We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hipotels Said

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotels Said
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Shirley, Solihull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel 21 - 28 August. We had an amazing stay here, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean (we stayed in a pool view room which was definately worth the upgrade). The food was unbeatable, they catered for everybody, hot food was always hot! The service was excellent in the dining room, with an option to sit outside, which we did every day! Pool area was lovely, always plenty of sunbeds even in August! The bar staff were great, very efficient and there was never a queue for drinks. This hotel is in a great position, with all the bars, restaurants and shops right on the doorstep. The beach is a 2 minute walk! We would definately return to this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have a great sea view too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    65
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
79
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ok so having read the reviews for this hotel my expectations were high, unfortunately our stay didn't meet these expectations however we still had a great time. Having had a 3 hour coach journey from the airport to the hotel, we arrived at 11.45 pm with an exhausted 3 year old and a 1 year old (and a tired mummy and daddy for that matter). Anyway when we arrived the man behind reception spoke little English and managed to tell us that they had an incorrect booking for us, they only had us down for 2 adults, so after showing him my paperwork confirming my booking he put me on the phone to someone else to tell me they didn't have a room to fit us all in. I was not having any of that! So after a firm discussion they got us a room sorted but we had to wait 45 for a travel cot to be taken up for the baby as they didn't get that note either! Apparently it was ontheb each.com fault as that's who we booked with, but to be fair to them once they understood they were very apologetic, anyway they put some snacks on for us that evening so we ate, then went to bed. The first day we arrived it was cold and rainy, it seemed as though the entertainment staff didn't work on these days! So we were very bored with 2 children to try and entertain with little facilities in the hotel for them. Their was no kids clubs even though I read online that their was. Perhaps they put it on during the more popular months but in may there was nothing, thankfully the rest of the Holliday was sunny so the children could enjoy he outdoor park and pool. The food did not disappoint at all, it was outstanding, fresh food being made in front of you, so many choices to cater for all, and everything was cooked to perfection. It really was A+ food! Eating in the restaurant was quite stressful for us as we had two young children (who like to be anything but quiet) and we got a lot of funny looks, and even a German man shook his head at my son for rocking on his chair, which caused a big argument, this hotel was full of Germans all 40+ so I don't think they appreciated the noise coming from our table, of course this isn't the hotels fault! but just to warn you if your going with children just be aware of the types of people who stay at the hotel!
The staff were lovely, especially the bar staff they were always friendly, always put themselves out, service with a smile, and in the evenings they didn't let you get out your seat to order, they came to you and brought drinks over - what more could you want! Evening entertainment was mixed really, a couple of days were great the rest were abit naff. They have a fridge full of sandwiches and cakes, and a freezer full of branded icecreams for all inclusive guests to help themselves to all throughtout the day which was great . The cleaners cleaned our room perfectly he whole stay, they never came too early and we always had fresh towels every day. Air con was rubbish we not sure if it was just our room or all the rooms, but we found it cooler sleeping with the balcony door open then having the 'aircon' on!
The hotel is right next to all the shops, and just a 2 minute walk to the beach so it was a great location, I was very pleased with that. Overall we did have a lovely holiday, if their were less mardy Germans and more realistic English the holiday would have been better for us, but we didn't let them ruin it for us :) so I would recommend this hotel - enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very clean hotel , very friendly staff. We went all inclusive the food was very good always a large choice to eat meats, fish, salads, pasta, soups, fruit, something for everybody.
There are a lot of Germans in this hotel so most things are set up for them but you were made
very welcome to join in
Only downside no fridge in room ok at this time of year but not so in the height of the season.
You also have to pay for the safe in the room, in most 4 star hotels you get this free

Room Tip: Rooms on side road across from a disco other rooms look out over pool but in the shade pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a week in this hotel just before Easter. Our introduction to the hotel was not the best. We arrived to find that our room wasn't ready and that we would also have to travel to another hotel for lunch as the dining room wasn't ready either. When we returned our room still wasn't ready so we went for a walk around the hotel. We found that not only was the room and restaurant not ready but neither was the pool area. There had been major renovations which had left the poolside a construction site. We could access the indoor pool however all of the sunbeds for outside were stored within... it was not a great start. .. we were advised by the staff that everything would be ready for the next day. The next day brought sunshine and a view from our balcony of the pool which still had many many people working on it however they had improved it dramatically. All the staff Within the hotel worked furiously to get everything sorted. This was the first day of their spring season and were obviously running a little behind schedule. This is mainly a german hotel with about 95% of the guests being from Germany and Austria. Having said that the guests and staff alike were friendly and courteous. They were of the older generation however the hotel has recently employed kids clubs entertainers in order to promote a family type atmosphere. One thing to be mentioned is the food. .. This was absolutely fantastic. . There was everything for every taste and always cooked and presented to a high standard. The hotel is well situated with about a two min walk from the main shops and bars and another two mins after to the beach. The are no hills either so it's wheelchair friendly. . Overall a great hotel in an excellent location with great staff. .. I would happily stay here again for longer. .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have returned from a week holiday with family. The hotel is clean, well maintained with helpful and very friendly staff. Food is wow – outstanding quality, range, choice and was so delicious. Excellent range and choice of drinks both locally and international. Very close to the beach and shopping street/area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Definitely will visit this place again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ventsislava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We are 2 well-travelled we went to a 4 to find 3* at the end of season so we didn't have the noise-music from Gents Club and Disco (was closed). This Hotel is part of Hippocampo Hotels so keep this in mind when you book it and make sure that they have what you are looking for. If you phone them they will answer the phone on German no Mallorquin or Spanish (Mallorca is Spain).
I read they got Minibar, to find out upon arrival that only junior suits haveit - at an extra charge. Even 3* hotels have one. I have also been in 3* not only 4* .
Soap and Gel are a luxury so they only put you one for 2 people the first day.
Most of the rooms are very small with a exception of 3 rooms on each floor, 2 just opposite the lift.
Bathroom have just about everything in but very compact with the only socket in the entire room to charge your gadgets. Change of towels was randomly done - depend on? How knows? Sometimes they changed all, sometimes they changed 2 sometimes the put you extra.
Mini Old TV with lots of German TV channels. It is understandable because they mainly cater for Germans but please be more considerate. Sky TV package maybe?
Staff in general was very nice with the odd Bartender that abuse me verbally in front of the rest of everybody 'cause after dinner I wanted to have a coffee with my dessert - this was only served in the bar. So I took my dessert to the bar - apparently I was breaking the rules and was more like a thief rather than a 4* paying guess.
In case of emergency don't look at the plan floor as they have the same all around. L shaded - long horizontal and to the right short vertical -------------|. He map showed short vertical long horizontal |--------------- and as I said you have the disco and Gent's just if you open your window - right hand side of the hotel.
The main entrance with a revolving door and two small normal ones each side that were kept closed - again safe and safety breaking.
They only good thing was the staff they were very nice I can't emphasise enough.
I nearly forgot to mention the Food - we had half-board and we were expecting good quality not quantity. Well I have to say it was either quantity or quality I am afraid.
The Buffet was poor, no much variety in one week we stayed there, more of the same. And the quantity was the expected for a buffet.
They have rules that I cannot comprehend in a 4* Hotel. Like not be able to have your coffee with your dessert in the restaurant at dinner time, or not be able to take your dessert out of the restaurant to the Bar to have your beloved coffee.
Not only It was a pity but it was especially disappointing.
I hope it gets better with the reform that is going to happen to part of the Hotel.

Again make sure when you book, talk to them before and ask them what you want. And complaint if you dont have it, as i did and i am doing right now.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep well and want a good-sized room just tell them. sorry I cannot remember the num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noonaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester U.K.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay at this hotel. This was our 6th visit in 5 years. The location, the staff, the food and just outstanding.

Once again we were the only British people in the hotel but the large majority of the Germans were really friendly and we came home again with a wedge of e-mail addresses of people we met.

Can highly recommend and will be going again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rodders95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#15 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#5 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#12 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Said

Property: Hipotels Said
Address: Avda. Bon Temps, 23, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#15 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Said 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star HIPOTELS Said Hotel, in Cala Millor, is composed by two buildings: a seven story building and an annex of five, adding between the two a total of 187 rooms. This hotel is located at just 200 metres off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Said Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Said Cala Millor, Majorca
Hotel Said

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing