We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hipotels Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hipotels Don Juan
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed on this hotel with my family last week, the rooms are very clean and ample, we had a fantastic view of the beach from our rooms, the service was magnificent, the guys at the bar, the receptionists, the staff at the restaurant, they were all very friendly and really make us feel home.

What more can I say, I've been to 4/5 star Hotels before and they're not better than this Hotel, it's incredible that this is only a 3 star hotel, we're looking forward to staying here when we visit Mallorca again.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with a beach view, they're on the main building and the view is great, you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hipotels, General Manager at Hipotels Don Juan, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs.,

many thanks for your review, the whole team and I hope to see you again soon as guests to be allowed to stay with us.

With friendly greetings, the hotel management and the team of Don Juan Hotel Hipotels.

Teodoro Cadilla Álvarez
Director
Hotel Hipotels Don Juan

Hotel Hipotels Don Juan Facebook
Hipotels en Facebook
Hipotels en Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    33
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 4 nights at the beginning of the Easter holidays. (weather 4 solid days of sun bar one hour of rain on our last day. Cold wind at night). We booked a sea view room and we were not disappointed! When we checked in we were given a room on th 8th floor (which is the top floor) with totally uninterupted views of the beach and the sea. You get lovely sunsets in the morning.

The room itself was fairly spacious, plenty storage space, good size bathroom and balcony. Very clean with a daily maid service. Not sure how they would fit three people in the rooms though...

The food was good a reasonably varied. Everything was hot and there was a "chef's special" type hotplate with a rather random dish each night. As mentioned in previous reviews this hotel (and indeed the entire resort) is very much geared towards Germans, as a result the food was geared towards Germans (we assumed). Lots of pork dishes and unsusal choices at breakfast including pizza and stir fry. This didn't bother us as the continental selection was lovely, the bread was always fresh and warm with a good selection of meats cheeses and fruits too. We also love pork so the dinner selection wasn't a problem either. You must try the spare ribs if they are on!

The staff are all incredibly friendly and will always smile and say hello. The majority of the staff will address you in German initially but we found the most of the staff spoke reasonable English too.

Can't comment too much on the pool, as it was off season we had no problems with sunbeds.

The resort itself was kind of shuttered up still because we were just off season and no more which meant we felt it lacked a bit of atmosphere. There was a distinct lack of decent bars or shops open and most shut at 8pm! Having said that it woiuld probably be better in the summer. If you fancy a dinner out try pizzeria la tomeu which is on the pedestrianised street behind the hotel to the left. Very friendly staff and delicious food.

Overall we were looking for a cheap break and a bit of sun and this ticked all our boxes. Would recommed but would only return in the summer when there is a bit more going on.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view and ask for a high floor, the views are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hipotels, General Manager at Hipotels Don Juan, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs.,

many thanks for your review, the whole team and I hope to see you again soon as guests to be allowed to stay with us.

With friendly greetings, the hotel management and the team of Don Juan Hotel Hipotels.

Teodoro Cadilla Álvarez
Director
Hotel Hipotels Don Juan

Hotel Hipotels Don Juan Facebook
Hipotels en Facebook
Hipotels en Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I stayed in the hotel Don Juan for a week. it comprises of 2 buildings. It is on the promenade,close to the beach. It was also close to a shopping street. I had a pool view room. This was in the smaller building of the hotel. The room was comfortable and overlooked the pool. The pool was a good size and getting a sunbed was never a problem. At night i could sit on my balcony and watch the entertainment shows. The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. I was allocated a table for my weeks stay. Breakfast and dinner were buffet style. The choice of food was good,however the quality suffers slightly as it has to be kept warm. The majority of guests were German. There were a few families with young children. It is not for the young and lively 18 - 30's crowd. I would definately go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: 2 buildings 1 has sea views, the other pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pam49Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teotilio, Director General at Hipotels Don Juan, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Mr. and Mrs.,

many thanks for your review, the whole team and I hope to see you again soon as guests to be allowed to stay with us.

With friendly greetings,

Teodoro Cadilla Álvarez
Director
Hotel Hipotels Don Juan

Telf.: ----------
Móvil: ------
----
Hotel Hipotels Don Juan Facebook
Hipotels en Facebook
Hipotels en Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

What a pleasent hotel. The staff are courteous and polite. The rooms are more than adequate and are cleaned daily with towels changed daily too!. The food is served buffet style and there was always something to choose from and each and every time my wife and I made our choice, it was very tasty. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is in a superb location (70 metres from the beach and within minutes to the vast array of shops, bars, resteraunts) then you can look no further, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The weather for the best part of our stay (5 out of 7 days) was very good although two days were cloudy and windy. (16/04/2011-23/04/11)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teotilio, Director General at Hipotels Don Juan, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Mr. and Mrs.,

many thanks for your review, the whole team and I hope to see you again soon as guests to be allowed to stay with us.

With friendly greetings, the hotel management and the team of Don Juan Hotel Hipotels.

Teodoro Cadilla Álvarez
Director
Hotel Hipotels Don Juan

Telf.: -----
Móvil: -----------
----------------
Hotel Hipotels Don Juan Facebook
Hipotels en Facebook
Hipotels en Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Small friendly hotel, with excellent multi-lingual staff. The rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities you would expect (there was no TV but we did not want one). The food was excellent and varied with regular snacks available. There was entertainment on a Wednesday and Sunday which were both good although. Personally I do like my night entertainemt; so this was my only disappointment. The receptionists were very helpful and knowledgable, helping to find the best markets,etc. Great location as well. Second time we have been there and this time it was even better!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICTORY1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Grandma, daughter, 5year old and 7month old baby would all love to go back to this hotel. Extremely friendly, clean comfortable rooms, nice touch with fresh flowers in the bathrooms. Food was excellent, had much worse in four star hotels. Staff very friendly and yes, other guests mostly German or Dutch, but all were very nice. Staff have good English and the animation team multi-lingual and made special efforts when they realised we were Brits. Five year old had no problem mixing with non-English speakers - to be fair the German five year olds could speak some English, to our shame. Right on the beach, some noisy bars close by but not too bad and no night clubs anywhere near. If you want comfort, good food and just a little entertainment then GO THERE!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teotilio, Director General at Hipotels Don Juan, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear Mr. and Mrs.,

many thanks for your review, the whole team and I hope to see you again soon as guests to be allowed to stay with us.

With friendly greetings,
the hotel management and the team of Don Juan Hotel Hipotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2009

lovely hotel for a 3 star,right on the beach,lots of shops.staff was so friendly and polite.wasnt many english people,mostly germans,who look at you like you are from another planet,they wasnt a probelm. the only probelm was the snacks in the day,has to be said was terrible,stale sandwiches and packet cakes was all that was on offer,but breakfast,lunch and dinner was very good.the best 3 star we have stayed in.would go again.maid service daily,and clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniebirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#11 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#5 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#16 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#8 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#13 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Don Juan

Property: Hipotels Don Juan
Address: Paseo Joan Llinas s/n, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotels Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Don Juan Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Don Juan Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing