We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully relaxed holiday in a lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxed holiday in a lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent a really pleasant week at Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel 11th - 18th July. The hotel is modern, having been newly refurbished, is smartly decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The food throughout our stay was delicious with plenty of choice and as much as you wanted. Our room was cool and so comfortable with air-con and i really loved the shower. We were on the 6th floor and had wonderful views of the beach and our pool area. The pool was so crisply clean and all the public areas were well spotless and constantly being maintained. There was a variety of types of sun beds and loungers and they were all really comfy. My only minor criticism is that there weren't quite enough sun umbrellas and and it was a bit frustrating at times that the best positioned beds (with umbrellas) were snaffled up early by people who would place their towels on them to reserve them and disappear for hours and not use them!
This is the second couples holiday we have had (we went to Sorrento last year on a Thomsons couples) and i have to say i love the conceptI Its like going on honeymoon every year as it feels so intimate.All the tables are laid up for 2, the seating in the public areas are set out in 2s and the sunbeds at the pool. It just all feels so special! We would definitely come back to this hotel it was so relaxing and we felt chilled out and refreshed at the end of it. Thankyou to every member of staff for making our holiday so memorable. Will definitely recommend this hotel and the Thomsons couples holidays to our friends. i

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better views. The lower floors overlook restaurant and grill bar rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    242
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
68
1,207
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just had an amazing week at this Hotel 19th - 27th July, we've visited many quality hotels and I have to say this one of the best and would definitely go back. Everyone member of staff from the manager down to the cleaners were so friendly and helpful. A very special thank you to Phil whom is the entertainment organizer who we became good friends with, We would without a doubt say he's the best entertainer we've ever encountered and does his best, also a special thank you to Mardi Gras a married couple whom regular sang just about every day, a very friendly a nice couple.
Then there's the food which is top quality and with my wife having a Gluten Allergy there was so much choice which they catered so well for.
Just regarding the sun loungers which we never had a problem getting a seating area in the sun, whether it was around the pool or near the chill out area which has double hammocks and a 8 seater jacuzzi. We always came down around 9.30 just before breakfast to put our towels out and never had a problem so you don't need to worry about getting up early, and to honest they don't let you put your towels out until after 8am.
We could go on & on about how much we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel and trust us, anyone reading this review you will not be sorry about coming here and you will be pleasantly surprised. This is a 4 star hotel with a 5 star service!!!
A big thank you to every member of this hotel for making our holiday so special and look forward to seeing you all again in the near future..

Mark & Louise Savage

Room Tip: Any sea view room from the 3rd floor upwards is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Max46NorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel Protur Playa Cala Millor is one of the most modern and aesteticaly pleasing hotels along the Cala Millor beach front. With it's new and air-conditioned rooms, the large selection on the restaurant buffet for breakfast and dinner and the pool and lounge area close to the beach, the hotel has everything you'll need within reach.

But the real difference is the staff: The service level is outstanding. From the chefs in the restaurant and the waiters in the pool bar to the concierge in the reception and all the way to the management everybody is doing their best to give you a pleasant holiday. My wife was pregnant during our stay, and everybody took extremely good care of her.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Nicolai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this excellent hotel for two weeks at the beginning of July 2014, the hotel had been re-furbished for this year and we were not disappointed on our arrival. The décor was subtle and soothing giving a general chilled out feel throughout the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and again the décor was subtle and soothing, we had clean towels every day and the bed linen looked new and was changed a couple of times a week. The Restaurant was excellent and the food fantastic, with a good selection of different dishes every day. The staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. When we booked we asked for a lower floor with a sea view, our room was on the first floor over the restaurant and although we had a sea view (in the distance) most of our view was of the restaurant roof, so we would recommend when you book ask for a higher floor with a sea view as these rooms are at the front of the hotel with great views. Our one and only complaint was the evening entertainment as this could be greatly improved. The Thompson Rep sang - which was awful and the other so-called singer was a young Spanish girl who couldn't sing either! A couple of nights they did have other 'acts' - which were awful too. Cala Mallor has a lovely long Prom to walk along so most evenings we went out (as a lot of other guests did) walking from Cala Mallor to Cala Bonor about a 2 mile walk which was great as the prom has lots of shops and restaurants along the route, alternatively you can walk through the town which runs parallel to the prom, having loads more shops, cafes and restaurants to visit so quite a lively place, especially in the evenings. We had a fantastic holiday staying at this resort and at this lovely hotel, we would certainly recommend staying here to anyone. We would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a sea view as these tend to be at the front of the hotel and you get grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came back last week from cala millor12th July-19thjuly the hotel was lovely the staff very friendly every where was spotlessly clean ,good choice of food .bright modern throughout very relaxing atmosphere will defo go back fantastic week!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a great week my girlfriend and I just had!

There is nothing at fault with this hotel, the rooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard, we stayed in room 716, with a great view of the sea and the pool. It was the first time we have stayed half board, we usually prefer to wander around trying different restaurants each night mistakenly thinking half board meals would be the same buffet each night. This was not the case with a different theme most nights including the barbecue/sushi night on Friday which was superb, the hotel even laid on free pre meal cocktails.

The Grill where we ate lunch nearly every day, had a nice menu also with great prices. I think the thing with this hotel that really sets it a part is the service. The staff are the best I have ever experienced. They enjoy their work as much as the guests enjoy their holiday! They all work so hard and deliver constantly. The manager is also an ever present, at all hours he can be found attending to guests, mingling with everyone ensuring you are having a great time, a brilliant host, the special feel of the hotel certainly comes from him.

Great pool area, no problems with beds as some have mentioned, some days we stayed on the beach until lunch and still found beds by the pool early afternoon, yes there are some people that reserve the same beds every day seemingly before 7am which is a bit odd but each to their own.

Good evening entertainment with live music, I think if you stayed for longer than 1 week it may be a bit much as it did seem to be the same set list every other night. The hotel has an elephant chill out area which is a really cool place to hang out before dinner with a few drinks, and the general bar area has a really nice ambience, you can always find somewhere to sit back and relax in this hotel, it really is a special place. If we need a week of relaxing in the sun with fine food, a gorgeous hotel and fantastic service we will check the Playas availability first!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Buzzee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just come back from an 11 night stay at this lovely hotel; very clean accommodation; very friendly and helpful staff; good choice of food, although could be a bit repetitive; the entertainment was fair but very repetitive - Mardi Gras are very good but they are on most days, both during the day around the pool and in the evening and sing the same songs - gets a bit boring; Phil does his best, he is entertaining and has got quite a good voice. They did have a different group on one night but they really need to review their evening entertainment programme; we went out for a walk in the evening after dinner and there were plenty of hotels and bars offering alternative entertainment; they do need more sunbeds and shades but to be fair we did manage to get beds but only due to the fact that we went down at 8am or just after. A glass of sparking wine was offered to us on arrival at reception which was a nice touch and on our last night they presented us with another glass of sparkling wine at dinner as a farewell gesture. There were tea and coffee making facilities in our room and we received a fresh bottle of water each day for this purpose. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and had a lovely sea view with a view of the pool also - I would stay on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank June188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.8 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
21.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 58 in Cala Millor
556 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
929 reviews
20.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel

Property: Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Sa Maniga, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing