We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent unexpected second week”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Talayot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Talayot
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent unexpected second week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Booked this hotel as the stay to our cruise and stay with thomson. Was more excited about the cruise than the stay as I had never been before. Sailed on the island escape ship was ok but not brilliant and certainly not what I thought of as a cruise, it was benidoirm on the water. Which is great if thats what you want and expect. Arrived at the hotel after a week cruise and was very pleasantly suprised by the position in the pretty resort the fantastic water(been to the carribean and just as good) the lovely huge beach and best of all the fantastic staff at this hotel. Everyone looked after us as if itwas a pleasure

Room Tip: Top floor we had was room 517 excellent view and huge double furnished balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annabelmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    229
    59
    16
    12
See reviews for
161
287
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and i have just returned from the talayot and found the hotel very good it is clean staff friendly even the chefs would say hello,the food was good and best of all you are allocated your table for the length of your stay so you get to know people,the hotel had all ages and is in an exellent location we did not see anyone drunk or here any swearing at all when we were out and about.The hotel were all english guest, we thought the pool area could do with some renovation as their are lots of trees but we used to go up to the balcony above the front of the hotel were their was only eight sunbeds it was lovely and peacefull and looking at the sea.the drinks were the same price as the bars in cala bona and cala millor which is rare for hotels.The only prob we had was we was put in a room near the lift and it was very noisy we arrived at 05 20 am and we asked to change room because of this problem with the lift and we had to pay 15 eros for the room to be cleaned that was the hotel rule although we had only been in it two hours any how we moved and the room was bigger but the balcony was smaller we didnt mind at all and we overlooked the pool we had a lovely time and we may reyurn in the future for a three star hotel it was excellent................

Room Tip: ask for a pool veiw as the sea view room cost extra and you can even see the sea from the pool room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chorleyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just come back after 2 weeks in The Talayot, What a great time we had, Our room number 508 was at the back & very large with a big bathroom & ballcony, The aircon was noisy but in 30 degrees of heat it was much needed, The room was very clean with fresh sheets & towels changed regular. The resteraunt was very good with a very good chose for breakfast & dinner, can be a boreing after 2 weeks but we still had plenty to eat. The pool though not large was nice & warm but could get full with the familys that were stayinh there, ( Shame it is not an adults only hotel ) There were plenty of sunbeds but you need to get up at 7am to get the best spots, We never went down too early as we always found beds available. Nice little snack bar by the pool & food not bad too, Most of the staff were very pleasant & the reception was very good, anything you needed was done straight away, we never hired the fridge as not needed. Lovely to go on the hotel verander at night lovely & cool, The entertainment was ok but could do with different acts on for the second week. Sometimes the waiters did not come to see if you needed a drink & if you went to the bar to get them they would say sit down & we will bring them over, not that they wanted to spoil you NO it was for their tips which they exspected every round lol, Drinks very cheap & happy hour most nights on certain drinks. In all though it was a great holiday & i would go back again & recccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grannyross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This was my second time at the Hotel Talayot. Again it is spotless and the rooms are well presented if not a little dated although I do believe they have some upgraded rooms available.There have been several reviews about the Talayot being for people over 70. This is not the case as there was a wide variety of ages in the week I stayed there. I would say if you are asking for a single room make sure you get one with a balcony otherwise if will be in the middle of the hotel with no views at all. The food again was great and always very fresh. The only downside to travelling to Majorca is Palma Airport especially in July. It was horrendous. When you get off the plane you have to walk miles and against people coming the other way who were going home.Then we had to wait another one hour for our bags. Apparently they have opened a new arrivals area but I do not know when that will be in full operation and if it will be any better.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the front of the hotel have balconies with great view of Calla Millor beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have just come back from Majorca staying at the talayot hotel .this was a last minute holiday so little planning went into it and new we would have to be flexible just wanted some sunshine. We were plesently surprised on arriving at the tayalot we were the only ones to get off the transfer bus (it was full ish) heard people say that's nice hotel .thought maybe we hadn't got a duff one! Reception clean and nice staff very helpfully ,room clean bed linen smelt lovely ,I checked mattres it was. Clean ! Overall adequate sea view room. Surprised to be entertained every evening events man Tony peppons was brilliantly enthusiastic .ALL staff were friendly and very hardworking ,we are Vegetarians and they catered for us.nothing was to much of a problem .when we arrived guests we in the mid to older age bracket but on our last two days as the schools broke up more younger family's arrived.there is lots to do for all age groups at the hotel and the resort
I would strongly recommend the frozen yoghurt shop called lloullou they are a real treat full of fruit and really refreshing ,nice change from ice cream and reasonably priced. You can't miss them as you walk along the parade !. To sum up hotel food good variety we are picky but no complaints! Hotel clean,pool nice ,plenty sunbeds lots of room,staff hardworking and happy.nice location.stress free holiday will certainly go back.



  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank murphy031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I would defiantly recommend and already planning to return to this amazing hotel! We had a lovely week staying in this hotel, I would class it as more of a 4 star than a 3 and a very English based hotel. The hotel itself I found was very clean, with the cleaners working their socks off everyday! The food also is excellent, plenty of choice for even the most pickiest of eaters. Food varies each day, from soups, meat, vegetarian options, salad, breads, cheese,a so on! The desserts also are very varied, with lots of choice between cake, yogurts, fruit, jelly, rice pudding etc! Breakfast was lovely. You could get a full english, fruit, cakes, cereals and lots more, you would never go hungry. The rooms in the hotel are a little dated, but none the less you have everything you need in the room, so shouldn't really be complaining! I would say that any room, even if you don't have a sea view, has a good view. The hotel is right at the sea front, perfect location! The staff in the hotel are so so friendly, from the cleaners, receptionists, waiters and entertainers! They make you feel so welcome and give you 5 star service. Will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: higher rooms give you a beautiful view, and corner rooms seem to have bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HannahLouise08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We booked this hotel as it seemed like it was in a nice area between Calla Millor and Calla Bona with great views of the ocean. The location is perfect and I can’t fault that. However, the rooms are drab and a bit depressing, there was a huge patch of damp in our room but we did have a lovely large balcony. The main issue I have with the hotel is that they don’t cater for vegetarians. I was made to feel that I had made an inappropriate life choice by choosing to be a veggie. They looked at me like I was stupid/mad when I turned down their offer of eating the same soggy veg that they put out every day. One of the chefs point blank refused to even do a quick omelette for me. We will not be going back to the hotel ever.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#7 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#13 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#5 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talayot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talayot

Property: Hotel Talayot
Address: Calle Son Sard, 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#9 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Talayot 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Talayot is a 3-star hotel in Majorca which enjoys an excellent location at the seafront, in a pedestrian area on the Bay of Cala Millor, surrounded by a virgin coastline that makes up Punta Amer Natural Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Talayot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talayot Hotel Cala Millor
Talayot Cala Millor
Hotel Talayot Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing