We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Talayot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Talayot
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned home from a week stay at the Talayot and would thoroughly recommend it.
Positioned on the Seafront with fabulous views of the beautiful east coast of Mallorca, inbetween Cala Millor and Cala Bona. Good sized rooms all with air con and a huge balcony, very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend upgrading to a seaview room, well worth the extra money.
There were plenty of different age groups, all British, staying at the hotel, families couples and older folk so i could recommend it to anyone. Kids were also well behaved around the pool and dining areas.
My wife and i stayed on a half board basis and were not dissapointed with the standard and choice of food. Breakfast was particularly good with a choice of hot english style buffet, continental cheese and meats, fresh fruit, cereals and ample hot drink choices. Evening meals were also a buffet affair but of a high standard with lots of choice that varied every night. Ignore another review on here that says theres no choice for vegetarians, absolute rubbish. My wife doesn't eat red meat and found that there were plenty of fish and chicken options as well as true veggie alternatives. Drinks were also very reasonably priced throughout the hotels 3 bars.
Entertainment was of a reasonable standard in the hotel, but is definitely aimed at the older age group (60's music bands, bingo etc), although there is plentiful entertainment in the nearby bars and restaraunts.
The pool area of the hotel is probably the only gripe, its not really big enough to cope when at full occupancy. So if your planning on sitting by the pool all day i would get up early to reserve your sun lounger.
The resort itself is excellent, plenty of quality restaraunts, bars and shops all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The promenade is lovely and has a cycle lane all the way from cala millor to cala bona. Would definitely recommend hiring a bike out, you can pick one up for 5 euros a day. The jetty for the local catamaran service is also close to the hotel and i would recommend both a trip to Cala Rajada and Porto Christo. Both have local markets on certain days.
Overall a great Holiday and we will certainly be returning again.

ps: if your heading into Cala Millor avoid the Taste of Texas restaraunt its dreadful.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room, fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 8ballhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    243
    70
    16
    15
See reviews for
173
300
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have just returned from the Talayot Hotel after 2 weeks holiday (10th - 24th August 2012) Excellent hotel in an excellent position where all the staff are very friendly. Stayed on the top floor level 5 with a Sea-View room which had an amazing view over the bay of Cala Millor. Pool area very pleasant with shade under the trees. Never had to fight for a sunbed. Food was excellent with plenty of choice and lots of fresh vegetables every night. My husband and daughter are both Coeliac and have to follow a Gluten Free Diet. This was no problem as Head Chef was able to advise what they could have. The lovely beach is only a 5 min walk away, although could get rather busy at times. Walk to Cala Bona approx 20 mins along lovely promenade. Buses run from the back of the hotel to other resorts.Would recomend the Come Fly With Me Show excursion. An excellent Frank Sinatra, Rat Pack Show. All in all a fabulous holiday and will definately be returning.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ElaineM263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Talayot Hotel Majorca
Stayed at the Talayot hotel cala millor Majorca from March 6th to 13th 2012.
Weather was a bit mixed and at times chilly with a lot of wind. However when the sun did shine and the wind died down it was very warm.
The hotel was well situated being right next to the sea. A sandy beach was only a few minutes walk along the sea front. Also there is a pedestrianized shopping area just opposite the sandy beach.
The hotel is a small and family run. About 67 or so rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed half board, and the food was good and plenty of variation. “Tip” If you ask for HP sauce at breakfast, they make sure it’s on your table every day. Entertainment, and quizzes most nights.
Maid service every day, very clean Hotel
We enjoyed our stay at the Talayot and would not hesitate to stay there again, but not in march.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickelmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Still outstanding value
Good choice of food,friendly staff Gregory ,Maria Gabriel,improved entertainments by Sante
Worthwhile and has a remarkable return occupancy rate
We are a family of elderly,middle aged & teenagers and all of us enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for Sea view ,or failing that ask for side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WileyCoyote2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Me and my husband and my 18 year old son have just return from The Talayot Hotel, we thought the hotel was lovely, my son had single room he was well pleased with it, very clean, mine and my husband room was lovely and clean with a lovely view, The food was great well done to the chief.everything you wanted to eat.the staff was friendly and the bar staff was too, the resort is lovely.The Talayot should be a four star, me and my husband want to go back to the talayot next year. BEST HOTEL WE STAYED IN SO FAR, WELL DONE TALAYOT

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jackie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have just returned from a week stay at The Talayot Hotel. After reading the reviews we were a little apprehensive about potentially being the youngest couple there, however, our initial worries were unfounded. We were in the minority, being under 30 and without a family but we had a really fantasic time. We had a sea view room, which had the most amazing views across the bay, we could see all the way from Cala Bona to the end of Cala Millor. The room, although very dated, was spotlessly clean with air conditioning, which was a little noisy but not unbearable. The food was excellent, there was a good range of hot and cold buffet style food for both breakfast and dinner. The staff were really lovely especially Gabriel (the bar man) and Sante (in charge of the entertainment). The hotel provide entertainment every night which, providing you enjoy music from the 60s to the 80s, wasn't too bad and in keeping with the hotel's character.
The outdoor pools were a little on the small side but the pool area was very clean, it was nice to have the option of using the indoor pool too.
Overall, we would recommed a stay at The Talayot Hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in the Cala Bona/Millor area as it really is excellent value for money. We can see why people return year after year and will definately stay here again when we return to Cala Millor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NikkiS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

my wife and i have just had a weeks cruise in the med thomsons dream which was great with a good itinery, going to sicily ,corsica, rome, naples ,and palamos which is northern spain ; A okay for all weather was great ,food was great and the entertainment , only one fault id give for the talayot hotel was that there was no privacy on your balcony rooms seperated by a small wall ,but you could see into them on either side , so you had to keep your curtains drawn if you wanted some privacy , otherwise coudnt fault it, we overlooked the swimming pool and the brits were just as bad as the germans putting their towels on beds 7 in the morning etc, went on a blanket trip to palma nice free day out if u can be bothered to listen to some body trying to flog u blankets etc for an hour , we go with every intention not to buy and theres no hassle , recommend a good show "come fly with me " sinatra in the 50s 60s etc, well worth the £56 we paid for it overall we had a great fortnight , the wife complained about it being to hot but thats what we brits go abroad for "a bit of sunshine"

Room Tip: ship wise ,we go down to lower decks we find it nice and calm down there , hotel wise try for an oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stoneyhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#6 of 58 in Cala Millor
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#30 of 58 in Cala Millor
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talayot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talayot

Property: Hotel Talayot
Address: Calle Sard 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#9 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Talayot 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Talayot is a 3-star hotel in Majorca which enjoys an excellent location at the seafront, in a pedestrian area on the Bay of Cala Millor, surrounded by a virgin coastline that makes up Punta Amer Natural Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Talayot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talayot Hotel Cala Millor
Talayot Cala Millor
Hotel Talayot Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing