We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific holiday”
Review of Hotel Talayot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Talayot
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a terrific weeks holiday here everything about our stay was excellent the staff are very helpful and friendly the food got a bit repetitive after a few days but always good .The only drawback was full board not being able to eat in upper terrace .The paella Gabriel cooks Wednesday lunchtime is a must .The rooms are kept clean and tidy by maids all in all a really top holiday would certainly visit again .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scotmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at the Talayot .At the moment of writing this thread it has just started to rain.The hotel itself is great , the food is good as are the staff.If you like a bit of peace and quiet I would recommend this hotel.The rooms are spacious and clean.The only thing I don't like is the hotel charges you for use of their WiFi yet cafes and bars in the area don't.
I hope this reveiw helps

Room Tip: Ask for sea view you won' t regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

No complaints whatsoever. Very clean and friendly. Had a familiar family feel about the place. Excellent 3 * accommodation and food. Accurate to all it says in the book. Evening entertainment was typical and entertaining ( if you wanted it)... If was worth staying and listening to the bingo sessions for the banter alone - very amusing !!! Upgraded to sea view - worth every penny. We hired bikes - brilliant flat ride (or walk) along the pretty shore line at Cala Millor one way and along past the marina into Cala Bona the other. Glass bottomed boat ride (jetty 5 minutes away) was best 20€ each spent all week !! Would recommend and definitely re-use this hotel. Lovely mellow resort.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Yve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Having stayed in the Cala Bona area around 7 times mostly at the Alicia and decided to have a change after speaking to several people who have stayed at the Talayot. And I must say they described perfectly,rooms a good size and very clean.had a sea view with excellent outlook onto the front.The food was of good quality and plenty of choice with the fresh salmon my fav,all staff were extremely pleasant and courteous at all times,the entertainment like most hotels is always not everyone's liking but we found it okay the nights we stayed in the hotel and Santi tries to keep everything going.But the big plus for us at the hotel was the allocating of your table in the dinning room a far better idea than the free for all at other hotels,We have booked up for early May next year again already and must be a great testimony to this lovely hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jackaroo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Return visit to this hotel and it was better than last year. As previously mentioned the clientele are more mature but don't let this put you off.
The star feature of this hotel is the location right between Cala Millor and Cala Bona. The views from the sea view rooms are worth paying extra for.

Rooms are clean and basic with Tv with English channels and kettle and fridge at extra charge.

The food at the hotel is well cooked and there is always a good choice of meet and fish dishes, salads desserts etc. the staff are very friendly and the drinks prices are similar to the bars in resort.

Pool area around the back of the hotel sufficient for the numbers of rooms.

Boat runs along the coast outside the front of the hotel, bus two roads back to get to local resorts/ markets.

I will return maybe next year as this hotel is the friendliest I have ever been to.

Room Tip: Email ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank skiptotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just arrived back from Hotel Talayot. This was a second visit and I must say we enjoyed it even more than the first. We booked through Thomson and the flight, transfer and check in we're fine.
I would warn people that the coach from the arrivals hall is a fair walk and would not suit everyone with mobility issues.

The hotel allocated us a sea view room on 5th floor which was amazing. The bedroom had been updates and was clean and quiet. The beds are hard, I can sleep on most hotel beds but these are hard.

The hotel charge for Wifi 4€ per day or 3 days 9€ and safe was 3€ per day.

The food in the dining room was excellent and always plenty of choice and replenished through each sitting.

The entertainment reflects the clientele which have been going for 20 years plus. We embraced this and joined in and had a wonderful time with some of the friendliest people I have ever met on holiday.

The staff are lovely and have worked there for many years and this adds to the holiday.

The hotel is central the Cala Millor and Cala Bona. It is all on one level and easily accessible.

We wnt to Porto Cristo for a change on the local bus at 1.85€ each way, and and also booked a
Thomson trip to Pollentia. Please check for pick up points on trips as we were all given different information.

For an early break you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Add requests on booking form and pay extra for sea view room it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maria1950_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had a very pleasant stay here over the Easter Holiday. A mainly adult hotel with many good facilities, including both an indoor & outdoor pool. All staff were helpful and friendly, especially the bar staff (where we spent many hours.....hic)!! We stayed on the top floor in the centre room giving excellent views across the Mediterranean. Beds were comfortable in spacious rooms with adequate facilities. The positioning of the outdoor pool meant it was obscured from the sun until late afternoon; hence cold! Food excellent and unlimited. Dining room staff always cheery and helpful. WiFi access in your room 15 euros for the week.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PapaDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.2 mi away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#11 of 59 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
642 reviews
0.8 mi away
smartline La Santa Maria
smartline La Santa Maria
#30 of 59 in Cala Millor
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,007 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#5 of 59 in Cala Millor
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sabina Playa
Hotel Sabina Playa
#17 of 59 in Cala Millor
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talayot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talayot

Address: Calle Sard 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#9 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: £63 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Talayot 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Talayot is a 3-star hotel in Majorca which enjoys an excellent location at the seafront, in a pedestrian area on the Bay of Cala Millor, surrounded by a virgin coastline that makes up Punta Amer Natural Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Talayot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talayot Hotel Cala Millor
Talayot Cala Millor
Hotel Talayot Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing