We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
hassy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from our stay at the Cala Millor Park, we had a wonderful room and huge balcony with the usual table and chairs but also two sun loungers, a lovely sea view, we were very impressed. All the staff were friendly could not do enough for you. The food was excellent and plenty of choice. Animation team worked so hard to keep everyone entertained. All areas of the hotel were spotless and around the pool there was plenty of sunbeds and the hotel staff did not take kindly to people saving bed at 6.30am so much so the staff removed the towels and left them to one side of the pool. The only thing that disapointed my Husband and I was in the broucher it states dancing to live music as we enjoy dancing I am sorry that this was not true. There was entertainment shows every night which were good, but no dancing. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples, families, there is a brilliant kiddies club, with wonderful staff to keep the children happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank butleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    120
    38
    10
    1
See reviews for
294
143
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Spacious room with seaview, huge selection of food, nice and friendly staff, the entertainment team was amazing, Dora, Manu, Selena, Carlos. The only thing that wasn't 100% the weather, the first 3 days were rather cold, and when we tried the indoor pool it was even colder, so we stayed with the one outside, the kids were not bothered about going into it, I made minimal contact with it (it was freezing for me) for 3 days, it was OK afterwards.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week long stay at Cala Millor Park. It's a 2 hour transfer from the airport to the hotel by coach. We opted for a private transfer as we were travelling with toddler and it only took 45 minutes...best decision we could of made! Can't really fault the hotel, the friendly staff couldn't do enough. We stayed in a junior suite with a sea view (we requested a sea view upon arrival). The room was spacious and cleaned to a high standard every day. We also rented pool towels which were changed daily, we paid a 15€ deposit per towel which was refunded when we checked out. The hotel is perfectly situated in Cala Millor, just a short walk from the beach and centre itself. We stayed on an all inclusive package which is worth every penny! The food was fantastic, so much choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would suggest to the hotel that they could offer a little bit more choice for youngsters at lunch and dinner. There was a good selection of drinks on the all inclusive menu. The entertainment was ok, our daughter enjoyed the mini disco and there was generally a show on from 21:30 until 22:30. We did tend to go out later in the evening and find alternative entertainment. I would recommend Cafe del sol on the beachfront as they do great cocktails and a live band plays there every night, it has a good vibe. We would defiantly recommend this hotel and would love to return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daniela-steve22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menstrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from two weeks at Cala Millor Park Hotel. We had a very enjoyable two weeks - couldn't really fault the hotel. The surrounding area is very pleasant with a long promenade and a shopping precinct - all very clean and welcoming.

On arrival at the hotel the receptionists were most helpful and friendly, as they were throughout our stay. The porter also was extremely helpful. Our room was of a good size but our balcony was massive - we could have had an eightsome reel and still had people on sun loungers (Room 1401), Storage space in the room was excellent, maid service was first class. The food was plentiful and varied. Although it did say that there was show cooking we found that sometimes the food had already been cooked and we could not actually see the chefs cooking it because of the layout of the servery. When there were two types of fish on the show cooking the chefs did not seem to know which one we wanted. One little niggle - the soup was always just warm - there was a microwave oven at the soup point but as it was higher up I felt it was a bit unsafe to be lifting hot soup down.

The pool was very inviting - spotlessly clean. The hotel did stipulate that reservation of sunbeds was not allowed but this was completely ignored by a lot of guests - towels were put down first thing in the morning, before breakfast. We came to the pool after a walk one day at 1230 and noticed two sun loungers with an umbrella and a table with a towel draped over it - it was still like that at 6 - my husband actually watched someone who already had two sun loungers in the front row lift the towel as they left the pool area. We also noticed that some couples reserved four sun loungers and two umbrellas. This was not acceptable as there was a real shortage of umbrellas.

We liked the fact that men had to wear trousers for the evening dinner but it would have been nice if some of the females did not come down in mini shorts and sun tops! It was also a good idea that someone was at the door to the restaurant checking room numbers as we entered. They also checked with the head waiter to see if there was a free table where we wanted to sit. The waiting staff, both in the restaurant and outside bar (and salon bar) were very quick to remember what we liked to drink. They worked their socks off.

The hotel was very much geared towards the Germans as there were loads of them there. Also for the mini disco a lot of the songs were in German. For the first week we were the only people from Scotland then another lovely couple arrived for the second week. Going to Spain I would have preferred to hear Spanish. The animation team were very good. Most of the evening entertainment was put together by them - mainly dancing (miming) but they must have put in hours and hours of practise as their timing was excellent. There were a few professional acts brought in.

All in all we had an excellent holiday and I would not hesitate in recommending it.

Room Tip: If you want a huge balcony try 1401 or 1301 or 1201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StrictlyElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights as a special 80th birthday present for my Mum and the hotel was excellent spotlessly clean, the food was excellent so much choice for every meal. We went all inclusive and the selection of hot, cold, alcoholic, soft drinks and cocktails was more than sufficient and we even had waiter service in the evenings no usual queues for drinks, lovely pool and short walk to beach, shops, restaurants and bus stops. Everything more than exceeded our expectations. Had a lovely holiday and would book again no hesitation

Room Tip: Sea view got the sun in the morning a beautiful sunrise to watch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My Family stayed at this hotel during August 2013 for 1 week, and for the most part had a very enjoyable time. The rooms are modern and well equipped - we opted for a sea-view on the top floor. The food was excellent and varied and the service very good. The pool area was great and my son really enjoyed the soccer pitch. We tried the kids club on a few occasions but the activities were not active enough for our very energetic 7 year old.
Unlike every other hotel I’ve stayed in abroad, I wasn’t given the option to pay in the destination currency when checking out - instead the hotel applied their own exchange rate which, when calculated, made the final bill considerably more expensive. I consider this bad practice. When I discovered what had happened I spoke with the hotel manager (Fernado) by phone who agreed with my comments but said it was hotel policy - be careful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boboangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was a return trip as we had enjoyed it so much last year. We were warmly greeted at reception and from that moment on were treated as valued guests. The hotel has three building's on the site and we were in building 1. The rooms are very spacious with 2 sofa's that convert to beds if needed and a large bathroom with bath and overhead shower and two sinks. The bedroom had two large comfortable single beds with memory foam mattress and a choice of pillows. The room has flat screen tv, desk, two armchairs, a fridge and a safe. There is plenty of wardrobe space. The doors lead onto a large balcony with a sea view. The swimming pool is large in three sections and there are plenty of sun loungers even though the hotel was full. There is a nice bar by the pool and a large seated area where the evening entertainment took place. The food was outstanding and 8innovative. Congratulations to the chefs. All the staff were helpful and worked really hard to make it a great experience. The hotel is exceptionally well cared for and clean and I can't recommend it hihhky enough. We will look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Building 1 has sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jossie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#5 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#11 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
20.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Cala Millor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Cala Millor Park

Property: Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Address: Calle S'Estanyol, 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotels Cala Millor Park 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Cala Millor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Cala Millor Park Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing