We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous cala millor park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous cala millor park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I write this as I lay by the Cala Millor Park pool. I was sceptical about doing an all inclusive holiday but am so glad we did! The quality of food and drink is brilliant, all the staff work so hard all day. The hotel is very clean and the pool is great.
We had a junior suite which was a good size for myself, husband and 7 year old. They do say not to reserve the sun beds but unfortunately people do not listen. Having said that we could always get a sun bed around the pool. It is a mostly German resort but it didn't bother us, most people were friendly enough. The only thing I think the hotel could improve on is to introduce bath mats to prevent you slipping whilst showering. We are considering booking again for next year and normally we do not go back to the same place twice but I think we would make an exception here! Beach lovely and safe for children. Don't hesitate - book today!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view junior suite you get a bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocoSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    118
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
288
140
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Returned from a 7 night stay.

Anyone who picks any major faults would have to be really fussy.

Occupied by mainly Germans as is the resort, but is situated ideally for the beach(2mins) and local supermarkets/shopping areas.There is a British pub called The Sportsman next door although this has lets say, a Happy Mondays vibe!! (VFM food and drink though).Café de Sol on beachfront was ideal for daytime drinks and well portioned food.

Hotel amenities as follows.

Staff ; polite and efficient, never walk past without a hello!!

Pool; Constant warnings dotted around about reserving beds, but would struggle to get a bed after 9.30am.Pool seemed busy given that it is a decent size. We always used the clean beach as there are plenty of beds and sea is safe and shallow .

Restaurant; Could not really pick faults as you can eat literally as much as you want and there is much variety. Don't get drawn into eating outside as it can get warm, this week has been really hot. Inside has air conditioning and is a far better option. There is a long trouser code for men at night which seems hypocritical when women wear cheek high denim shorts!!! Trousers does mean jeans however, dont overdo the dress up thing.

Rooms; We had a junior suite room overlooking the pool although this was noisy at night as it is opposite the entertainment stage .Sun very limited on the balcony if any. Rooms very clean and well kept. Tv was fully working but no English channel bar sky news. Air conditioning worked ok but room was too warm with patio door opened otherwise.

Try the spa/pool downstairs, often empty in afternoons and free. Gym is basically, bike, treadmill and crosstrainer.

If you want to be surrounded by Brits then Cala Bona would be better ,but Cala millor is directly on the beach and in the heart of the shopping area . A visit to Bona cost aprx 5 euros.

As hotels go this is above average.

Room Tip: Would go non pool view rooms. Sea view rooms are side facing but get no sun early afternoon onwards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kipper99007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for long weekend with husband in July. The only fault with this hotel was that the pool wasn't heated, therefore freezing even in July!! Apart from that, fantastic! Wouldn't hesitate to go back again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelBuddies789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
217 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The service at this hotel is faultless, the staff are really friendly and really go out of their way to help (we've left a jumper behind and they're sending to us in the UK!). The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms varied in size. We had a double with a large bathroom (shower only) and small balcony, our daughter and friend had a smaller double, tiny bathroom and a large balcony overlooking the sea. The beds are great, I slept 9 - 10 hours each night with no trouble at all. The air conditioning could be better, but when we queried it the staff checked and then called us later in the day to see if it was better – a sign of great service.
We usually only have B&B at hotels but this time had half-board, although most guests were fully inclusive. The buffet breakfasts were very good, everything you could think of including pancakes and omelettes made to order. The food at dinner was fine, plenty of choice and you could eat as much as you wanted. It was good hotel food, nothing fancy- quantity rather than top quality. I'd recommend the grilled meat and fish that was offered as I preferred this to the pre-cooked food in sauces. If you're vegetarian it was quite hard. Nothing is labelled as such as the omelettes and fresh pasta were cooked in the same pans that had had meat in. Saying that my daughter didn't starve during our stay! The pool was lovely.
The entertainment really let it down in my opinion. The kids club seemed good with a nightly disco for them. At 9.30 the entertainment starts each night. Basically it was just watching the hotels entertainment team mime to music wearing silly wigs. One night a week they have flamenco dancers in who were great, as were the ABBA tribute people but the other nights were really poor. What would have been great would have been a disco or dancing one evening, as the outside bar/entertainment area is really nice. It meant that guests just sat and watched the entertainment each night without being able to participate. A real let-down particularly as the entertainment team just mimed and didn't actually sing anything live. We passed other hotels that had lively groups in where people were up and dancing.
Having said this, all in all its a very good hotel if you want a beach holiday as the beach at Cala Millor is lovely (blue flag), very sandy with gentle slopes into the clear blue water. Some days the water was calm and others there were waves so it was great. I'd recommend it as an easy holiday, particularly with young children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLGCEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week's holiday. We chose this hotel because of the fantastic reviews and we were not disappointed. Everything about the hotel was spotless, and as much as I hate to say this, the bed was more comfortable than my own!
The food was of an exceptional standard for a buffet. The location of the hotel was ideal. Near to a beautiful beach and shops. There were only a few minor downsides: although it was stated that the hotel did not allow people to reserve sunbeds, this was ignored, and we reluctantly had to play the game, otherwise we would have lost out. However, it wasn't a "5 o'clock job" to get yourself out of bed to go down to the sunbeds, but you did have to get down to the pool by 8am to put your towels on the beds.
Another thing (and we had read about this) was that the hotel was very German-oriented. We booked thinking that it wouldn't bother us, but after several days, it did become slightly irritating. There was no polite daily interaction and they came across as rude and arrogant, especially at meal times. This was not helped by the hotel treating German as the first language, despite being in Majorca. At times, you could have quite easily felt you were in Germany.
Lastly, the entertainment was of a poor standard, but we took it tongue in cheek and laughed.
Overall, if you can put up with the poor entertainment and an overdose of Germans, then this hotel is a gem and I would strongly recommend it to anyone. To sum up - spotless, excellent food, well-run, lovely location, German-oriented. Well worth a visit!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DodgyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very good hotel, really well located in Cala Millor and great for families. We have just returned from a 12 night break and had a lovely time. The hotel itself is really well run - spotlessly clean, well maintained and with genuinely friendly and helpful, smiley staff. No-one passes you without an "Ola!" and a smile. The rooms are really spacious: fabulous amounts of storage and a good sized balcony, and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant was well staffed and the food was excellent (we particularly enjoyed the sushi and Chinese food on one of the nights) and there is plenty of choice at every meal. The pool area is lovely with just about enough sunbeds for everyone (only a couple of times did we spot all sunbeds taken) and the nearby beach is fabulous. Our early evenings were spent at Fantasy Park (just across the road from the hotel) where our 7 year old would bounce on massive inflatables and trampolines for over an hour each night, followed by some go-carting and air hockey (all great fun and well priced). The Hotel "show" started at 9.30 - quite a mix of acts over the 12 nights- with some guest acts (magician, acrobats etc) and some by the hotel animation team which were of mixed quality but always delivered with great enthusiasm and good humour. Carlos in the "Crazy Show" was my particular favourite! Our thanks to all staff for a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you choose to go to this hotel you will not be disappointed.
The location, food, drinks, staff and rooms are all excellent.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean.
The food is varied and plentiful.
The staff are friendly and nothing is to much trouble.
The pool area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds.
Entertainment is a little tacky but made us laugh.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, this is my 2nd visit and I will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pdlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
20.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said Hotel
Hipotels Said Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#4 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park

Property: Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
Address: Calle S'Estanyol, 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing