We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,869)
Filter reviews
1,869 results
Traveller rating
1,465
319
64
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
319
64
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantrooftop poolsea viewelephant chill out areacouples hotelon arrivalfantastic hotelthomson repslitre bottle of watergala eveningcava or orange juicebike rideevery nightroom cardentertainment managerwalk in showerhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 1,869 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staying for 2 weeks, now into our 2nd week.
Everything is perfect.
Entertainment by "Dolly & The Gambler"
(Karah from Scotland & Richard from London).
Karah has a lovely strong deep voice, also hitting the high notes, (even in Spanish due to a request) supported by Richard on guitar also singing.
They also sing around poolside couple of time a week which is very popular with guests.
Thomson rep Reiss, also sings solo twice a week, very entertaining during day & night.
DO NOT MISS GALA DINNER!
*PERFECT*
WILL DEFINITELY RETURN. *****

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We went to this hotel from the 14 of April for one week ! Everything that as been wrote is true the place is a diamond we loved it and we go to only 5 star normally but this was a last minute choice! The staff were fantastic Manu Diana Oscar primo work hard and are all good at what they do ! The food was so great my husband got up for breakfast! And that's a first on holiday as he loves to rest , the evening food was cooked by professional chief and a high stranded the a Le carte Resterant was so good as was the staff too ! You go free one day but must book it ,and we had good weather too as for the two singer in the evening and days the man was good and I saw a review about the woman all I can say is she did sing some songs good but some were not as good but by no means would I make this a fault to this wonderful place !as its low key entertainment for a couples hotel so all I can say to the manager is well done you got it right

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
11  Thank RINGOEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Good position, right next to the beach and the promenade to shops/restaurants/bars. The hotel restaurant isn't large but the variety of food on offer was enormous! And the quality and presentation were also to be commended. The staff were always helpful, friendly and super-efficient, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms have recently been updated and have comfortable beds with good quality bed linen, tea/coffee making facilities and a mini fridge. The bathroom had a huge walk-in shower and the towels were pure white and fluffy. The standard of cleanliness was also superb. Only downside in the room was the balcony light which was switched on all night and the curtains in the room weren't wide enough to keep the light out. There were plenty of sun loungers around the pool but not very many parasols and they are all fixed into the floor so you couldn't move them around, which sometimes meant that the shade from your parasol fell over your neighbour's sun lounger. On the whole, however, we were hugely impressed by this hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

In April this is a hotel for Couples. On our arrival we were told by several couples how they were enjoying their stay and how good the food was. They did not mislead us! We would add that the wine list available for Dinner was well selected and reasonably priced.The Hotel Manager and all the staff were very efficient as well as courteous and cheerful.

Room Tip: We had chosen a Superior room with sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this first class hotel.From cava on arrival to the manager waving us off on departure everything was perfection.The newly refurbished rooms are equipped with kettle,fridge.tea.coffee and bottled water.Lovely walk in shower in bathrooms with fresh towels nearly every day.
There are two sittings for dinner in evening,you are allocated a table on first day but can request to move if you prefer to sit elsewhere.The standard of food is very good and so much choice every night.The waiters are all so cheerful and helpful.
We often ate at the hotel at lunchtime from the grill bar and again no complaints.We had a lovely sea view room on 5th floor with gorgeous views which got sun till around 3 in afternoon.Most of the rooms had side or front sea view.
Very few rooms have no sea view at all. The corridors where all carpeted so at night we never heard any noise at all.
The hotel is right on the promenade so ideal for morning stroll.There where still a few hotels and shops closed as May is the start of Majorca season.Although the sun shone every day the wind could be a bit cool so definitely take that warm sweater.
If you are looking for first class accommodation in cala millor you will not be disappointed with this hotel.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
10  Thank lilacoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews