughly recommend the hotel and the area it is situated in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just returned from 10 night stay at the Hipotels Cala Millor Aparthotel where we went All Inclusive with Lowcostholidays working out at £33 each per night (family of 3) which is £1000 for the 10 nights. My alcoholic husband made full use of the AI and had I been buying the drinks alone would have cost £100 a day/night - so with all the food you can eat and icecreams etc included by the poolside my son was also a happy boy! Can't imagine they made a profit out of us! The junior suite on the 6th floor overlooking the sea was a wow factor and the hotel is very modern (flat screen TV although most channels are in Spanish or German), clean and the staff very attentative. Weather in April was 20 degrees but in the sun it was hot and we all tanned well. The pool is rather cool but once in you are OK! The water is clean. Beach is also clean and golden but no pedlos. Maybe they come in the summer months? Only downside was the lack of German manners as they walked around the buffet area. Almost lost a few dinners off plates due to them walking straight across you as if you were not there! Entertainment OK but Sundays is night off and I don't know why as it is bought in and not the same people every night. The bar has waiters and all are happy to serve you. Would recommend a private transfer to the hotel as it is the other side of the island to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just got back from a sunny weeks stay at Cala Millor Park in Cala Millor. Had a wonderful holiday the hotel was very nice, clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is situated across the road from the beach and right in the centre of the resort where the shops and bars are . Even thou the hotel is in the centre we didn't hear any noise at night. The rooms are wonderful we had 3 balconies in our apartment all with sea views thanks to the free upgrade we got on arrival ! Fernando on reception was very helpful and made us laugh with his sense of humour. Would certainly recommend this hotel to families and will definitely go back again

Room Tip: we was given a apartment on the 5th floor with views of the beach which had balconies off the bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Have stayed at the Calla millor park before and this time around found the service and the food etc to be of the same high standard as my stay before. The hotel is in a great location and some rooms have views overlooking the beach which is lovely. From the outside the hotel reminds me of a cruise liner with its blue glass fronted balconies and it is as good inside as it is out. We had a suite which had a separate lounge area with sofas which became our sons bed for the stay and it was actually very comfy which surprised me! The hotel beds are extremely comfortable and I slept extremely well for the duration of my stay. We also had a large balcony and a seaview. We returned on our first day to find the beds made and the towels had been sculpted into two swans complete with real petals for decorations on our bed and a towel elephant on our sons bed which he thought was amazing. This is the sort ot service that which makes this hotel stand out from the crowd.

The food is very nice and there's always plenty of choice and there is a good choice of drinks on the menu. The pool area is vey well kept and the pool is clean, sunbeds are plentiful. Our son enjoyed taking part in a range of hotel run activities which was good. The hotel spa has a lovely indoor pool which is very tranquil.

Love this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Stockeronholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
20.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said Hotel
Hipotels Said Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#4 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park

Property: Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
Address: Calle S'Estanyol, 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing